Steeming tea and social strategy

in #steemit6 years ago

copyright-ff-steem01.jpg

Hello fellow Steemians!

Please excuse me if I don’t post "epic blogposts" here every day. I am trying to build a bigger audience, by participating in interesting pre-existing posts and discussions by commenting, this is my "strategy" for now, since I am new, a minnow as it is called here.

I guess I am waiting a bit until I figured out how this platform works better and I have some more followers who can actually read my posts, in the meanwhile I want to share som useful links that have been helpful for me so far:

Get more votes part 1 (build relationships)
Get more votes part 2 (Catch eyes)
Get more votes part 3 (Choosing topics and tags)
By @sykochica

Really good article by @alexpmorris on how to get the right kind of attention here on steemit:HOWTO Get Attention on STEEMIT without PISSING PEOPLE OFF! 😱

For more articles like this check out: minnowsupport

Photo source: myself @friendly-fenix, please feel free to use the photo here on steemit but give me credit.

If you like this page/post please do two simple things for me!

•  Please upvote this post
•  Also don’t forget to follow me!
Sort:  

Thanks for upvoting my post. Upvoting and following you from now on. Happy new year

@thank you @nomel, thats really nice, your welcome!!!

i feel you; We all are changing, this concepto of social media is new, we are doing what we didn't do before

i don't drink Tea, i drink https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mate_(drink) and im doing the same as you lol

@psilocybit
I see, he he, I know mate, it is quite nice a bit like natural red-bull...

Well, I'm also a minnow then. Still figuring things out here.

Hello @sn0white, nice to see you thanks for commenting!!!
Yeah there is a lot of "figuring" to do in this place, once you figured out one "level" there is a new one coming... It is similar to a computer game in this sense (and also some what addictive)...

I'm also new here, and it's kind of sucks when you spend your time on writing a unique post which eventually ends up with a few comments like "great post" or " upvoted and followed do the same"....:/

Thanks so much for the comment @maxanthony!!!
Ha ha, better crappy comments then no comments though... =)
I think the trick is to not make so many posts in the beginning, just comment and try to make some buddies. I really want to write high quality post/create amazing content, but I realized that the first posts are just going to disappear in the masses of posts, so I am "hodling" myself back a bit, writing down stuff, that I can publish later, it's a "long-con" ha ha ha! =)

Sounds like a good strategy! Consistency+qulity is the key to success here. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01