How to get over this poor and confused 20 years old?

in #life7 years ago


source

I saw this problem on Facebook, and I thought it over and I believed I was qualified to answer it.

I just graduated for five months, experienced a sense of panic, I do not see any hope in this confusion. As a fresh graduate, I have not been trained with skills to work alone, although I was in constant learning and improving, confused is more than adapt.

I am also like other fresh graduates, all the contemporary youth are full of anxiety, confusion, pressure, over time, stay up late, and inseparable loneliness are common daily life.

It can be said that I am the most typical youth: anxiety, confusion, and dark circles under my eyes. I know that these are far from enough to be the reason why I can answer this question.

What gives me the confidence, at the confused and anxious age of 20 something, to answer this question, because, in the same confused and anxious age, my 20 years old still have dazzling sparkle. More importantly, I have slowly learned to get along well with my 20 something-year-old self.

In Facebook "How to get over this poor and confused 20 years old?" In the comment, there is a Netizen replied:" In fact, my 17-year-old is also confused and poor." Another Netizen replied:" Maybe when you are 30 something-year-old, you are still poor and confused. "

Yes, we must first of all be aware of this, not only your 20-year-old is the most miserable, everyone's 20-year-old is almost the same, confused. Also, do not think that 20 years old is the most miserable age, in the eyes of a teenager, a teenager is miserable; in the eyes of 30-year-old people, 30-year-old also have inferior meaning. It is cruel but has to face the fact that life is never easy.


source

What people fear the most is not difficult setbacks, but self-pity when facing difficult setbacks. You have to have the ambition to withstand the hardships of the world, and not be too soft or else it will only distress yourself.

No one can easily get over 20 something years old, suffer from the trouble in life, find ways to solve; Growing up, there is always confusion and loneliness. Endure, is the only way because these are the things you have to go through.

So, allow yourself to make mistakes; allow yourself to mess up something; accept yourself be in and will be in a confused state for a long time; accept yourself to be temporary poor and ordinary, then bring a strong heart, not afraid of failure to go forward.

If you put the confusion to the age, and hope to goof off the 20s will solve the problem, congratulations, when you are 30s, you will also be confused. In the end, you did not find a way to solve the problem; confusion will always exist.

20-somethings, you think it's hard to transition from school to society. Others are looking for a job, struggling to survive, you found an easy way, find a very low salary but a particularly easy job, goof around for a few hours a day, come back home watch TV dramas, play games, life is very comfortable.

Even if occasionally there will be confused, you will feel that such a life is boring, but you will comfort yourself by saying "after a few years everything will be good."

A few years later, when your classmates and friends have become expert in their working field, and you are still you, you will envy them, and also want to try. But the truth is, when you get into the society again, the habit of escaping a few years ago will become stronger.


source

The detour in life, you took every one of them.

You thought that the older you grow, it will take away your confusion, but in fact, other than yourself, no one or things can really take away your confusion.

For confusion, you have to go through, not wait. If you think that the road is long, try more and see if you can kill a way out. You don't know which way to choose, then go to the one you want to choose, and then stick to it; When you feel that life is so tough and you don't feel like you can hold on anymore, try to take a few more steps before you give up.

Most of the time, the main reason for the 20 something confusion is that focus too much on others. But frankly speaking, others who just graduated have five digits monthly salary; others own a business, when others were the boss, other people's daily life is like a movie, but these are not related to you.

Of course, you need to be self-motivated, but there is no need to let your upward mobility to become your burden and pressure.

Like my college roommates and me, four people from different cities have our own choices. They seldom say they envy me, they know better than any bystander, what type of pressure I usually bear: stay up to two or three o ' clock is normal, every day after work, read and writing, alone outside, sometimes want to go out to watch a movie dinner but can’t find friends join together ...

And I will admire the courage of a roommate, went to big city just for love, but I also know, place such a big bet on an unknown future love, I cannot do it;

I also envy the roommate who gets off work five o'clock every day, but I know that this kind of life is not what I want ...

Other people's choices seem good, but not necessarily good for you; others' lives are good, but that's not the reason for your anxiety. Everyone has their own way of living, there is no so-called good or bad.

More importantly, life is rarely perfect, and we enjoy the good that our choice brings, and we must accept even it is not good enough.

I know, stop envying others is difficult, but there is no fixed life template for 20 something, you really don’t have to envy others life.

20 something years old, confused is normal, but also has the dynamic variable. You just have to accept your choice and stick to it. As long as you are willing to make changes, those that make you vexed will slowly get better.

follow

PREVIOUS LIFE POST
No one will be with you all the time
Next time? When exactly is next time?
Don't let procrastination kill you in 2018
It's ok to fall, but you need to get up quickly
People who do not understand life, are not qualified to talk about ideals
If you have a piece of paper, what would you write?

RECENT TRAVEL & FOOD POST

1. Travel Diary #1: An exciting trip to Bangkok
2. Om nom nom #1: Surprise food from 7-Eleven
3. Travel Diary #2: A tour to Wat Pho, Temple of Reclining Buddha
4. Om nom nom #2: Mango Addiction at Make Me Mango

Sort:  

There is no magic solution. You won't know until you try. So pull up your sleeves and keep dreaming of the moon, specially when you are below the ground.

Sounds Soo American.... But please forgive me...

I am far from American. I guess it is just common wisdom from around the world.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @walkinharmony to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Maybe is just me... But I love reading broken English... It's like is from the heart... It gives meaning to the meaningless same words we use everyday.... I thought I was a cold monster, yet it gives me tears, I know the struggles, I feel what ur trying to say... You make me feel alive!! I thank you for that!!

Yea do agree that 20sth is an awkward and confused age! Be open to accept different ideas, new things and embrace your lives are essential! Mingle with people who challenge you too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35