Om nom nom #3: Yum Saap the Thai Restaurant

in #food7 years ago

During my trip to Bangkok, I went to Asiatique The Riverfront, a large open-air mall in Bangkok, to have my dinner. After looking around and search online for food review, we decided to have our dinner at Yum Saap Restaurant.


Yum Saap has around 50 branches around Bangkok. The one we tried is at Asiatique.


We ordered a grilled chicken with rice. It comes with a sweet and sour sauce and some sorts of salad. The rice was a pre-cooked rice and wrapped with plastic, so the rice is a bit hard and cold. The grilled chicken taste quite good, but I like the salad the most.


It’s not a Bangkok trip without Tom Yam. It tasted what a tom yam should taste like, with spicy, sour and a bit sweetness.


Not to forget about the traditional Thai fried noodle, Pad Thai.


I believe this is smoked pork. This is the best of all the dishes we ordered. It comes with a spicy and sour sauce.

You hungry yet? Because I am! Thanks for your time reading my post. I appreciate any comment and upvote. I will see you in the next one. Bye Bye!

All the photos were taken with Sony ILCE-6000L

follow

PREVIOUS LIFE POST
It's better to give up
There is no easy in adult world
How to get over this poor and confused 20 years old?
No one will be with you all the time
Next time? When exactly is next time?
Don't let procrastination kill you in 2018

RECENT TRAVEL & FOOD POST

1. Travel Diary #1: An exciting trip to Bangkok
2. Om nom nom #1: Surprise food from 7-Eleven
3. Travel Diary #2: A tour to Wat Pho, Temple of Reclining Buddha
4. Om nom nom #2: Mango Addiction at Make Me Mango

Sort:  

#photography
there really is also like that in other parts of the world, I was surprised

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I am so hungry, 'cause this looks exquisite!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64