Travel Diary #1: An exciting trip to Bangkok

in #travel6 years ago

It's holiday season, everyone around me including my friends is also traveling.

So, last Friday, my family and I decided to go on a trip to Bangkok, Thailand.

This was the first day of the trip, but not everything goes smoothly as we planned. And my mood was affected by the unexpected events; I didn't take many photos on the first day.

So, it took more than 2 hours to reach Don Muang Airport from KLIA 2. Upon arrival, my brother got himself a travel sim card for the internet data and easy to call for Uber/Grab.

Long story short, when he was getting a travel sim, I realized I lost my camera lens cap. Well, it might not seems to be a serious issue, but for me, I care a lot about my camera accessories.

I tried to find it all the way to the plane, but still no luck. In the end, I gave up searching so that we wouldn't delay our plan.

Fast forward to the time we reached the hotel, the hotel we were staying in for four days was called First House Hotel. Outside the hotel, is the famous Pratunam Market, full of apparel stores. If you planned to buy some clothes here, it's quite convenient and has a lot of choices.


Image of my room


Random “The Beatles" poster on the wall

After checked in to the hotel, we went to a nearby restaurant to have our lunch. The restaurant was quite famous and you have to queue to make an order. We ordered the famous braised pork rice; it is one of the must eat food for every trip in Bangkok.


The braised pork


Side dishes for the braised pork rice


The infamous braised pork rice

Around five, we walked to the nearby BTS and took the train to Chatuchak Market. However, Chatuchak Market only opens on weekends. Luckily, there are still some stalls that open on that day. We had our dinner at a stall called Pad Thai, Thai fried noodles.

We decided to have our dinner here is because there are quite crowded (you know the rule of foodie, when there is a crowd, the food must be nice). But too bad, the food was not that impressive and quite disappointing.

We order Tom Yam, fried rice, and the Pad Thai.


The Tom Yam tasted sweet instead of spicy and sour.


The fried rice taste quite plain and the Pad Thai taste ok and acceptable. (I really don't know what Pad Thai taste like)


After finished with Chatuchak Market, we took the train from Chatuchak Park to Thailand Cultural Centre and walked to Rot Fai Market.


The things that made my day was I was able to find a lens cap on the market. Not only that, it only costs 100 baht. I believe that was my happiest moments of that day.

After walking around, eating and shopping, we all were tired and decided to go back to the hotel with Grabcar.

Well, that's the end of my tiring and excited day one in Bangkok. I’ll see you in the next one. Bye Bye.

follow

PREVIOUS POST
People who do not understand life, are not qualified to talk about ideals
If you have a piece of paper, what would you write?
You must wake yourself up
Now, is the best time
Hush! No one wants to hear you talk, nobody wants to know about you
If you are poor, after reading this, you should know what to do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88