There is no easy in adult world

in #life7 years ago


source

As a child, I always wanted to grow up quickly, so I can stay away from school, away from parents, can go to the big city to work. Make money and spend money without others controlling, and also travel around alone is a cool thing.

Later I found out how naïve the idea was; there is no easy in an adult world.

A few days ago I met my classmate, Xavier; he told me: "I thought after I start working, I will have a lot of alone time, to do my favorite things." Then I found out that I was wrong and that adults simply didn't have a life to speak of. ”

Xavier work as an IT consultant in a company, IT consultant in many eyes, overtime is a very normal thing. But when he was still studying, he never thinks so; he thought: "If I finished my work earlier, then I can go back early, those who often work overtime because of low efficiency.”

Are all young people have a naive idea?

After start working, only found that not inefficient people are working overtime, but many are voluntary to work overtime, these are often highly efficient people or high-level people.

Xavier recently did not work overtime, he completed his daily work on time, but every day was feeling tired. Because the place he stays, is far away from the company, so most of the time is on the bus and subway.

He needs to wake up at 6:30 A.M., leave at seven, without traffic jams, he can reach in time, but with traffic jams or some small things, he will be late.

He worked until 6, and when he reached home, it’s already eight, after a meal and a bath, watch Tv series before bed, surf Facebook, and so the time passed.

There's nothing to live for; this is just struggling on the line of survival.


source

Xavier said: "Every morning, seeing those office worker chasing the bus, my heart feels uncomfortable, a kind of unbearable discomfort." There is a poor and sad feeling, but we do not know that we are also the poor and sad office worker in others eyes. ”

It is tiring to run every day, but think of those sanitation workers that wake up at four in the morning to work on the streets, they wake up early and do not hesitate to serve us. Eat bread on the street when you are hungry, and then continue to work so that we have a better environment.

Many times, many things are not our choices. When you pass the breakfast shop in the morning, you can see how busy the bosses and employees are.

They also get up and work 3 o'clock in the morning so that you can have a fresh, hot breakfast to survive in this city.

If everyone can choose, who doesn’t want to lie in bed in the winter; who doesn’t want to have their own life, to do their favorite things; they are doing all this is to survive.

In adults world, there is no “easy” word, also don’t have “give up” two words, everyone has their responsible, you are not alone.

There was one time, I was on the street, I saw a girl, she walked and cried, crying sadly.

As she walked, her phone suddenly rang. The girl wiped her tears, flattened her bad mood, and then answered the phone as if nothing had happened.

The first sentence of the girl said: "Hey mom, have you had your dinner?”

I believe her mother asked her did she finished work; the girl said: "I got off work, now with my colleagues going shopping, my colleagues are very good to me, the boss is also a conscience boss, so mom you don't worry about me. Is dad's health getting better? ”

I do not know what her mom answer, also don’t have the heart to hear such a strong words; it really makes people very worried.

Maybe the girl encountered some problems in the company, maybe argue with colleagues, or the boss does not understand her.


source

No matter what, I hope that the girl, I hope you can cheer up. If we can’t disguise, we will stop disguising, as long as you can understand: everything will be over, even if today is not going well, tomorrow is also not going well, the day after tomorrow will always be OK.

Modern collapse is a silent collapse, in front of people are always grinning, slap sticking with friends, all kinds of jokes; looks calm on the face, but in fact, the bad things in heart have accumulated countless, can’t find people to talk to, do not know where to start.

There is no easy in an adult world. Whether they are poor or rich, they have their own troubles.

In any case, wipe the tears and move forward, even if there are more sad things, there will always be methods to get through it, life is not easy, but we are also strong.

Remember: Even if today is not going well, tomorrow is also not going well, the next day will always be better.

follow

PREVIOUS LIFE POST
How to get over this poor and confused 20 years old?
No one will be with you all the time
Next time? When exactly is next time?
Don't let procrastination kill you in 2018
It's ok to fall, but you need to get up quickly
People who do not understand life, are not qualified to talk about ideals

RECENT TRAVEL & FOOD POST

1. Travel Diary #1: An exciting trip to Bangkok
2. Om nom nom #1: Surprise food from 7-Eleven
3. Travel Diary #2: A tour to Wat Pho, Temple of Reclining Buddha
4. Om nom nom #2: Mango Addiction at Make Me Mango

Sort:  

I don't mean to be sarcastic... But I can't help it...
I treasure this kind of materials... they are real, the broken English makes it more dramatic...
Like a bird, trying to give you a message.... All you have to do... Just leasen... They all alive.., we are all alive... Just, if we pay attention...

Yes!, the nature of the english makes it more "originatural".

Life is about ups and downs, the bad things you face today are meant to challenge you to become a better self. May you have a better tomorrow! Cheers :)

Good advice. Keep the hope alive.

I must say - I'm not used to reading long articles, I'm hyperactive, but your post was so much true and hurt.
I think that there is always a place for positivity, although the struggles and the difficulties.
To be honest, my life right now is not so happy, because of some personal issues, but your writing made me happy and gave me an additional reason to smile the whole way, even if it's though.
Thank you, really.

This is a motivational piece. We are stronger than other people. Despite our own challenges, we should try our best to console those around us and lift their spirit. The fact that we can put a smile on somebody's face can uplift our own spirit too.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @walkinharmony to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64