Some "See you soon" become "See you never"

in #life7 years ago


source

Last night, I can’t sleep, lying in bed playing my phone, inadvertently launched the photo gallery, and lead to few hours of awake, in my phone has more than 900 photos, look through them from top to bottom.

People say that there are several things in this world, absolutely cannot do alone in the night, looking through old photos, is one of them.

In many photos, the only thing that makes me stop and give a full two minutes of thought is a picture of me when I was studying in the library last year.

In the photo, other than the familiar desk, a long gone white thermos, and the table is full of messy books and papers; there is no one else.

But it was such an insignificant picture that reminded me of the time in college.

After graduated, you will find that sitting quietly in the school's old-fashioned library, left hand holding a book, right hand into the trousers pocket, go to the library to study, on the way also didn’t forget to complain about the weather, the courses are too difficult; this type of scene, has long gone.

I have been thinking; we miss the past, other than cherish our past life, we also miss those people who around us throughout those confused years.

Those who graduated from college, hugged each other at the station, and cried with tears, the opportunities to meet each other become lesser and lesser.

The group message on my phone, maybe because my phone is too laggy, already empty chat record, deleted long time ago.

Since then, it does not seem to appear in the chat list.

Later, when I want to check back the last contacted person, also can’t be found. And even search online to see whether able to restore back the chat history.

Of course, in the end, it’s a wasted effort. Those deleted records, cannot be found back.

Later often think about this matter, all I want to do is to slap myself, and say question myself why I didn’t do any backup before I delete. It only takes a few minutes to get things done, why are you so lazy.

In fact, it’s not because of laziness; I just thought that the group would have a new message come in tomorrow.


source

Many people, after saying “see you soon,” but you really never see them again.

In fact, I am a particularly sentimental person, like most people, are very afraid of parting.

I don’t know why, since I was young, I am a particularly restless person, don’t know is it really restless, or like to put different labels on myself.

Anyway, from the beginning of high school, I did not let my family worry about me.

My father always said to me: "We have no expectations on you, you do not need to be rich, don’t need to make a lot of money in a lifetime, just hope you can be safe and stable life on the line."

I never understood him before. Whenever he said such words, I always have to rack my brains, learn to retort his words, want him to understand that a stable life is a waiting to die life.

My father is angry every time and can’t say any words back, in the end, our conversation always ended with him stormed out, leaving a sentence: "Your life belongs to you, we also don’t like to care, as long as you won’t regret, do whatever you want!"


source

When I think about it now, who said, stability is equal to waiting to die? This is an entirely wrong concept.

Stable life is just a basic guarantee of life. Someone living on the basis of stability waiting to die, of course, some people are living in the stability of the blessing, will live a wonderful and colorful life.

There's nothing wrong with living a stable life.

People always have to walk some road themselves, in order to understand the words the elders said, listen to them, you will find out that you were wrong.

follow

PREVIOUS LIFE POST
Low self-esteem almost kill me!
It's better to give up
There is no easy in adult world
How to get over this poor and confused 20 years old?
No one will be with you all the time
Next time? When exactly is next time?

RECENT TRAVEL & FOOD POST

1. Travel Diary #1: An exciting trip to Bangkok
2. Om nom nom #1: Surprise food from 7-Eleven
3. Travel Diary #2: A tour to Wat Pho, Temple of Reclining Buddha
4. Om nom nom #2: Mango Addiction at Make Me Mango
5. Om nom nom #3: Yum Saap the Thai Restaurant

Sort:  

never say good bye....😍

Yeah friend
Im damn agree with you
Lots of things just stuck or remain in our mind
Well wrote my friend

I love how your post is written in a very nostalgic and sentimental way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35