Commandments 🌀 (Original)

in #life6 years ago


To retrain this brain, and know others instead, 

Of myself alone, the fool in my head. 

To retrain these eyes, and see the prize, 

Of Love, Peace and Oneness, from Above, supplied. 

To retrain these ears, and own my fears, 

Listening for truth, to let loved ones near.



To retrain this tongue, and speak of the One, 

Not an image inside, nor even the sun.



To retrain these hands, and take a stand, 

For what is good by Your Law, to finish the Land. 

To retrain this chest, to be my best, 

Every ounce of power, my heart’ll never rest. 

To retrain this mind, for the familial line, 

Instead of degrading, the purity I find.



To retrain these feet, to be swift on the street, 

There when You need me, through they whom I meet.

Just one more good deed, and the effort will spread, 

One more good action, t’get it all into my head…





(Baby's ear, Praying the Shema, Bride in white, Waiting nail.)




Other Original Poems;





Thanks For Your Attention and Support!

Melech ben Chaya מלך בן חיה, @inphiknit


Sort:  

beautiful my friend!

Thanks chaver! Mostly just a self reminder, again!

You have a talent as a wordsmith. Well done.

Thanks! I hope these ideas stick to my brain as well as the words seem to with paper!

Excellent writing experience and thanks for sharing.
100% like and resteem

Thanks a lot that appreciation and kindness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70