Midnight Correction 🌀 (Original Poem)

in #life7 years ago (edited)


The Light of Your will in me, 

I let fade with the setting of the greater fire. 

Eve after eve,  

613 desires for myself alone, 

Pull upon my heart and mind from my liver anew. 

Strengthened by their rest,

As my attention and hands earned Your bread,  

Needing barely to contend with them, 

One always becomes heavier than the others. 

For now, it is that which draws my interest, 

This desire disguising itself as need, 

Begging for its satiation, 

The moment of choice comes upon me. 

Sometimes,  

I fail. 

But tonight I noticed its rise, 

Wanting to stop the elevation of this spark to the other side. 

So We sit by this small flame. 

Since I’ve let Your Light of the desire to receive for the sake of Others, 

Flicker and dim inside me, 

I light this oil for You on the outside. 

I want Your Presence back, 

The great sum of the Others,  

Whom through my selfish wants I forsook. 

Downwards now, from my mind and heart to the liver, 

These tears fall from the emptiness of my vessel. 

Left vacant by last evening’s choice, 

By the proximity and danger of tonight’s near miss. 

As I move them to my forehead that shows every sin, 

Let them please wash away those past mistakes, 

Removing my humiliation. 

But in this rest, 

As I call on Your mercy and ask for sight, 

What is better than to sit here with You now, 

Writing and singing Your inspiration as did our ancient Family. 

Otherwise observing and listening, 

In the joy and silence it strikes me. 

You haven’t left me, 

I just keep restricting You again and again. 

But not tonight,  

Not tonight... 


(Source)


Other Original Poems;

Thanks For Your Attention and Support!!

Melech ben Chaya מלך בן חיה, @inphiknit

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.85 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Wonderfully executed and sweetly written. I enjoyed this poem a lot, especially with how it resonates with my faith and my heavenly Father. Big up vote.

Wow brother! Thanks so much. I'm really happy that it reminded you of how connected we are :)

Imagine how much He misses us when we forget...

Yes, and you're welcome. I often stop myself in life and think about these things. It is amazing how He loves us nonstop, yet our simple minds are very forgetful of His presence when we are easily distracted by the things of this world.

It sure is amazing and I agree entirely. We learn that if it were any "easier," and we could see Him clearer, no one would have free will, and we'd be more like animals in terms of our relationship with Him. But if it were any harder to see from here now, we'd be too far to ever know Him at all. So difficult to remember all the time, but so perfect is this place from which to choose...

Yeah, truly is His love for us not to force us, and gift us with free will as a loving Father would do so. He is above all things, so we should keep that in mind always, as stubborn as the flesh may be in friction with our godly spirits.

I barely have patience when I'm in a hurry for 10 minutes. I can't even begin to imagine His when we're so slow..!

Thanks so much @thecryptofiend! Glad you enjoyed it.

:)

Beautiful poem dear friend @inphiknit congratulations

I really appreciate your kind thought.

:)

@inphiknit Why don't you write about your psychopath light of no respect for life or law? Trying to keep that hidden on your own posts?

#3

If we could have a normal discussion, you'd see clearly what I want for myself and others in life... We'd also be contributing to peace...

I hope you find peace...

@inphiknit Why you ignoring me on your posts?

Not ignoring you, just learning... You're welcome to comment on the poem...

@inphiknit Why you ignoring me here? Scared peeps will found out what you support and spread propaganda for?

Not ignoring you, just listening. And just cause someone disagrees or proves you wrong on something, it doesn't mean they're a troll/propagandist.

@inphiknit Why you flag my comment? Scared your followers will be aware of what a radical psychopath you are? That has no concept of human equality or international justice

I flag your comments because it seems like you're not interested in a discussion. You've never asked about my concept of equality or justice, though you have assumed much (and wrongly,) from very few statements.

@inphiknit Why do you ignore UNDENIABLE EVIDENCE on video about Israeli war crimes and psychotic behavior? But consistently try to deflect conversation elsewhere ????

Think as you wish.

@inphiknit really doesn't like videos like this! I wonder why?

Think as you wish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56