Wet Soil 🌀 (An Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)


Engulfing rivers of hate, ever-dragging weight, 

Chilling shivers of anger, worsening our fate. 

Through these lucid scenes, of my waking dreams, 

I resist and persist, against these screaming streams. 



‘Cause everything I loathe, was made just for me, 

Every choice I chose, setup this test to see, 

Where exist the limits, of my will and morality, 

To develop the skills of my individual, in plurality.


When I finally understood, all this pain is for good, 

Still present but slowed, was the flood in my blood. 

With practice, over time, the mud-waters sweetened, 

I began to reflect and accept, this sense then strengthened.


Fear turned to thanks, as I advanced in the ranks, 

And now, willingly cleaned, the waters recede. 

But this pool please leave, the ritual to use as I need, 

So to this truth will I cleave, that the Tree of Life, is the deed-seed,  

Planted and wetted by me… 


Image #1

Image #2


Other Original Poems;

Thanks for your attention and support! 

Melech מלך ben Chaya, @inphiknit 

Sort:  

I appreciate that, thanks :)

You are welcome :D

I like your art too^^ I followed.

Thanks you so much @inphiknit, followed too :D

Nice to meet you^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39