Glitches in the Blueprint of Our Universe 🌀 (A Quick n'Cheesy, Original Poem)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)


Almost dead while alive, 

From the web that I’ve tied. 

Around my heart inside, 

With the lies that I’ve lied. 



A little ego stroke, 

Words clouding like smoke. 

Leading you by the rope, 

A twenty-year friendship choked.


See this world, not that, 

As I change the facts. 

The universe is broken, 

From the words that I’ve spoken.


It’s not even you that I fool, 

When I use this tool, 

My own self I deceive, 

Though with you do I plead… 


To mend, this hole in the fabric of truth, 

I bend, and offer these thoughts as proof. 

That I see what I’ve done, despite what I’ve spun, 

That I’d take them back, these lies I’d retract. 

Correcting the holes in our space, and in our time, 

Here’s the truth, I’m sorry and changing, please accept my rhyme… 


Image #1

Image #2

Other Original Poems;

Thanks for your attention and support! 

Melech מלך ben Chaya, @inphiknit 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70