Constructing a vision 🌀 (Poem)

in #writing7 years ago


It’s never too late, to change my fate, 

Ever a new plan, the place to escape. 



Enough being tired, becoming inspired, 

At long last it’s time, to get re-wired. 


Constructing a vision, not the final decision, 

Building the will, to step out of this prison. 



The desire now firm, it shall develop in turn, 

As I recall it and feed it, like fire that burns. 


No need to panic, I’ll be able to stand it, 

Strength from above, appearing like magic. 



Now every choice, giving flight to my voice, 

If from truth they flow, will cause me to grow…




(Human Gears, Sky in DropletsAbove the Clouds)




Other Original Poems;





Thanks For Your Attention and Support!

Melech ben Chaya מלך בן חיה, @inphiknit


Sort:  

Excellent poem. I have a vision that you might like to enter this round of Runaway Rhymes, well I hope to see a poem entered from you anyway.

Thanks @hopehuggs! And I'd love to join in this round. According to your theme, I'll have to see what my old rocks can come up with!

freestyle rapper?

Nah^^ I have to really concentrate, to pull lines with rhymes, in reasonable times!

Love how you flowed on this. Awesome original poetry!

Thanks! I should try to practice something more like your style for a while. Yours seems like it is best read aloud, where I think mine is best in the mind only. Or maybe that's just me... lol

Cool. I enjoy reading aloud. I talk to myself a little too much. lol

As long as no one answers back!~

What?

Who's there?!

hehehehehhe

thank you!! beautiful and inspiring! with love and blessings.

Yw and thank you also! It's this place :)

Well worth my time reading your poem today. Positive, truth filled, rhythmic - really glad I saw this :)

I really feel your appreciation, thanks!

And I've just read your post about reading being a great inspiration for your writing. I find the same too. But wish I could read faster!

I'm not the fastest reader either. I learnt speed reading, but keep falling back into old reading habits, as I enjoy that more. I have still improved speed though, just not a lot. I guess it is like any skill, you need to keep drilling it to make it a habit.

Still, I enjoy reading, and entering into the story and imagery that others have created - like with your poem.

You're right and its the same story for me too. Learned to speed read about 25 years ago, but really only pushed it for a few books. Then I suppose, and despite this poem, I got lazy about it... (Which doesn't make sense, or isn't smart of me, since faster reading means not only more data input, but also better comprehension of the info.)

"The desire now firm, it shall develop in turn,

As I recall it and feed it, like fire that burns. "

Loved it. Inspiring poem

Now just gotta recall to recall it! I need like 1000 sticky notes around my day...

Thanks!

Wow, that's an AMAZING poem. It reminds me of how I procrastinate at times and refocus and get back to the grind. I will hold onto this one. Great post!

Thanks! That's very much what I was noticing about myself and thinking...

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $32.00 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Nice photo, cool in my eyes @inphiknit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81