Evil Spews 🌀 (Original)

in #life7 years ago (edited)



Thrones for bones that never rest, 

Sit in ruins of tombs, neglected and messed. 

Idle chatter, and desirous of imagined matter, 

Voices flatter and barter, with pretended laughter.

 
Personified thoughts, professing to live, 

Making up stories ‘bout you, ’till I give like a sieve. 

They cry and they writhe, invoking their lies, 

Binding my freedom, one spark at a time.



In moments taken to rhyme a few verses, 

The evil-inclination spews out it’s varied curses. 

Begging to rip away, the accumulated Light, 

‘Cause it knows it’s my choice, and it has no right.



To steal what is granted to me from above, 

Unless I give it away by forgetting to love. 

My neighbours inside and those around me, 

From this Law, it seeks to forever confound me.



This be a reminder to that voice in my head, 

I turn my back on you now, ’till the day you are dead… 




(Throne, Rope knot, Myself when under the evil-inclination, City neighbourhood.)




Other Original Poems;





Thanks For Your Attention and Support!

Melech ben Chaya מלך בן חיה, @inphiknit


Sort:  

Poetry, definately could be rapped though :) waiting for Dr. Dre

Lol! I'd have to harden it up a bit first won't I? :)

Catchy poem!

Thanks for the kindness!

Very generous, thank you!

Congratulations @inphiknit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56