Sloth and Idle Hands 🌀 Poem for RunawayRhymes 6

in #writing7 years ago


Everyone please come test your word-smithing, join in and support @hopehuggs, in her Runaway Rhymes #6 poetry contest! This fortnight's theme is "First or Worst!" With the help of @papa-pepper, the prizes total 50 SBD!




When I'm thinking the worst...



The very worst pain, is not ever to blame, 

For the situation I’m currently in. 

It’s my weakness of heart, that leaves its mark, 

That blurs the lines ‘round my sins. 



Supposed needs into deeds, these traits try to feed, 

But I’ll block them at every chance. 

Playing with innocence and feigning ignorance, 

I’ll train them to kneel ‘fore my stance. 



Excuses contained, there’s no more to drain, 

To the other side and its wicked wishes. 

Now get off this duff, pick up that stuff, 

AND GO AND WASH THE DISHES!



(Conscious of PainSin Gaining SpeedEstablishing DominanceGonna Do It!)



Other Original Poems;





Thanks For Your Attention and Support!

Melech ben Chaya מלך בן חיה, @inphiknit


Sort:  

This post has received a 4.43 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @inphiknit.

Really nice poem man... I feel your pain.. Doing dishes are so not my thing..

Man. The competition for this round of runaway Rhymes is so gonna be tough... Finally...

Thank you! And you're right, there are several really good entries so far, and there was one specific one which made me lol!

"So... You've got 2 choices... Write a poem... Or go do the dishes..!"

Am so writing a poem that will I will dish out to the world ...!
@inphiknit..... Watch out....!

The dishes need doing! - I fee l your pain. Great wordsmithing you have going on here, yet again.

That's very kind, thanks! So now then, wanna come do my next round of dishes?!

:)

Then your pain will become my pain, lol. I will sympathise with you from my safe space here :)

Shucks! Was worth a shot! You know, 'cause I like to share!

Liked your flow of ideas. I am a fellow poet and will take part in the contest. Do check out my poems too. Best wishes for the contest

Thanks! I've been following you for a while now, cause I like your poems very much too. I really enjoy how you are developing this mode of collaboration with your son. And your love and connection really shows...

Thank you for our support.

Yw and likewise :)

Excellent, you know what, I feel actually understand that feeling completely. I hate doing the dishes! Thanks for entering Runaway Rhymes.

Lol! I do not know what it is about dishes! Washing the car, no prob, mowing the lawn's almost fun, but the dishes... what's up with the dishes?!

Yw and thanks also!~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83