The Interview Showcase #35 - Exclusive Talk with Bangla.Witness developer/Bangladesh Blogger

in Hot News Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello Folks,

It's The Interview Showcase!!!. with your host ubongudofot...This is the 35th Edition of “The interview Showcase...." and my fifth show for 2023!

A lifestyle program that comes with many educational values. A weekly interview of top users/users in the blog concerning some trending topics on the Steemit platform. And tips that can help other Steemians to progress positively and help boost the Steem’s growth.

It will help you to get to know more about Steemians around the globe and even Steemit itself.


I take time to look at some of the most important topics in the blockchain and have a chat/call with top Steemians who have a greater idea about those topics.

They also share some tips that are able to help other users to understand the blockchain and make use of it in the correct way. Sometimes they seek some valuable suggestions here which can help them solve some of their challenges.

It looks like I have been focusing on the bangla.witness team for the past three weeks and today I will feature the last person on the team, he is actually the brain behind the bangla.witness team, he is the regional Admin of Amar Bangla Blog and Moderator - Steem Watcher. He came up with the prototype of what I proposed for last year during the steem development program season, you can read about that here and he implement one of those ideas here 16 days ago.

Guys, It's @moh.arif from Bangladesh in the building !!!

Unfortunately, due to Privacy as a detective/abuse fighter I can't share the video of the call we made, at least I promised him that.



Ubongudofot
: Hello Arif, It's nice to have you on my show today, What defines you?

🔶Moh.arif: hello, @ubongudofot, Thanks for inviting me to your show.Actually, I am a very cool-minded person who always tries to keep himself busy with his own work. I am also a very introverted person and try to lead a cruelty-free life. Always follow a simple lifestyle. I've tried to stay away from anything that appeared to be complicated.



Ubongudofot
: What has been your experience so far in the blog?

🔶Moh.arif:I started my steemit blogging journey in 2017. moh.arif isn't that id. That was another id. Since the beginning of my steemit journey, I have always blogged in Bengali, my mother tongue. However, in the past, I did not receive enough support because no one supported Bengali language blog at the time. Then, in 2018, I stopped blogging in order to focus more on my studies. However, when the Ambarglablog community launched in 2021, I resumed blogging. I always love to blog in my own language..

Ubongudofot
: It's obviouse!



Ubongudofot
: What is your biggest motivation in life?

🔶Moh.arif: In Bengali, there is a proverb that says, "ইচ্ছা থাকলে উপায় হয়". if you translate it into English it means "Where there is a will, there is a way". I have always believed in that proverb. I believe if anybody wants to do something with his heart, he can do it. This proverb inspires me a lot, to get success in my life.



Ubongudofot
: What has helped you to fight plagiarism/Abusers in the platform?

🔶Moh.arif:The amarbanglablog community founder @rme dada's mindset, as well as his perspective on plagiarism and abusers, has greatly aided me in combating plagiarism and abusers on the platform. It's a reality that without his support, it wasn't possible to establish an anti-abuser community. We're just trying to carry out our leader rme dada's orders. .



Ubongudofot
: Do you think you are getting it right in fighting Abusers?

🔶Moh.arif: I think this is not the appropriate time to respond to this question. because our Steem Watcher community isn't fully operational yet. We are experimenting with a variety of methods, and I believe that within a few months, we will be more accurate and powerful in our work. We recruit lots of detectives to cover the full Steemit platform. The bottom line is that we believe we are on the right track.



Ubongudofot
: What damage can Plagiarism do to the platform?

🔶Moh.arif: If a blogging platform is full of plagiarized and copyrighted content, I don't think it is good for a blogging site. As Steemit is a blogging platform, we all need to try to keep our platform free from any type of plagiarized content. Furthermore, it really hurt when a good blogger sees someone get rewarded with a silly post or a plagiarized post. because they take rewards from the reward pool with a lower minimal effect than a good blogger. so we decided to get back to these abusers and post rewards to the reward pool by giving them a downvote..



Ubongudofot
: What has been your worse experience in fighting plagiarism?

🔶Moh.arif: Still not faced any worse experience yet. All is going perfectly.



Ubongudofot
: Most users shared what they have from their own site on the steemit platform and it looks like most times your team attacks these ones, will you call that abuse or do you have anything to say in this regard?

🔶Moh.arif: If anyone mentions their Steemit profile on their website, it helps us ensure that the website belongs to that Steemit user. But if anyone just adds a website to his Steemit profile, how do we ensure that the website is owned by him? So, if you want to publish articles on both Steemit and your website, please link your Steemit profile to your website so that we can verify that you own the website. Abuse Watch is not fully operational yet, so I think it will be okay within a few months. Our team can overcome all those problems. It's true that we are facing some issues like this..



Ubongudofot
: How Can Users Support the fight for ending plagiarism?

🔶Moh.arif: Users can help us by writing plagiarism-free articles, and if they come across any plagiarized articles, they can report them in our abuse watcher discord server proper channel, and we will take action right away.



Ubongudofot
: I also know that you are one of the developers in the blog, are there tools you developed to help fight plagiarism ?

🔶Moh.arif: Still not, but I have a plan to create some automated services that will help reduce our detective's workload. Now we are working to create a database system where we can include the entire list of abusers. so that we can easily monitor all abusers' activities..



Ubongudofot
: What advice would you like to share with users in other to help them remain clean in the blog and also visible?

🔶Moh.arif: My advice is to always try to write your own content and use copyright-free images. This post appears to be the most helpful to a user: https://steemit.com/hive-192912/@abuse-watcher/guidelines-for-Steemit-Users-Abuse-Watcher. If a user avoids postings that are considered abusive, they can keep their blog clean.



Ubongudofot
: I noticed that Amar Bangla blog most users doesn't comment/vote outside their blog like engaging with other users in a different community, do you think this will help in building the blog in general?

🔶Moh.arif:I don't know the actual reason why they are not engaging other communities. We always tell our users to engage and communicate with the whole Steemit platform. But I think language is a barrier for this because amabanglablog users always write blogs in the Bengali language. They are not habituated to other languages. It's also necessary for a blogger to blog on the whole Steemit platform to be a good blogger on this platform..



Ubongudofot
: What is the best part of your personality?

🔶Moh.arif: I always try to respect everyone, no matter how they treat me. if anyone hurt me. I never gave him a reply. I just keep silent and believe one day he will understand his mistake.



Ubongudofot
:What is your most valued item?

🔶Moh.arif: As a Muslim, the holy Quran is my most valued item. I am a regular reader of the Holy Quran.



Ubongudofot
: Do you like Music, and what's your kind of music?

🔶Moh.arif: Yes, when I feel alone, I always hear music. My favorite music is Bengali folk and melodic music. Lalon Giti is also my favorite. example this song:

.

Ubongudofot
: What is the best advice you can give to someone?

🔶Moh.arif: If I could give anyone one piece of advice, it would be to "Never give up your hope." because you never know what tomorrow has in store for you. If something wrong has happened to you today, that does not mean that your tomorrow will be ruined as well.



Ubongudofot
: Are there things you will like all Users in the blog to know about you and your witness (Bangla.witness)?

🔶Moh.arif: First of all, I want to remember all that Bangla.witness is a community-based witness. it represents the @rme and amarbanglablog communities. Every team member in Bangla.Witness only works for @rme dada and amarbanglablog. We raised the voices of amarbanglablog community users. Along with community work, we also do development work, and our development team has created some tools that are extremely beneficial to the entire Steemit community. Visit our tools website at https://www.steempro.com/. user can know bangla.witness mission and vision from reading this post - https://steemit.com/hive-102132/@bangla.witness/bangla-witness-and-relevant-thoughts-let-s-clear.



Ubongudofot
:Which user/Users will you like me to feature on my show and why?

🔶Moh.arif: I like to see @steemchiller in your show because he is one of my favorite person on Steemit. He is also a top witness and developer in steem blockchain. I want to know his thought about the Steem blockchain and his Steemit journey.



Ubongudofot
: Do you have any message/suggestions to the steemit team?

🔶Moh.arif: Yes, I have a message for the Steemit team. Actually, I am extremely dissatisfied with the Tron reward distribution system. As you can see, we have been without Tron for nearly two months. Steemit Inc. provided no explanation for why they did not provide TRX. Another consideration is whether the Steemit team can develop a system in which only genuine bloggers receive Trx rewards, and spammers and reward farmers do not. I believe in a whitelist blogger system, where whitelist bloggers only get Tron , it would be beneficial for good bloggers.



Ubongudofot
: What Can you say about my show?

🔶Moh.arif: I think you are doing really well, and I always try to read your interview blog. Your show really helps new steemains, They learn about many interesting things from well-known steemains. a big thumbs up for your show. I think you should continue it.

Ubongudofot
: Thank you very much for coming to my show @moh.arif.

I hope you enjoy the Show...? Do you think I am missing something? Please feel free to tell me, let's make this better every day. Share your suggestions with me, I'll so much appreciate it.

Do you have a particular topic you will like me to feature? Is there a user you will like me to feature? Please contact me (language) is not a barrier and all would be handled successfully.

If you are interested in being one of my guests, please don't hesitate to contact me any time soon through my details: discord: ubongudofot#9499

Telegram: Cantact Me

Please note that users/guest's privacy or confidentiality would be considered first before posting, thank you.

See you next week for another interesting show, don't miss it !!!

The Previous Shows:

1, 2,3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13,14,15,14,16,17,18, 19,20,21,22,23, 24,25,26,27,28,29, 30,31,32,33,34,



Vote for @pennsif.witness and @steemwow


3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpvDGTmz6yM4BdeUwpQ8vMxtR3sQse9kG46R2Lk4NBaGfzPmL5tiA85DdFd7TDvbMGaNMAY2RBgSWfNp5kM1Qjr3515gWKvjxzADBcu4.png
Vote for @pennsif.witnessVote for @steemwow

vote for @pennsif.witness and @steemwow on steemit wallet- https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses





About Me

Sort:  

It is undoubtedly a great show. I also agree with Arif bhai and am interested in the whitelist. To be honest, we have a lot of expectations about SteemPro, we hope that Bangla.Witness team will work more efficiently to create the desired environment on Steemit.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the compliment. Hopefuly those projects will be realized effectively and also utilize by all.

Great job man. I know arif vai very well. He is a very proud and dedicated man from amarbanglablog. He is well known for his workaholic nature. That was a great interview.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words..., then about the workaholic..., guess what?🤔

A workaholic meets a workaholic and it was a great show...!

Another most interesting interview - keep them coming...

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much for appreciating my little effort, ofcourse I will keep producing it.., It will keep coming..

Thank you so much @ubongudofot ...
You are really doing good 🤗

@moh.arif is ideal person to us, we respect him for his every good efforts for well being of us. He is continuously working on Bangla Witness and other developmental works from which we are reaping the benefits.
Most importantly I know him as a good person who is always ready to help any Steemian.

ইচ্ছা থাকলে উপায় হয়". if you translate it into English it means "Where there is a will, there is a way".

I am totally agree with him, Only through contemporary thinking and hard work is he advancing. I always wish him all the best. 🤗

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for you kind words.., I appreciate..!

And this is a good commendation about moh.arif..!

I know @moh.arif very well. Cause he is my collogue and he also part of our @amarbanglablog admin panal. Overall he always try to good work for development purposes. Thank you mr @ubongudofot for interview. Hope you also enjoy. Thanks for sharw your experience.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for those beautiful words.

And yes, I enjoyed the show with him..!

hey friend @moh.arif

I got to know about your many thoughts today. It was very nice.

I would like to say one thing @ubongudofot, your program is very good but you should have one more summary below your question answers.

It will look nicer when you answer to back questions.

 2 years ago 

Hi Rex.., that's a good suggestion, I will consider that in some questions in the future.., thanks.

Thanks, bro. It was an amazing moment when we were talking. You are really awesome. Eagerly waiting to see @steemchiller on your show.

 2 years ago 

Thanks Man.., I enjoyed the show and the good moment and all the knowladge shared, I hope to have you next time on my show in the future...

And as for @steemchiller, hopefully I will have him on the show soon, he has a lot of task on his desk...

Keep watching this space, he will appear...

Thank you very much...

@moh.arif Brother is a very good person. A very good admin of my Bengali blog community. He is doing great work for the Steemit platform. @ubongudofot Thank you very much for taking the interview.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words..

It was very nice to see your interview today, where the interview was presented with @moh.arif Bhai the respected admin of Amar Bangla blog. Honestly, Arif bhai is a dedicated soul for Amar Bengali blog community. He is very skilled and a good hearted person. Constantly giving the maximum to the community. And he has contributed a lot to the Steemit platform. Arif Bhai's contribution cannot be overstated. Thank you so much for sharing the interview with us.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your contribution, i am glad to read all the impact he has created in your community. It was great to have Arif on my show.

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53