The Interview Showcase #2 - A Look At Engagement Challenge With top Steemians

in Hot News Community2 years ago (edited)
Note: 25% of Rewards to support Charity @worldsmile accounts

png_20220617_105541_0000.png

Hello guys,

I welcome you all to our Second edition of “The interview Showcase” for this Week. A weekly interview of top Users in the blog Concerning Some Super trending topics in the Steemit Platform.

I take time to look at Some of the Most Important/trending topics in the blog and I have a Chat/call With top Steemians who have a greater idea about those topics.


Let's do it

This Week's interview is really Interesting because I cover one of the most trending events that is going on here in the blog, guess what guys it’s about the Engagement Challenge.

And We have Some top Users here in our Show today, from different countries who would be sharing With us Some great tips about the Engagement Challenge, trust Me they have Some tips that can Really help Steemians Succeed in this ongoing engagement Challange Weekly Contests.

Our first Guest today in our Show Is @o1eh. o1eh is from Ukraine, he is not just a steemian, but One of the top Steemian both in Ukraine and on this platform.

One great User who has won the Award of the King Commenter In the World of Xpillar Community, as a matter of fact, he is still with that award/title, it's an honor.

o1eh belongs to the IAT Lifestyle Curators team who has been noted for their great job When it comes to Curation.

Ubongudofot
: It's my pleasure to have you on the Interview Showcase program today Sir, please tell us, how would you describe your experience on Steemit so far?

🔷O1eh: Thank you for the invitation. So far, I've only given interviews once in my life, so this is a pretty new experience for me.
In less than a month, it will be exactly one year since I signed up for Steemit. It was an incredible journey. I discovered a new world and met different people from different countries, but the main thing is that I made new friends.
My main experience at Steemit? During this time, I realized that Steemit is an interaction with people. For me, this is the main thing in this platform.


Ubongudofot
: What has been your biggest achievement since you joined the Steemit platform?

🔷O1eh: This is an easy question 🙂 Without hesitation I will answer: my greatest achievement on this platform was meeting wonderful people such as @the-gorilla, @xpilar, romanie, serap, @chriddi, @antorv petface, weisser-rabe, moecki, olesia... it is impossible to list them all. Friends, if I haven't mentioned someone, don't be offended 🙂 Also here I met a person who has a lot of interesting and unusual ideas, it's ubongudofot, maybe you've heard of him 🙂.

Ubongudofot
: This is So great, and I am glad to appear among your good buddy, I think that's one of my Achievement too, thank you So much.


Ubongudofot
:Engagement Challenge was recently introduced in the steemit blog. Please how do you see that affecting the future of the Steem ecosystem?

🔷O1eh: In the first months after registering on this platform, I met many authors who published posts and disappeared without even responding to comments. At the time, it seemed to me that this pattern of behavior was normal. But later I realized that Steemit is a social platform and interaction between people is its key feature.

Overall, I am positive about the Engagement Challenge, although as a member of the curatorial team, I must admit that some authors create posts only for the purpose of receiving awards.


Ubongudofot
: What are your expectations of this ongoing engagement Challenge?

🔷O1eh: My main expectation is the revival of communication between authors. I think people will learn not only to write posts and wait for rewards but also to read other people's posts and comment on them. I expect a decrease in the number of comments such as "cool posts", and a significant increase in meaningful comments, where people will discuss certain issues, share experiences, and support each other.


Ubongudofot
: what suggestions or advice will you like to pass to the steemians engaging in this Engagement Contests?

🔷O1eh: I would advise not to think about the number of posts and comments, but rather about their quality. When you write something, write not for rewards, write for the reader. Imagine that you are addressing a post to someone, in particular, imagine yourself in his place and read your own post. If you do so, your posts will be interesting and reader-oriented. And then the rewards will come.

And Our Next guest today is @event-horizon. She is From Pakistan, a great and Super model in the steemit platform, a kid advisor in the Steemkidss Community, She is also a Moderator in the Steem Women club, Steemit Pakistan, and of course a Greeter, a member of the IAT curation team.


Ubongudofot
: It's my pleasure to have you on the Interview Showcase program today Ma , please tell us, how would you describe your experience on Steemit so far?

🔶Event-horizon: My experience on Steemit has been quite wonderful. I won't talk here about monetary gains but about personal development.

I followed a heuristic approach at the start of my Steemit journey. Always reading and observing what other successful Steemians do and implementing those learnings in my own blogs. The habit of reading and exploring new bloggers taught me a lot of stuff. Not to mention the overseas friendships and cultural knowledge I gained in the process.

I got to explore my strengths by taking up different responsibilities and discovered skills that wouldn't have emerged if it wasn't for Steemit.

Overall, Steemit has positively changed my life and it proved to be a quite constructive activity ever since I started.


Ubongudofot
: What has been your biggest achievement since you joined the Steemit platform?

🔶Event-horizon: My biggest achievement? I love it when somebody tells me that they enjoy reading my blogs or they look forward to my personal content. I have been told such things many times by different Steemians and as a blogger, I consider it my biggest achievement because bloggers live for their audience. The good engagement on a post is sometimes more satisfying than a fat upvote.


Ubongudofot
:Engagement Challenge was recently introduced in the steemit blog. Please how do you see that affecting the future of the Steem ecosystem?

🔶Event-horizon: Engagement Challenge is one of the best initiatives started by the Steemit team. Engagement is crucial for a successful blogging platform. Otherwise content has no worth. It was important to promote it by organizing contests and rewarding the winners. I always say that Sc01 is the trendsetter of Steemit. Anything can be achieved if sc01 starts supporting it. I already see a very positive change in terms of engagement and quality of posts.


Ubongudofot
: What are your expectations of this ongoing engagement Challenge?

🔶Event-horizon: Not sure about this one.


Ubongudofot
: what suggestions or advice will you like to pass to the steemians engaging in this Engagement Contests?

🔶Event-horizon: Many users think that they will get attention if they would post more. They are very wrong. You receive attention when you give attention. By engaging meaningfully in others' posts, encourages them to view your blogs in return. Moreover, reading others' content can be very beneficial for improving your own.

I Can't emphasize enough on reading, therefore my advice would be to take out equal or significant time for reading posts of fellow Steemians like you do for writing your own blog. Don't run for rewards all the time and try to accomplish the true aim of Engagement Challenge.


And Our last but not the least of our guest today is all the way from Sri Lanka, A lover of art and a pro of the art World, a good Engagement Author, ladies and Gentlement, let's Welcome @nishadi89 to the Show.

Ubongudofot
: It's my pleasure to have you on the Interview Showcase program today my Friend, please tell us, how would you describe your experience on Steemit so far?

🔷Nishadi89: Well, I've been with steemit for over a year now. I have never found a social media platform like steemit. My experience in the steemit platform is that steemit is a wonderful platform for anyone who loves to read, write and learn new things. I've got a lot of new things after joining Steemit. And today I have friends who speak different languages ​​in different countries because of steemit. Steemit is an amazing platform that cannot be praised in words.

One of the most important things to keep in mind as a user of steemit is to protect our private keys. I also lost my first steemit account with steem and sbd due to the loss of private keys. So now that I have experience with this I will keep my keys very well secured.


Ubongudofot
: What has been your biggest achievement since you joined the Steemit platform?

🔷Nishadi89: The biggest achievement I have achieved so far in the steemit platform is that I was able to become a dolphin about two months ago on this amazing platform. And I hope to be a double dolphin soon


Ubongudofot
:Engagement Challenge was recently introduced in the steemit blog. Please how do you see that affecting the future of the Steem ecosystem?

🔷Nishadi89: In my view, this new steemit engagement challenge program will add new users to the steemit platform. I see this as the reason why any user can participate in the steemit engagement challenge. It also activates inactive users and encourages them to post articles regularly.

And these contests will also give steemit users a good opportunity to gain new experience and knowledge.


Ubongudofot
: What are your expectations of this ongoing engagement Challenge?

🔷Nishadi89: My expectations for this steemit engagement challenge is to participate in every possible contest and do my best to become a winner.

It is also my desire to publish good quality content so that I can get votes from curators. I know we all like this.


Ubongudofot
: what suggestions or advice will you like to pass to the steemians engaging in this Engagement Contests?

🔷Nishadi89: In fact, my suggestion for the steemit engagement challenge is to suggest to the steemit team to continue this. Because this is a very different kind of project. But this season 02 I see a difference. That is, less users are participating in this season than in that first season.

I look forward to the participation of many users in these contests. And I think it would be better if contestants could support # burnsteem25 as a steem growth. I'm also a user who currently supports # burnsteem25. ☺️
Finally, I thank ubongudofot for giving me this opportunity. 🤗❤

My Say?

Hello great Users, Welcome back from the interview Session, I hope we all learn from those great top Users, about the Engagement Challange and how we can make it more interesting as we build ourselves to become a better blogger.

With more engagement, this blog can become more interesting and you will not be hidden as you may reason.

In the future, With the Permission of the different Users, I'll include either the audio of interviews or the videos, What do you think, please let me know your views in the Comment Section.

Do you think I am missing Something? please feel free to tell me, let's make this more better every day.

Share your Suggestions With me, I'll so much appreciate it, thanks.

Do you have a particular topic you will like me to feature? Please Contact me, language is not a barrier.

Each week will focus on different topics.

If you are interested in being one of our guests, please don't hesitate to contact me any time Soon through my details :
discord: ubongudofot#9499

Telegram: Cantact Me

Please Note that Users/Guess Privacy or Confidentiality would be Considered First before Posting, thank you.

See You next Week for another interesting Show, don't Miss it !!!


The Previous Shows:

Cc: @pennsif @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02

About Me

Sort:  

Thank you for having me on your show. I enjoyed answering your questions.

Good to see my friends @o1eh and @nishadi89.


@ubongudofot, you are doing an incredible job, always coming up with interesting ideas. I will be happy to collaborate with you in the future as well.

 2 years ago 

The pleasure is Mine. Thank you very much for beign my guest 😊.

ubongudofot, you are doing an incredible job, always coming up with interesting ideas. I will be happy to collaborate with you in the future as well.

Anytime, and thank you for this too.😊

Thanks for mentioning me dear.. You are one of the great and special friends I met in this steemit platform. ❤❤

It was a pleasant surprise for me that you were also interviewed :)

Nice to see you for the first time, @o1eh! :) And thanx for mentioned me hehe

This is my first photo on the platform :-)

Hello @ubongudofot,

This is really great. I'm glad to be a part of this new program of yours. Of course in this steemit platform you will always come up with something different and unique.

I thank you once again for choosing me for this program. I appreciate your service and wish you all the best for your future endeavors. 🤗❤

Have a nice day...!!!

 2 years ago 

Those are nice words my dear friend, thank you so much for those wishes, i wish you well too. And thanks for beign my guest.😊👍

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted by steemcurator08.

Curation Team: IAT, "Lifestyle"


What a wonderful idea!
Chriddi

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much for your support @chriddi 😊.

And thanks for liking the idea Ma🙏.

 2 years ago (edited)
DescriptionInformation
Free Plagiarism
#steemexlusive
Verified User
Bot Free
Share Rewards To Charity
Support #burnsteem25
Periodapril 17 to June 17, 2022
Transfer to Vesting 1,479.160 Steem
Resultclub75

Determination of Club Status refers to the steemworld.org Web-based Application

NoteExcellent work, impatient with the topic next week..
Regards

@fantvwiki

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the review Bro.

 2 years ago 

Good post with great steemians...

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for appreciating this. We hope to have you as our guest soon.😊

Thank you for inviting me to your show. It is truly an honor for me. This is an extremely interesting initiative. I was very interested to read the conversation with event-horizon and nishadi89 :)

 2 years ago 

Thank you So much for honouring the invitation Sir, i hope to have you again sometimes in Future 😊.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations! Three great interviews!!
Keep up the good work!

 2 years ago 

Thank you So Much , i sure will, it was great having those top Users.

I hope to have you sometimes in Future again.

 2 years ago 

My door is always open to you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50