The Interview Showcase #20 - Exclusive Talk With a Steemian Marketer/Venezuelan top User

in Hot News Community2 years ago (edited)

Hi Folks,

It's The Interview Showcase!!!. with your one and only host ubongudofot...This is the 20th Edition of “The interview Showcase”.

A lifestyle program that comes with many educational values. A weekly interview of top users/users in the blog concerning some trending topics on the Steemit platform. And tips that can help other Steemians to progress positively and help boost the Steem’s growth. It will help you to get to know more about Steemians around the globe and even Steemit itself.


I take time to look at some of the most important topics in the blockchain and I have a chat/call with top Steemians who have a greater idea about those topics.

They also share some tips that are able to help other users to understand the blockchain and make use of it in the correct way.


And for this week, I traveled all the way to Venezuela just to meet with @pollito22 who is going to show his marketing skills in the blog with his highly trained team, in and outside the blog in other to draw people's attention to the steem and steemit world.

Pollito22 can speak a little English, but his wife helped us a lot during the live Video interview, she helped in interpreting the most difficult words. His wife can speak and understand the English language perfectly.

This Interview was conducted at 1:00 Am Nigerian time which was 8:00 Pm Venezualan time and It lasted for 1 hour.

Who is this guy...?, How does he intend to achieve this? , Who are his team members? What is their working plan? , Join me as I find out ......



It was a great Conversation ....

Ubongudofot
:Hello Pollito22, i am glad to have you on my show this week, can you speak English?

🔶Pollito22: Muy poco. Yeah, a little.



Ubongudofot
:What can you tell us about yourself in one sentence?

🔶Pollito22: Describing myself has always been difficult for me, but I think I can say a lot about myself with the following sentence. I am very happy. I can really say that this sentence can tell a lot about me.



Ubongudofot
: How did you hear about Steemit and why did you join?

🔶Pollito22: Well, who told me about Steemit was my parents. I really didn't know anything about Steemit, in fact, I didn't even know about cryptocurrencies hahaha.

I really started here because I wanted to create content and show the world a little bit of me, something that is perhaps more complicated to do on other social networks if you are not an influencer. So, I took the courage and started with my blogs. Although, what I liked the most was learning at Steemit Crypto Academy.



Ubongudofot
:Recently the steemit team appreciated your effort concerning digital promotion, what Inspired you to take up this approach?

🔶Pollito22: For me, it was something incredible, I never thought I would have the approval of the Steemit team, to be able to promote both Steem and Steemit.

Honestly, I was surprised to see SC01 and the Steemit team give me their backing because I didn't think my voice would be heard so far. But look, it came through and I'm happy about that.

This approach is born out of a need, the need for Steem and Steemit to be known in the world. There is a great need for promotion and if you look at it, very few people know Steemit or its blockchain network.

So, seeing what other competing networks were becoming known, I thought one night that I should do something, try to make Steem and Steemit known to the whole world.

After a post, where I wanted to trend the tweets from Steemit's official Twitter account, @pennsif appeared, where he literally put me in touch with my friend and partner in this project @o1eh.

Thanks to our connection via discord, it came up with both of us the need to go beyond just Twitter and present Steemit and obviously Steem, on Instagram.

And well, that's how this idea was born, which today is materializing as a project and is creating a lot of expectations among Steemians.



Ubongudofot
: Your publications are anchored with some great adverts, why do you choose this niche?

🔶Pollito22: I really like to make posts where I can show part of my life, of what I do and what I am passionate about. I think this is the most important thing because I have to create an image for the users who see me and my image will always be the way I am.

I really think I try to provide some valuable content because I like to try to catch people's attention and keep them reading, although I often write too much hahaha.

I chose this because it's what I like, what I'm passionate about and I think I do it well, although I need to improve a lot more, to bring higher quality things to the platform.



Ubongudofot
:Tell us about your marketing project. What are your plans to expand this great initiative? and what do you expect users to do?

🔶Pollito22: This marketing project really intends to be a way to make Steem and Steemit known to the outside world, to make the most of the reach that Instagram has, and to get people to join Steem little by little, as Steemit's social network.

Obviously, we also want to get the attention of investors and developers, so that our ecosystem becomes much bigger and broader.

For now, we only think about creating powerful accounts on Instagram, having thousands of followers, and managing to bring in significant numbers of new users every month.

In addition, I want to take advantage of the fact that in my country Venezuela, there are certain conventions or events of cryptocurrencies and blockchains, to take advantage of these spaces and make Steem known, but not only stay locked in Venezuela, it would also be good to be able to participate in other conventions outside Venezuela, taking advantage of the diversity of cultures and countries of our group members.

We want to take every opportunity we can to promote both and for now, we want our project to position Steem and Steemit as a trend in the world and that everyone talks about them.

From the users, we expect their support, not only in saying that they support us but to see their support in the official accounts that were created with the permission of the Steemit team, where we receive their likes and obviously follow us in each account. This is necessary to achieve greater reach.

It is also important that users make these accounts known to their friends, family, and friends, as this will bring more people to follow us and achieve the goal of positioning Steem and Steemit on Instagram.

On the other hand, we will need your help with ideas, because it is a project where we want to take into account the contributions of all, for that, we will create future posts, where people can express their ideas and as a team, materialize the best ones.



Ubongudofot
: Who are your team members? and what can you say about them?

🔶Pollito22: The team, for now, is composed of 7 people and will remain so, as we see the progress of the team. They are: @o1eh, @heriadi,@minikay (as our graphic designer), @franyeligonzalez , @josevas217, @ubongudofot and myself as the project representative.

The truth is that they are all excellent people with a lot of love and desire to work for Steem and Steemit, people who seek the welfare of the platform.

I think everyone has good ideas and contributions that will serve us for the improvement and growth of this project. I am very grateful to each one of them because they are fundamental pieces that will do their job well and will be of great help to the network.

I hope for the best for all of them and that together we can really do something significant that will be marked forever in this blockchain network.



Ubongudofot
:In your opinion, how far away is Steemit from becoming No.1 in the world?

🔶Pollito22:I really think that Steemit is far from being number 1 in the world. But not because it is a bad social network, but because it needs more promotion.

That's why we decided to help Steemit to be among the best in the world.

I think Steemit has all the tools to be the best in the world, it is a decentralized network, it has an excellent blockchain, there are people committed to the network, and many new ideas are emerging. In addition, we have the plus, that in Steemit, you can generate income as a content creator, as long as you make an effort for that.

On the other hand, we have the support of TRON DAO, which is a very important extra that will obviously help us to be among the best in the world.



Ubongudofot
:If you could travel anywhere in the world that you've not yet been, where would that be?

🔶Pollito22: I would like to visit Europe, I think there is a lot of history in this continent, I am a lover of its architecture and many things I have seen through networks.

Sincerely, I hope one day to be able to travel around those countries by train, one day to eat a pizza in Italy, the next day to be watching the Eiffel Tower or to know Germany, to bathe on the beaches of Ibiza, etc. I really like Europe and I think it would be great, to know those places and their history.



Ubongudofot
:What is your biggest pet peeve?

🔶Pollito22: My motive is my family, I think that without them, I would not be who I am, I love them all and I sincerely believe that they are the biggest motive that makes me happy and makes me feel proud of who I am.



Ubongudofot
:What is your favorite song?

🔶Pollito22: My favorite song is happier than ever by Billie Elish, I like this song a lot and even more because I play it a lot on my electric guitar.



Ubongudofot
:Outside of the blockchain world, what are your hobbies/interests?

🔶Pollito22: Outside of the blockchain world, what are your hobbies/interests?

I am a lover of travel, adventures, and web programming. I love going for walks in the mountains around the city where I live, camping, being in contact with nature, and enjoying life outside the city. Also, I've enjoyed programming, I'm in the process of learning and next year, very interesting things can happen with my future in programming..



Ubongudofot
:Whose Steemit blog are you most entertained by?

🔶Pollito22: I really like the blogs of @malikusman1, I really think he makes very good content, the images he shows, how he writes, are things that really catch my attention, and many times I have had the opportunity to see his publications that are really very good.



Ubongudofot
:What is one thing very few people know about you that you'd like to share with the Steemit community?

🔶Pollito22: Maybe few people know that I am a drummer, apart from my love for the guitar, I learned to play this instrument and the truth is that I play it much better than the guitar, maybe I was born to be a drummer and I still insist on playing guitar hahaha.

Besides, I love web programming, something that maybe nobody knew, only me and my wife, then my parents, but I never talked about it in Steemit, because I'm still in training.



Ubongudofot
:which user will you like me to interview in my show and why?

🔶Pollito22: I think I would like to interview @graceleon. Honestly, she is an excellent user within the platform, she creates good content and works hard for this platform and I really consider her to be a very interesting user with a lot to contribute. Although, I don't know if you have already interviewed her haha.



Ubongudofot
:What can you say about the Interview Showcase, do you think it is interesting and should be continued?

🔶Pollito22: I loved this type of content, doing interviews I think it is something fantastic, it should continue, and even get to do many more a week, I think it is something quite exciting, being able to meet your favorite blogger, know what he likes or dislikes, learn more about those people who have marked a lot of interest in other users.

There are so many excellent users that have a lot of followers, that it is good to know more about them.

I really enjoyed doing this interview, besides, it allows me to show a little bit of myself to other people. Thank you very much for the invitation.

Ubongudofot
:Thank you very much pollito.., it was great to have you on my Show for this week.



I hope you enjoy the Show...? Do you think I am missing something? Please feel free to tell me, let's make this better every day. Share your suggestions with me, I'll so much appreciate it.

Do you have a particular topic you will like me to feature? Is there a user you will like me to feature? Please contact me (language) is not a barrier and all would be handled successfully.

If you are interested in being one of my guests, please don't hesitate to contact me any time soon through my details: discord: ubongudofot#9499

Telegram: Cantact Me

Please note that users/guest's privacy or confidentiality would be considered first before posting, thank you.

See you next week for another interesting show, don't miss it !!!

The Previous Shows:

1, 2,3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13,14,15,14,16,17,18, 19



Just before you go, have you seen pennsif. witness?



About Me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Oh qué buena entrevista, estamos conociendo aquí a un joven revelación de nuestro blockchain con ideas frescas e innovadoras que aportan ingenio y ganas de ver nuestro ecosistema crecer como lo merece.
Gracias por tu mención @pollito22
Steemit necesita de pensadores jóvenes como tu que aportan soluciones y le ponen empeño a todo esto que nos une. Dios les bendiga siempre

 2 years ago 

Hi Grace ..., i'm sure pollito22 will appreciate your kind words.., thanks for reading.

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo @ubongudofot
Otra interesante entrevista la que compartes con todos.
Es bueno conocer un poco más de @pollito22, que sorpresa, baterista, guitarrista, estudiante de programación, eso es algo muy bueno. No sé si sabes @pollito22 que Ubongudofot y yo tocamos guitarra, quizás algo día podamos hacer algo más allá je je je
Saludos. Buen trabajo.

Y sigamos avanzando.

 2 years ago 

It's actually a nice thing to discover him..., he has some great potentials..., and sure we make some music someday....

Thank you very much for reading...., enjoy your day..!!

Great interview!

I am keenly following the progress of the Marketing Project.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for reading my show !

I am pretty much sure the marketing project will give a great outlook to the steem & steemit platform.

Hopefully.., something great and huge will come out from this.

More update coming soon...

 2 years ago 

Pollito22: I really like the blogs of @malikusman1, I really think he makes very good content, the images he shows, how he writes, are things that really catch my attention, and many times I have had the opportunity to see his publications that are really very good.

Great friend, thank you very much for honoring me I am very happy to hear that you enjoy reading my blog I am very grateful to you for appreciating my work. This is a great move by brother @ubongudofot in the form of this interview showcase. You guys made my day.

God bless you guys.

 2 years ago 

Thank you Malik...

 2 years ago 

Fue la mejor entrevista que he tenido, muchísimas gracias por tomarme en cuenta, disfrute mucho tratar de hablar el inglés con usted jajajaja. La verdad fue muy cool, espero algún día volver al programa. Por cierto, ya sabes que cuando vengas a Venezuela, tienes que probar las arepas😊✌️ gracias de verdad 🙏

 2 years ago 

It was a good conversation, an interesting one ...i have had Interview with Venezuelan but not freely with english like this. Yours was exceptional.

Although there is a Venezuelan i am working on bringing to the show..., i think she also speak a little English too.

Arepas will be a good food to try when i visit venezuala....👍☺

 2 years ago 

Hola @ubongudofot, lo felicito por su programa, esta entrevista me gustó mucho leer fue muy agradable. Ver que un joven Venezuela de mi país tiene una gran y brillante idea .

 2 years ago 

I'm glad you like it.., perhaps...you could always check this space every Fridays...

Amazing interview I learned a lot from this

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85