The Interview Showcase #16 - Exclusive Talk With the User behind Achievement posts

in Hot News Community2 years ago

Hello, Folks,

It's The Interview Showcase!!!. This is the 16th Edition of “The interview Showcase”. A lifestyle program that comes with many educational values. A weekly interview of top users/users in the blog concerning some trending topics on the Steemit platform. And tips that can help other Steemians to progress positively and help boost the Steem’s growth. It will help you to get to know more about Steemians around the globe and even Steemit itself.



I take time to look at some of the most important topics in the blockchain and I have a chat/call with top Steemians who have a greater idea about those topics.

They also share some tips that are able to help other users to understand the blockchain and make use of it in a correct way.


Guess where I found myself this week..?, well I took a long flight down to Malaysia just to have this interview session with a Well Known Steemian. This steemian appears on almost all the newbie's Introductory posts, even Mine, who is she.... 😃, let's find out. Please Join me as I welcome @cryptokannon to my Show all the way from Malaysia...

Kannon welcome to my Show ..

Ubongudofot
: Hi Kannon, It's nice having you on my Interview Showcase today. You've been on steemit for 5 years now, please tell us, How has the Journey been for the past 5years?

🔶Cryptokannon: Thank you for inviting me to your showcase. I think my account is that old, but I’ve only been active in the community for about three years. The other years I was missing for a bit because of real-life obligations. It’s been an incredible journey for me to be involved in this virtual community and immensely rewarding as I can connect with people worldwide and learn how to work and help each other in a virtual community.

Ubongudofot
: HHmm, that's sounds interesting...



Ubongudofot
:A lot of Users missed your "Introduce Yourself" post, what can you tell us about yourself, how will you describe yourself?

🔶Cryptokannon: I’m an introvert, and Steemit is a great place for me to hang out virtually. I love the convenience of being social and interacting with other humans whenever I feel like it and whenever I don’t.



Ubongudofot
:How did you hear about the Steemit platform and why did you join?

🔶Cryptokannon: I heard about Steemit in a discord community of self-development and all about crypto stuff back in 2017. It caught my attention when they told me you can share, socialize and maybe get a reward for being in there.

Ubongudofot
:And you didn't want to miss such opportunity...huhh😃



Ubongudofot
:Your name comes up every now and then due to the achievement posts What inspired you to start Creating Such publications for the community?

🔶Cryptokannon: The Newcomers Achievement Program came to birth because back then, I felt lost in the jungle of Steemit. Lots of things to be discovered as it's not just a simple Steemit platform. If you really want to be above regular users, you have to know everything surrounding Steemit.

I mean, if you want to get the best of what Steemit is about. A lot is going on behind Steemit and all the things that could help you on your journey of being part of the Steemit Community. The program was designed as a guide for newcomers to Steemit so they could save some frustrating and confusing time in getting to know Steemit better.



Ubongudofot
:What is the difference between the steemit you Joined 6years ago and the steemit now?

🔶Cryptokannon: When I was joining Steemit 6 years ago, it was a bubbly community, and everyone seemed to be in their own community of interest, and I saw some "wars" and dramas happening, as this is inevitable in any community.

That's what made it memorable and beautiful, I guess. Maybe because it was still new, there was not much proper or organized community to guide the newcomers, and you still had to navigate the place and its system by yourself to fully understand what it was and what it was capable of. I think steemit is now more organized with the management of the community and the person responsible for taking care of the community with the organizers and systematic curation support from the Steemit administration.



Ubongudofot
:What is involved in beign a greeter?

🔶Cryptokannon: Most of our greeters are Country Representatives, and they have completed their Newcomers Achievement Program and have a genuine interest in guiding newcomers.

Ubongudofot
:Steemit is currently undergoing some changes. What has been your favorite moment so far? And what changes would you like to see more on the Steemit platform?

🔶Cryptokannon: I like that they have the Steemit Engagement Challenge and the Curation Team that are looking out to support every topic that we have in the community. I would love to see them gather all the Steemit Community in some event where all can finally meet each other in the real world.



Ubongudofot
:Which features do you feel will encourage better user retention and interaction in Steemit?

🔶Cryptokannon: I think the post should have a total view count display on their post, so the writers feel that their content has been visited even if it is without any upvote, as this will keep them motivated to continue writing.



Ubongudofot
:What is the smallest gesture that has made you smile?

🔶Cryptokannon: Someone holds the door for me.

Ubongudofot
: That Sounds Sweet, maybe I should come and be doing that all the time because I will like to see you smile always...😊

Ubongudofot
:What comes first love or trust?

🔶Cryptokannon : Love



Ubongudofot
:What experience would you want others to learn from?

🔶Cryptokannon: Trust yourself and the supreme intelligence (God or anything you believe in) to guide you. Only you know the true you.



Ubongudofot
:How does your perfect day looks like?

🔶cryptokannon: Soaking myself with books and ending it by sharing the knowledge with peoples who truly wants to listen.



Ubongudofot
:Are there some attitudes/practice in the blog that get you annoyed?

🔶Cryptokannon: Everyone has their own reason for why they have crafted their content as it is.



Ubongudofot
:Are we expecting to see more of your projects in the future?

🔶Cryptokannon: For now, I still have a lot to do in real life. Maybe I will share some of my real-life projects with the Steemit community and will think of how to incorporate them into Steemit as a project too.



Ubongudofot
:What advice do you have for Users who really wants to make it in the blog?

🔶Cryptokannon: Create content that tells about yourself first, then spend most of your time on the platform networking with the Steemit members that have made it. Leave a comment that will lead to another meaningful engagement.



Ubongudofot
:Do you like music...? And which is your favorite music...?

🔶Cryptokannon: I listen to all kinds of good music., titanium by madilyn bailey for example


Source

Ubongudofot
:That Interesting, I like music too, have you listen to any African Music before...?

🔶Cryptokannon: Yeah, Amaarae Music.

Ubongudofot
:What can you say about the Interview Showcase?

🔶Cryptokannon: This program is good for the newcomers and the community as a whole as we get to know the people in the interview more and learn something new from each interview please continue doing your showcase 🙂.

Ubongudofot
:Thank you very much kannon for coming to my show, it was actually great sharing the good time..



I hope you enjoy the Show...? Do you think I am missing something? Please feel free to tell me, let's make this better every day. Share your suggestions with me, I'll so much appreciate it.

Do you have a particular topic you will like me to feature? Is there a user you will like me to feature? Please contact me (language) is not a barrier and all would be handled successfully.

If you are interested in being one of my guests, please don't hesitate to contact me any time soon through my details: discord: ubongudofot#9499

Telegram: Cantact Me

Please note that users/guests privacy or confidentiality would be considered first before posting, thank you.

See you next week for another interesting show, don't miss it !!!

The Previous Shows:

1, 2,3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13,14,15

About Me

Sort:  

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much...

Thank you, @ubongudofot it was a pleasure talking and sharing with you 😊

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much 😊. I'm glad it was a success..., i hope to have you again on my show sometimes in the future....

 2 years ago 

Es realmente increible escuchar (o leer mejor dicho) la experiencia de una steemians de la vieja escuela. No estuve en el "anterior steem" pero si realmente fue como lo describe kannon entonces no quisiera vivir esa experiencia "entre bandas" jajajaja

Saludos, Dios te bendiga

 2 years ago 

Hello @dexsyluz, thank you for your kind words.., it was a great session with Kannon...

Are there other users you will like me to feature...?

 2 years ago 

En Steem Venezuela hay muchos candidatos!

 2 years ago 

Oh wow I really loved this interview with kannon, she is a person I admire a lot.

I share with her the dream that one day all Steemians can get together and meet in person, that would be great and it would make me happy 😄

Thanks for sharing dear friend, your program is very good 😊

 2 years ago 

Hello @inspiracion, thank you very much for reading the interview. And yeah kannon thoughts about steemian seeing themselves one on one someday is such a great expection.

Thanks for your compliment...

 2 years ago 

WOW WOW ella es simplemente fabulosa, es de las personas más admiradas y respetadas en este ecosistema, una verdadera maestra para todos.
Me encanta esta entrevista. De las mejores sin duda

 2 years ago 

I am glad you like it..., thank you very much. Kannon is amazing person..

 2 years ago 

You were right last week… it was a nice wait.
I first had to share the post with my hubby this afternoon. 😊
How I wish I knew @Cryptokannon 6 years ago!
Great interview you two! 👏🏻👏🏻

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for reading the interview and also showing your hubby.., i hope he likes it...

Cryptokannon is one of the hardworking steemian who has made some legacy...

Next interview loading........

Your article has been supported with a 40% upvote by @fredquantum from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 5.

20220902_095909_0000.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you @fredquantum.

I'm steemit a friend from Turkey, hello brother. You have improved yourself a lot, congratulations on a nice post 🙏🏽☺️ @ubongudofot

 2 years ago 

I remember you Bro..., thank you for your kind words..., it's a gradual Journey.😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76