The Interview Showcase #14 - Exclusive Talk With a Spanish Medical Doctor/ Content Creator

in Hot News Community2 years ago

Hello, Folks,

It's The Interview Showcase!!!. This is the 14th Edition of “The interview Showcase”. A lifestyle program that comes with many educational values. A weekly interview of top users/users in the blog concerning some trending topics on the Steemit platform. And tips that can help other Steemians to progress positively and help boost the Steem’s growth. It will help you to get to know more about Steemians around the globe and even Steemit itself.



I take time to look at some of the most important topics in the blockchain and I have a chat/call with top Steemians who have a greater idea about those topics.

They also share some tips that are able to help other users to understand the blockchain and make use of it in a correct way.


Like I told you all before, language is not a barrier, so I took a bold step to approach a Spanish author and what I find out will surprise you.

Please follow along as I interview @josevas217. He is the co-founder of original Colombia community and also a moderator of project hope community.

He is a Medical doctor but he likes cryptos. He is a great blogger, currently, he was selected as curator of team 5
He is a brilliant mind, join me as I welcome Josevas217 to the show.

Talking with Josevas..


Ubongudofot
: How would you describe your experience on Steemit since you Join in 2018 ?

🔶Josevas217: Total learning. I started without knowing anything about Blockchain, without knowing anything about blogs, much less about cryptocurrencies. And now, almost 5 years later I can say that I have knowledge about it. Even trading is one of my main activities, and it has been largely because of being in Steemit. This opened the doors for me to know the whole world when it comes to creation, technology, and finance. A lot of things. I think I could define my experience from learning.

The most interesting part is that, he can speak English language..!!..


Ubongudofot
: what's the difference between the steemit then and now? would you say they are positive or Negative?

🔶Josevas217: In my opinion it is better now in the sense that more consideration is given to users, making them see the need to grow their accounts.

Before there was no community dedicated to guiding users, teaching them what the Keys were, the need to share original content, not to plagiarize, and all that is taught in New Comers Community. If you made a mistake, they would simply give you negative votes and that was it. That was terrible.

There was also no one or something that taught you about cryptocurrencies before, such as the crypto academy. This is a big differentiating point.

Now, I must say that there was more development on the platform, games, frontEnd, second layer tokens. This is needed to push Steemit forward.



Ubongudofot
: What has been your biggest achievement since you joined the Steemit platform ?

🔶Josevas217: I recently wrote a post about it. And while it is true that I have been able to achieve great things here individually as a good growth of my account as well as cryptographic knowledge in general, I can say that my greatest achievement has been the creation, along with @nahela of the Colombia-Original community, as it allowed me to see the platform and all my development in a very different way.



Ubongudofot
:What is your most embarrassing moment in life?

🔶Josevas217: One that I particularly remember was when I was in the second year of my high school studies, I was 13 years old, and there was a girl that I really liked, and in a class work I had to do a play, and what I had to say was 5 words, seriously, and I forgot... I could say that particular moment.



Ubongudofot
: What is your greatest fear in life?

🔶Josevas217: I have a constant struggle in my life to achieve great financial stability, to be able to give good stability to my mother, and my grandmother, and obviously to reach the age of old age with stability, my house, my savings, and investments that allow me to have a dignified life. Not being able to achieve that I think would be one of the things I fear, but in general, I am not afraid of anything.



Ubongudofot
: I see you are one of the Moderator in the project hope Community and I noticed alot of Nigerians were there in that community, what would you say was the main reason why you had many Nigerians there back then?

🔶Josevas217: Yes, Project Hope has been a great pillar in my stay on the platform. I have been active there for about 3 years. In Project Hope, there is a certain autonomy, and in this case Piotr, the founder has had good contact with Nigerian and Venezuelan friends, which not coincidentally both countries have similar economic characteristics (corruption, inflation, violation of human rights, etc). And he has sought ways to help all those who are in a similar situation, without distinction.

Therefore, I believe that the large presence of Nigerians in Project Hope is because they know they will be supported.



Ubongudofot
: Where you able to learn any Nigerian culture...perhaps thier music.., food...etc?

🔶Josevas217: On WhatsApp, I have several colleagues from Nigeria, in their statuses, I can see some things about their daily lives, at least what they share. I have been able to learn that ultimately we are all in the same struggle to have a decent life, to be able to provide our close ones with the necessities for their lives. That they have high hopes for their country to improve, something I definitely share.

I think we have a lot in common, to tell you the truth. I like reggae music, and to a large extent, Afrobeat music is quite related to this genre of music.

The gastronomy in Nigeria is quite varied, I've seen them eat some things I've never tried, and do a combination of foods I've never tried, but this is specific to each country, we can always learn from each other.



Ubongudofot
: Is the community still doing well..? If not what could likely be the reason?

🔶Josevas217: If you are referring to the Project Hope community, the truth is that it continues to work well, but we have detected some cases of plagiarism and that is uncomfortable, the other thing is that we have lost voting power, but we are already working on it, to improve the benefits to the users.

In my other community, Colombia-Original, everything is going quite well, we have had great growth since the foundation in May of last year, so really everything is going very well here.



Ubongudofot
: If you were to be a succesful author...who will you be?

🔶Josevas217: Wow, this is an interesting question, there are two authors that I am particularly a fan of. So you put me in a difficult situation in having to choose. One of them is the Portuguese José Saramago, who for me was a great writer, very intelligent, with a very particular social point of view and a way of putting things in a masterful way.

The other, who is very different from Saramago, but whose writing is unquestionably terrifying, draws very well things that we don't even expect, but in the horror genre, is Stephen King.

It would be either of those two, without hesitation.



Ubongudofot
: If steemit was to be your own, what do you think you can do to improve its growth?

🔶Josevas217: I have dreamed of something like this, but I think I lack some money to be able to buy it 😄 😄

It is necessary that we improve the quality and support even more the creation of specialized content, for example, I am a doctor but I do not write about medicine, practically nothing scientific, because in general that content is not supported. I think this point would certainly improve it. This would call writers of specialized topics, and that would give a higher status to the platform.

I am not saying that a journal is not supported, for example, but I think that looking for more quality would bring more users who want to publish about their careers, as in your case, you are a journalist, so, you do interviews, collect information and present it in a professional manner, that inspires.



Ubongudofot
: Let's talk alittle bit about you..., many users know you to be from columbia.., where really are you from?

🔶Josevas217: I am actually Venezuelan, born in a state in the center of the country. I have always liked to study a lot. I studied 3 years in a drama school, this I decided because I was really very shy, and these studies I can say that transformed me into someone else, here I learned acting, design, lighting, electricity, history, acting, voice, and diction, and music, I learned to play the guitar in this school.

Josevas on duty..

I wanted to study medicine, but it was very expensive and difficult to get into medical school, so I studied nursing for three years and graduated. But because I am stubborn and insistent, I insisted on medical school, being 25 years old, and I got in. So I also studied medicine for 6 years and graduated as a surgeon.

Because of the situation in Venezuela, inflation, a very bad economy, and very high insecurity, in 2018 I left my country and came to live in Bogota, Colombia, where I am since that year 2018. And I can not complain, it is a country that has treated me well, with a spectacular climate in this city.



Ubongudofot
: I know you love Guitar just like I do..., what's your kind of music..?, Can you play one Spanish song for my show?

🔶Josevas217: Yes, I like it a lot actually. My wife gave me one a couple of years ago. The first one I bought I left in Venezuela. Actually, I don't play it as much as I'd like to, but it does relax me to play it. However, I like playing it more than singing, I don't like the way I sing.

I like Spanish music because it has a guitar rhythm that is unique, and hard to play and it's good music. I like Reggae, and I like ballads.

I could give it a try, but I'm not really good at singing 🤩. I like playing guitar, and music, more than singing. But I think I could give it a try.



Ubongudofot
: what do you think the future of steemit will look like in 2030?

🔶Josevas217: Let's see, Steemit emerges as a platform to create and share content, but it doesn't mean that it's the only thing we can do here. Therefore, if Steemit is heading, as I see it is going to happen, to start investing in development within the platform, the truth is that I think the medium and long-term future will definitely be very good because development is needed to attract more users, more investors, who see beyond just writing. I will still be here in 2030... I know that.



Ubongudofot
: would it be better? Any suggestions to the steemit team ?

🔶Josevas217: I think it would be to focus beyond supporting content creators as they are doing, which is very important of course, you need DEVELOPMENT on the platform, I think that would be the main thing. Channel what is necessary for programmers to create on this blockchain, that much can be done.

A platform with multiple ongoing developments, which can make a good projection of what could happen in the near and distant future provides security and attracts investors, more content creators, and more developers.



Ubongudofot
: which other User will you like me to interview and why?

🔶Josevas217: There is a user in my team at Colombia Original, her username is @marpa, and her name is Margarita. She is unique in her style of content, and everyone likes the way she writes, and the way she makes her posts, she is funny, and her style is liked by adults and children. I think there are those who would like to know more about her.


I hope you enjoy the Show...? Do you think I am missing something? Please feel free to tell me, let's make this better every day. Share your suggestions with me, I'll so much appreciate it.

Do you have a particular topic you will like me to feature? Is there a user you will like me to feature? Please contact me (language) is not a barrier and all would be handled successfully.

If you are interested in being one of my guests, please don't hesitate to contact me any time soon through my details: discord: ubongudofot#9499

Telegram: Cantact Me

Please note that users/guests privacy or confidentiality would be considered first before posting, thank you.

See you next week for another interesting show, don't miss it !!!

The Previous Shows:

1, 2,3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13

About Me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

WOW!
Que gran entrevista con uno de mis bloggers favoritos @josevas217 quien además de ser médico también es un apasionado y experimentado del trading, un líder servidor en steemit y un gran ser humano.

Es un banquete esta entrevista!

Esperamos ver pronto a @marpa en este espacio con su creatividad inigualable

 2 years ago 

Thank you , it was a great interview session with Jose. Hopefully marpa will appear in the future..

Great cinema! You're both great. And I have to research José Saramago now, it seems - I've never heard of him. But it makes you curious what @josevas217 says. And: yes please, we are waiting for scientific, professional, specific input! Don't let it stop you from publishing such highlights...!

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your kind words..😊.

Obviously Jose wish and expectations on scientific inputs here will definitely comes into play.

I think @relamps is already doing such..,perhaps more of such is expected soon.

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

 2 years ago 

Hello friend @ubongudofot
First I must thank you for this opportunity to be in this interview, in this post, because I know how important it is in the platform, so eternally grateful for it.

It was really a great experience to be able to share those almost 60 minutes of interview, it was great to meet a steemians from another country, and to know a little more about his project, his country, in short, about him.

It is a great job that you do, it is something that brings us closer, that shows another face of the people who make life on the platform, and I am sure that now it will have more projection.

 2 years ago (edited)

Oh..no, you thank you for honoring the invitation..😊.

It was great having such a long conversation with you and even more impressive to hear as you speak English language language.

Learning about your profession and the high interest you have for cryptos...was amazing...

I hope to have you on my show another time in th3 future.., but untill then...i'll Gracias Amigos.

 2 years ago 

Muy interesante este proyecto que llevas a cabo. No solo por entrevistar a un gran amigo personal a quien le debo mi entrada a esta plataforma, sino al enfoque que buscar mostrando la importancia y calidad que poseen mucho usuarios dentro de esta plataforma.

Te deseo mucho éxitos futuros.

Hasta la proxima...

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much @theatrorve for your nice words. Initiatives like this it to add more great spice to the platform. There are a lot of things we can do to make the platform even more interesting and enjoyable, i feel initiative like this can only achieve that..

Until next time...

And untill next time, i'll Gracias !!.

 2 years ago (edited)

Me ha encantado esta entrevista, donde podemos conocer tu trayectoria a través de Steemit, pero también conocer sobre tu vida, tus experiencias, coincidencialmente, mi libro favorito es La Balsa de Piedra de José Saramago, es un gran escritor y aquí me encuentro con que sientes aprecio por su trabajo.

Steemit es un lugar importante para todos, donde todos hemos crecido y aprendido, sin duda @colombiaoriginal ha sido un aprendizaje grande también y un proyecto que nos ha generado mucho cariño a todos.

Agradezco mucho que me nombraras aquí je je, esto es algo honorífico para mí, bien sabes que te aprecio y admiro mucho.

Por último diré, que deseo que vengan muchos éxitos para ti y que sigamos avanzando en esta familia llamada Steemit.

Y muchas gracias a @ubongudofot por esta entrevista, no lo conocía, pero, se ve que es un hombre que va camino al éxito con estas entrevistas que nos permiten conocer más de cerca a los Steemians más sobresalientes. Lo mejor siempre para él.

 2 years ago 

I like it as your are very much specific about what you appreciate about my show...,thank you very much.

One of the thing that interests me in the columbia community is that most suppose spanish users there are also good in English.., learning a language is a great skill..., i wish i could speak even half of the spanish language...😊.

I am also glad to meet you 😊. Gracias mi amigo.

 2 years ago 

Another great interview! Thank you!
I have learned so much from my fellow Steemians through these interviews. Discovered a lot of new things.
@Josevas217 a surgeon! I never knew that. Well done!

 2 years ago 

Thank you.., it was an interesting show and Jose really had so many interesting thoughts to share...

Your article has been supported with a 40% upvote by @fredquantum from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 5.

20220902_095909_0000.png

 2 years ago 

Thanks @fredquantum...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86