The Interview Showcase #13 - Exclusive Talk With Users behind the 1st Pakistani Witness

in Hot News Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello, Folks,

It's The Interview Showcase!!!. This is the 13th Edition of “The interview Showcase”. A lifestyle program that comes with many educational values. A weekly interview of top users/users in the blog concerning some trending topics on the Steemit platform. And tips that can help other Steemians to progress positively and help boost the Steem’s growth. It will help you to get to know more about Steemians around the globe and even Steemit itself.



I take time to look at some of the most important topics in the blockchain and I have a chat/call with top Steemians who have a greater idea about those topics.

They also share some tips that are able to help other users to understand the blockchain and make use of it in a correct way.


This week is another exciting week for the show, I invited the founder/manager of the newly formed Pakistan witness,
@blockseater and @event-horizon a well-known Pakistani Steemian(s) to talk more on their newly set up witness on steem.

Though we had a different time zone and have to do this interview at late hours.....,we still did it anyways and it was superb.

Join me as I talk to the only and recent female witness, i guess, in the blog . I wouldn't know if she is ....., do you?


Ubongudofot
: Hello Blockseater, It's great to have you in my Show this week..., For those who missed your "Introductory" post, what can you tell us about yourself in one sentence?

🔶Blockseater : Thank you Mr.....and for those who doesn't know me, I am Rimsha from Pakistan, anyone could read my intro post here.



Talking with blockseater..

Ubongudofot
: You are one of the board member of stmpak.wit...IT manager to be precise, can you tell us more about this new created witness/major role as the IT manager?

🔶Blockseater : Yes i am the IT manger, i run this witness. It's actually my idea. I also setup everything because i am familiar with docker.
stmpak.wit is the 1st witness from Pakistan in steemit history. I am sure Pakistani steemit user will be proud of this and will remember me forever. Actually we want to support steempak charity and other needy peoples.

My other team members are professional in blogging but I like coding, so I do update witness node recently I have done pricefeed configuration.



Ubongudofot
: You recently joined the platform, do you think you have the needed knowladge of what is involved in running a witness account on the steemit platform?

🔶Blockseater : Yes, I recently join steemit but I also work with other block chains like Tipmeacoffee.com and serey.io . Every blockchain have their own repository and git commands so I also make many mistakes and learn from them. Running wit is not tough if you have patience and basic knowledge.



Ubongudofot
: Do you think this new witness will gain the trust of users immediately and how soon?

🔶Blockseater : Everything takes time to being perfect. Yes definitely we have support from all Pakistani's CR, they all are happy with my work. And i believe , If someone is sincere with his/her work, people will support him/her.



Ubongudofot
: whose idea was it to start this project?

🔶Blockseater : All credit goes to "blockseater", its my own idea because I want to see Pakistani node in steemit witness list.



Ubongudofot
: What does it involve to be a witness?

🔶Blockseater : Witness produce blocks that help run blockchains smoothly. Being a witness you need to have High quality Internet with extreme speed. And big space in your Server or PC to keep updating your node frequently. So I decided to choose VPS with 30GB RAM to contabo.com, in other words you need to have basic knowledge about git, vps, cloning to running wit node.

I pay VPS (Virtual Private Server) $32 which is approximately 143 steems monthly to run this.



Ubongudofot
: Apart from the witness account , how do you intend to assist other Users?

🔶Blockseater : Both in steemit or elsewhere i want to assist those who are needy. I want to support with steem and provide their basic needs



Ubongudofot
: Do you like music?

🔶Blockseater : Yes...i do, i like this track by Kaifi Khalil featuring Eva B and Abdul Wahab Bugti.



Ubongudofot
: ooh, it's great to watch that song, but trust me, i do not understand the wordings😂,Have you heard any Nigerian music before...?

🔶Blockseater : 🤣..Oops, sorry.



Ubongudofot
: What can you say about the "Interview Showcase"?

🔶Blockseater : I am so happy you took the time to interview me, trust i really want to talk more , but i have limited time because I have other projects.Thanks Mr. ubongudofot you are doing such a good work. This is a best way to know more about other users.

Ubongudofot
: It was nice to have you on my show..., i need to leave you now to rest.., have a peaceful night.



I also reach out to @event-horizon who is one of the top steemian in Pakistan, presently serving as the country rep. She is also a witness manager of the stmpak.wit.

Talking with Horizon..

Ubongudofot
: Hello Horizon, its good to have you back on my show... you and your team recently launch a New witness account, please can you tell us more about it?

🔷Event-horizon: Hi @ubongudofot, It's a pleasure to be back on your show.I think I owe everyone a little back story...

Few months ago, a Pakistani developer reached out to me discussing her wish to create a witness. Honestly, I didn't know her then so didn't know what to do and kind of ignored her.

However, in the next few weeks, she proved herself by working hard and successfully ran the first Pakistani witness node. She reached out to me again with her plans and asked me for the support. She also offered me to join her team. By that time, three other Pakistani users had also volunteered to join her.

I have been on Steemit for a while now and have always sincerely supported the growth of steem without giving a thought to personal gains. Simply put, their vision seemed promising for steem so eventually I decided to jump in and support them.



Ubongudofot
: .Perhaps you people would achieve more projects with this...?

🔷Event-horizon: For now, the plan is to utilize the profits in all Steem Based Projects. As the account will grow, we will begin curating quality content and also plan to make donations to authentic charities running on Steem whenever needed. Any updates or new projects will be announced on @stmpak.wit blog.



Ubongudofot
: .I see your role there as the witness manager, what's the job of a witness manager?

🔷Event-horizon: I am spreading awareness about witnesses in my country as many users have no idea about their importance. Besides that I manage and decide the activities of the account like how and in which projects it shoud be used. You can say, I'm a "key advisor".



Ubongudofot
: Who owned this witness...?

🔷Event-horizon: Blockseater - the IT manager owns the witness, she has all the keys (assuming you are asking about keys too). Besides her, I have also got the active key. Other members have access to the account via posting key only.



Ubongudofot
: Do you think this witness will have the needed support and what do you expect users to do to support?

🔷Event-horizon: I am optimistic about the support. We have already got the support of many whales and reputable members. Within first month, we have managed to claim a spot in top 50. Thanks to all the users who showed faith in us at this early stage. I request everyone reading this interview to support us by casting their witness vote. 🙂.



Ubongudofot
: Where do you see this witness account in 2030?

🔷Event-horizon: Ummm, sitting with steem-chiller and justyy.Haha.@ blockseater has some cool developing plans for Steemit and I might join her too in the development if life allows.



Ubongudofot
: Are there top Users you are specifically looking for thier supports?

🔷Event-horizon: es, there are. @dev365 's support will accelerate things. Currently, we are in talks with many users, some of them supported instantly and some have agreed to support us in the coming weeks based on our activity. I think that's fair enough. No hurries.



Ubongudofot
: How much do you trust your team members and thier capability?

🔷Event-horizon: I never really had much interaction with any of the team member prior to this project. Having said that I like their commitment and pro-activeness so far in the witness team. I am hopeful, they will maintain it and help in the progression positively..



Ubongudofot
: What is your message/ assurance to all Users concerning this new project?

🔷Event-horizon: itnesses are an integral part of Steemit. Every user can give a total of 30 witness votes from their account. It's really important to utilize all the votes and to the right people. We have initiated this witness with a good cause, I know it's your choice to whom you want to vote but if you think we have what it takes to be a Steem Witness then don't wait and cast your witness vote to @stmpak.wit.🙂

Ubongudofot
: This is interesting Horizon, thank you very much for coming to my show and talking more about this new witness.



🔷Event-horizon: Thank you, ubongudofot, the pleasure is all mine.

I hope you enjoy the Show...? Do you think I am missing something? Please feel free to tell me, let's make this better every day. Share your suggestions with me, I'll so much appreciate it.

Do you have a particular topic you will like me to feature? Is there a user you will like me to feature? Please contact me (language) is not a barrier and all would be handled successfully.

If you are interested in being one of my guests, please don't hesitate to contact me any time soon through my details: discord: ubongudofot#9499

Telegram: Cantact Me

Please note that users/guests privacy or confidentiality would be considered first before posting, thank you.

See you next week for another interesting show, don't miss it !!!

The Previous Shows:

1, 2,3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12

About Me

Sort:  

It was good to be back on your show. I wanted to talk about this witness for long and you gave us the right platform. 🙂


Do you think I am missing something?

Yes.... Why didn't you ask me my favourite music? 🤔

 2 years ago 

Thank you very Horizon..., it was great to have you again.

Yes.... Why didn't you ask me my favourite music? 🤔

😄..Sorry.., my bad...., maybe i can ask you now...

So whats your favourite Music...?

It's hard to summarize the answer to this question in a comment but I will make it brief as the post was about witness not music. XD

During teens, my playlists used to have Imagine Dragons, Jonas Brothers, Linkin Park, Back Street Boys, Lana Del Ray, Nusret Fateh Ali Khan, K.K and many more.

I thought I will shift towards classic once I'm more mature but I still feel myself inclined towards pop rock.

 2 years ago 

Oh..., thats interesting..., i think i do like Back street boys too..😊...

Now i know you love music too..., i wouldn't ask if you can dance...😄..., i will just hope you can..

i think i do like Back street boys too..😊...

Good to know that.

i wouldn't ask if you can dance...😄..., i will just hope you can..

Haha... I am terrible. Not into it.

 2 years ago 

Oops..., very few folks like dancing.., i wouldn't want to talk about myself here..., i guess i dont just have that talent..., but i do few moves privately though ..., just when i am in the mode...😉

 2 years ago 

Yah I know I am late this week! Sorry my friend!
At least I didn't forget about your post (•ิ‿•ิ)
Congratulations on another great post.
Two awesome interviews and Steemians we can be proud of.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by, i appreciate..., it was a great interview with the two users.

You are doing a tremendous job @ubongudofot.
Pls what the specific role of a witness ? How is it different from a Steemit user?

Witness produce blocks to running blockchain smoothly
.
They are also normal users but they have experienced in coding so they apply require codes in terminal and fullfil all requirements. A Witness should always keep his node . Active.

Thank you for this resourceful information.

 2 years ago 

Oh ...sorry @afunkycares.., i misseed this question from you.., i guess due to my busy schedule ..., i'm sorry, it's an oversight.

But i'm glad stmpak.wit has provided the answer to you.

Feel free to tag next time when you have questions.., i'll definitely be at your service....,okay...?

No problem. Thank you

Your article has been supported with a 40% upvote by @fredquantum from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

20220902_095909_0000.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much @fredquantum for the support.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome....

Thanks for your time i feel proud when someone ask to me are you steemit witness from Pak side

i also going to start write series about how to be Witness

NOOB to PRO

 2 years ago 

You are welcome ☺ Blockseater...

Writing such series would be great..

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

 2 years ago 

Thank you for doing that...

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the support...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60677.93
ETH 3360.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50