The Interview Showcase #21 - Exclusive Talk With a Graphic desiner /Nigerian top User

in Hot News Community2 years ago (edited)

Hi Folks,

It's The Interview Showcase!!!. with your one and only host ubongudofot...This is the 21st Edition of “The interview Showcase”.

A lifestyle program that comes with many educational values. A weekly interview of top users/users in the blog concerning some trending topics on the Steemit platform. And tips that can help other Steemians to progress positively and help boost the Steem’s growth. It will help you to get to know more about Steemians around the globe and even Steemit itself.


I take time to look at some of the most important topics in the blockchain and I have a chat/call with top Steemians who have a greater idea about those topics.

They also share some tips that are able to help other users to understand the blockchain and make use of it in the correct way.


And for this week, I took a bus to Taraba State which is in the northern part of Nigeria just to meet with @lhorgic, oh did I tell you I have to travel for days....?😄


Lhorgic is a Nigerian, a young hardworking steemian who will rather spend his whole day verifying posts with a sweet approach than make a post on his blog, it takes someone with a good heart to do this..!!, He is a Moderator at the Steem4Nigeria community.


He is a graphic designer and he launched something new, let's visit his page and support his little effort ....and I can't let him hide in the blog.....

Come with me, let's find out who this guy is.......!!!



Ubongudofot
: Hello lhorgic, it's nice to have you on my Interview Showcase today, maybe I have known a little information about you through some investigation, but how will you describe your self to the steemit community?

🔶Lhorgic: Am so happy to be on the interview showcase today, I didn't see this coming but as God will have it, I am live on the show today

My name is Dibie Christian, am from Edo state Nigeria, Studied Accounting at The Polytechnic of Ibadan. I am a teacher, writer, instrumentalist, crypto lover, and above all a God-fearing person.



Ubongudofot
:How long have you been on the steemit blog? And how will you describe your experience on steemit since you joined?

🔶Lhorgic: I have been on the steemit blog for 19 months and I must say my experience here have been awesome if am to rate it holistically, that's not to say I haven't been having my share of the up and down that comes with growth on the platform. I have only learned to keep moving against all odds. Let me quickly add that steemit has indeed been a blessing, I think it sums it all up.



Ubongudofot
: I have noticed you be a very hardworking user presently, moderating in steem4Nigeria, do you think there are much-plagiarised content there, and how do you ensure there is none?

🔶Lhorgic: Let me first appreciate you for noticing my effort. It means a lot to me as a user, everyone needs encouragement you know...
I won't deny the fact that there are users posting plagiarized content in the community, I've caught some myself. I think this is a result of greed on their path.

I do my best by ensuring that I check out community posts using plagiarism tools. Doing this has a way of minimizing plagiarism because any user caught in this act is labeled and eventually kicked out if we notice non-compliance.

The fear of being caused also has a way of minimizing this dubious act because users in the community know that we MOD would go through their posts.



Ubongudofot
:Will you say blogging on steemit has affected you positively ?

🔶Lhorgic: Saying it has affected me positively will be an understatement, I wish there are better words to qualify the statement. Steemit has positively affected me in no small way. I got into the platform as a novice, prior to my signing up,I couldn't write, I had no knowledge of crypto, I couldn't relate well with people, I had a phobia for challenges and contests, I was in a financial mess and so on but today, the story is not the same any longer. Like I do say,steemit is indeed a blessing to me.



Ubongudofot
:How have you Contributed to steem growth in your country?

🔶Lhorgic: I am a very committed user on the platform and even more committed to the growth of Nigerians on the platform. I can remember a few months back when a very good friend of mine and l created a banner to advertise steemit and this was effective in recruiting our newbies to this platform.



Ubongudofot
:What can you tell us about yourself in one sentence?

🔶Lhorgic: Describing myself has always been difficult for me, but I think I can say a lot about myself with the following sentence. I am very happy. I can really say that this sentence can tell a lot about me.

I have also taken it upon myself to mentor new users in my country, am presently guiding a new user I met two weeks ago who is presently in his 3rd achievement and I as speak two more users will be joining soon as I've told them about steemit platform and they are more than eager to join the platform. Just wait for it...smiles

Personally, I support the burnsteem initiative and am presently maintaining club75 status. Powering up has also become a lifestyle to me.



Ubongudofot
: Yesterday, I saw you introducing a very interesting publication which would run for every week, please can you tell us about it?

🔶Lhorgic: Smiles you're right. That should be my Graphic Design class. This is one skill am passionate about, and I have always loved teaching it. I feel there is a gap in this aspect, many have not really prioritized this aspect when it comes to content writing.

Like I do say, What makes up a post is not just the write-up, there have to be catchy cover designs that can attract your audience.



Is he really logical with this smile?😄

Ubongudofot
:Do you think you will have a good audience reading that?

🔶Lhorgic: Everyone will be my audience in the long run...smiles. I strongly believe quite a number of users will follow up as I begin. The reason why I said this is not far-fetched, everyone writes content on the platform. There is a strong connection between writing and visuals (designs) it has a way of making you stand out. It's leverage and it also adds to the Quality we have always strived to achieve via our blogging activities.



Ubongudofot
: Who inspired you to come up with this idea?

🔶Lhorgic: It was @ubongudofot, and I want to thank you so much for this opportunity. This is my passion, and I am going to do my best.


Ubongudofot
: Congratulations on this. Maybe I'll turn to your student in learning graphics weekly on your page...!!


Ubongudofot
:Do you think Nigerians are producing enough quality publications in the blog?

🔶Lhorgic: Hmmm... I would say Nigerians are striving to give their best, I won't say what they are dishing out is of very low quality. I believe they can always improve however there are a few who are really putting a lot into their publication and I truly celebrate them. I personally love to read from these users as I learn a whole lot each time I come across their posts.



Ubongudofot
:Are you a student? I'd not what do you do...?

🔶Lhorgic: Am presently serving as a National youth service corp member(N YSC) in Taraba state, Nigeria and I teach. I think I have also shared some diaries that captured moments with my students in class. I would still refer to myself as a student because am not done learning even though I already bagged a certificate from a prominent higher institution of learning in Nigeria



Ubongudofot
:Do you know the role of a witness in the steemitblog? And have you voted for pennsif.witness yet?

🔶Lhorgic: Yea, I read a publication along this line some weeks back, and with your encouragement to vote for it, I saw the need and I voted for pennsif.witness, He has been a great and supportive user on the platform and deserves my witness vote.

Ubongudofot
:Thank you very much for voting pennsif.witness....



Ubongudofot
: Which other witness have you voted for?

🔶Lhorgic: I have voted for @bangla.witness, I hope am correct with this username. I had to vote for this witness because he is a witness from a community that has been very supportive of me as well. I saw it as a way of supporting them in return.



Ubongudofot
:which user will you like me to interview in my show and why?

🔶Lhorgic: Honestly I wouldn't mind you interviewing SC01/ 02, I know there are beautiful souls behind these two accounts. I've got a lot of questions on my mind I would love to ask them, but I trust you on this, you would do justice to the interview showcase with them if the opportunity comes.

I would also love you to interview one hardworking user I know again called @ruthjoe. I believe she has a story to tell about her steemit journey.



Ubongudofot
:What do you like doing in your leisure?

🔶Lhorgic: There are quite a number of things I do. If I am not reading, I will be seeing moving or better still hanging out with friends to enjoy the moment. The truth is am always busy off and on the chain.



Ubongudofot
:What's your kind of music, can you sing it or play it?

🔶Lhorgic: I love gospel music, don't mind me, there is this strong affinity for gospel music which I can't thoroughly explain, maybe it is because am sold out to Christ and His service



Ubongudofot
: Do you think Nigerians are having enough supports now in the blog?

🔶Lhorgic: ...before I proceed to answer this question, I would love to appreciate the support that has been given to Nigerians so far.

Now to my answer...I know that upvote is not guaranteed but then I would plead that more support is given to Nigerians as a means of encouragement and we would continue to put up more quality content.

Ubongudofot
: I am glad to hear that...!!



Ubongudofot
:If you were to spot out the challanges Nigerians users are facing.., what would that be??

🔶Lhorgic: Nigerians are going through a lot keeping up with their blogging activities and these include: power outage/ poor electricity, High cost of Internet data subscription, These two stand out to be the major problem being faced by Nigerians.

Ubongudofot
: This is why you and your friends need to support steem solar projects so that most of these issues of electricity can be tackled....., you could start by setting your beneficiaries to @smilenigeria account

Ubongudofot
: What would you advise Nigerian users.., and what are your last words for all other users who are striving to make good progress??

🔶Lhorgic: My advice to Nigerians is to be original. Just be yourself and don't try to compare your journey with that of others. You're unique and you've got what it takes to succeed on the platform. Just promise yourself not to stop showing up on the platform (consistency) and don't stop giving your best (hardworking / quality) also allow patience to have its full course and lastly don't forget to follow the rules from the steemit team.



Ubongudofot
:Do you have any suggestions for the steemit team?

🔶Lhorgic: I would love to see improvement in the area of interaction and communication among users. A chat section can be introduced on the steem DApp where meet-ups and cogent discussions can be held. Trying to regroup outside the platform might just be a bit tedious especially when you have to look for users' usernames outside the platform.

I would also love to see an improvement in the editor interface, such that the undo and redo options can be added coupled with a shortcut to different markdown styles that newbies can easily grasp for better presentation.
This will be all for now. Thanks



Ubongudofot
:What can you say about the Interview Showcase, do you think it is interesting and should be continued?

🔶Lhorgic: The Interview showcase has been a wonderful initiative since its inception. I must say it takes a great mind to conceive this and to keep it running as well. This initiative has been an eye-opener to users who follow it and am glad to have been featured as well. Please keep up the good work, I wouldn't hesitate to give you more ideas and suggestions to spice it up when I have.

I hope you enjoy the Show...? Do you think I am missing something? Please feel free to tell me, let's make this better every day. Share your suggestions with me, I'll so much appreciate it.

Do you have a particular topic you will like me to feature? Is there a user you will like me to feature? Please contact me (language) is not a barrier and all would be handled successfully.

If you are interested in being one of my guests, please don't hesitate to contact me any time soon through my details: discord: ubongudofot#9499

Telegram: Cantact Me

Please note that users/guest's privacy or confidentiality would be considered first before posting, thank you.

See you next week for another interesting show, don't miss it !!!

The Previous Shows:

1, 2,3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13,14,15,14,16,17,18, 19,20



Just before you go, have you clicked the voting button for @pennsif.witness?



About Me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wao! Finally live on air... smiles.
Am so glad to be on the show today, I count it a big and rare privilege. A very big thanks to the host @ubongudofot, thanks for having me on the show.
#interviewshowcase

 2 years ago 

It was nice to have you on my show lhorgic....,hopefully, i'll have you again soon....

 2 years ago 

Wow! I enjoyed reading very step of the way..it was quite an interesting interview.

Boss you tried oo travelling to Taraba state no be a days job ooo..

 2 years ago 

Look at that...!

 2 years ago 

Nice interview it's great to know you @lhorgic your new program make sense it's so educative I will learn more graphics with this your nice initiative program. Keep up the good work @ubongudofot

 2 years ago 

Smiles... It will be my pleasure to share with you my cool and nice approach to making top notch designs.

 2 years ago 

🤗🤗🤗

 2 years ago 

What to do to get verified in this community......?

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79