I Participated in Steemit Creativity CHALLENGE by @flamingirl: The most creative FLAMINGO ever !!!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

TSNT-Flamingirl.png

springtime.png

Okay, for today's "Try Something New Tuesday" I am trying my hand at a new contest doing something NEW to me... The Most Creative Flamingo Ever by @flamingirl by creating a graphic/logo to go along with very specific rules/design specifications. I'm a little nervous about the "girly" part of the requirements, because if you'll notice, oftentimes my creativity seems to come from a slightly morbid place.

Anyway, I DO have three daughters and they all love art and painting... and glitter and sparkles in their place, so that's what I went with. I "painted" a flamingo using my adobe brushes that look like brushstrokes along with several shades of pink to give it some texture.

The background, of course is pink, with lots of bokeh lights, because that's the closest I could come to "glitter" and I know they are a popular thing at the moment.

Then there was the requirement of including the steemit logo. I hope it's okay that I made it in colors that match the banner, because... I wasn't sure blue would work there!

The biggest sticking point for me was the font. I made a few (and I saved the original project so that I can change the font/size/layout with little hassle if she likes it but wants something slightly tweaked).

Anyway, for your consideration. This first one is my official entry, but if you like any of the others @flamingirl you are free to use them.

500-flamingirl0.png

500-flamingirl.png

500-flamingirl2.png

500-flamingirl3.png

250-flamingirl-circle.png

springtime.png

Click the icons to read some of my other posts!

Storytime Saturday: Psychological Thriller

fate.png

Sunday Funnies: Letters from a Boat Cat

TempestCover-250.png

Mommy Monday: To My Kids: Let's Talk About Mother's Day

thumb-mothersday.png

Try Something NEW Tuesday: Crazy Karaoke & Vlog

TST-Cover-karaoke.png

Weightloss Wednesday: ONE YEAR!!! Progress and Meal Plans

WeightlossWed-gym1.png

Therapy Thursday: I Gave Up Alcohol for One Year

Therapy-Thursday-2-alcohol.png

springtime.png

Photos & graphics are mine except where they are linked to their source
.
byn-sig.png

Sort:  

Hello @byn, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you for your participation @byn! It's a very good job! Congratulation! You are officially selected for the contest!

There is only one small thing that is not respected it is the tag #flamingologo but you can modify it quickly ;) Thanks and see you soon for the results !!!

@flamingirl

I'm so sorry I missed that! I did fix it. Thanks for the reminder. I'm usually better at following the rules!

Beautiful designs. I like #2 & #4 best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54