Making Monkees: Make YOUR own Monkee Capt'n Hat!!!! It's AMAAAAAZING June 5, 2019

I'm THRILLED!!!!

Despite ALL my nerves, everything is coming together one piece at a time! And tonight?

THE MONKEE CAPT'N HAT!!!

I made it - and I'll show YOU how to make it too!!!

Let me just tell you - I KNEW this hat had to be special. My mom is the WIZARD of all costumes, and she is getting ready to move and just could not be my costume mistress right now. So it was up to me! ME??? Yes. Get it together Leah and MAKE THAT HAT!!!

Back up a bit...

When I was looking for a caricature drawn of me as a Pirate Capt'n, I was EXTREMELY specific about the hat. It had to be JUST SO. Poor @kryptik went back to the drawing board again and again, until he had ONE super-satisfied Dreemie!!!! Take a look at this amazing hat - I love EVERY detail!!! I told him what I wanted and he made it come to life!!!

Isn't that gorgeous? Look at all those fluffy, whimsical feathers!!!!

Now - fast forward to Monkee time. HOW am I going to make THAT drawing come to life? aghhhhh!

I went to Amazon first. The hats that I really loved were RIDICULOUSLY expensive! Not even kidding! They were $90 for the ones that I wanted!!! (and they weren't even customized to me - they were just nice captain's hats!) I think we all know I am in no place to be spending $90 for a hat right now.

So I drew upon every ounce of my mother's costume wizardry.... and started fashioning a hat fit for a Monkee Capt'n!

And this DIY video will show ALL YOU MONKEES OUT THERE how YOU can make your very own FABULOUS Monkee Capt'n hat for yourself!!!! I think you'll really LOVE it! If you make one for yourself.... you MUST show me how it came out!

Until then - Monkee Capt'n Dreemie is READY for the Monkee Booth on Friday! Watch the video and celebrate my beautiful hat with me! hehehe

And guess what? We also had some MORE surprise gifts from our Monkee fan @naltedtirt who sponsored some pretty cool things for us! One to keep wherever the Monkee Booth goes - and some gifts to give out to the Monkees! THANK YOU @naltedtirt!!!! Check it out in the video


DON'T FORGET TO ENTER OUR CONTEST!





Have YOU supported our Monkees yet?


Before you forget - Give us your support at Fundition


Click image to support our FUNDITION


Missed any of our update posts? Check them out below!


What is Spunkee Monkee: a FANTASTIC explanation by @shadowspub

MonkeePal: The Soul of Spunkee Monkee

The Critical Role of the MonkeeMom

Heart of a Monkee

Sun's Out-Time to Garden: a Spunkee Monkee Tale

SPECIAL thanks to the Steemit witnesses who have been supporting Spunkee Monkee: @aggroed, @steemcommunity (the former witness team made up of @paulag and @abh12345), @derangedvisions (who is the other half of the @c0ff33a witness team), @jackmiller, @enginewitty and @guiltyparties!


READ OUR CROWDMIND INTERVIEW HERE


All Spunkee Monkee images have been created for Spunkee Monkee by the amazing @jimramones! Images are not to be used without permission from Spunkee Monkee.


Image used in contest banner

Sort:  

You're making a PIMPIN' Monkees hat!
It's AWESOME!

How did you make the Sticker, @naltedtirt?

He didn't make it...he sponsored it :)
It's a sheet that has been laminated, and then magnetized! Clever, right???? Hehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you like the hat hehehehe.

Stayed up late to get that one done! LOLOL

Posted using Partiko Android

You already know what I think of this video 😜👍✌️👌
LOOOVE THE PIRATE HAT 😍😍
So badass and so frkn creative.
I have never thought you could make such cool hat from a regular one.... Now I know what to make of one of my hats.... A Dreamy Pirate Hat 😜🤘 Aaaarrrrr!

Thank you for sharing this... Loved it and I wish you soo much luck, I know it's been crazy for you ND much hard work.

I'm so proud of you sis... You Rock! Love you 😘❤️🤗🌹

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Sis!!!!! yessssss you can do it!!!! You will look amazing and so piratey hehehehe

A true Monkee Swedish pirate hehehehe

Thank you! Yes... So.much work. Lollool

I can't wait to sleep on Monday 😂😂😂😂😂😂

I hope it all comes together! My daughter and I were so tired today
.. but it will all be worth it!!!

🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

A True swedish Monkey pirate 🤪 looove that... Lol
A spunkeemonkee silver round would also be badass... Lol

I know you and your daughter done a Great job and worked Hard... She seems incredlebly sweet and funny.. Lol

You Will do GREAT and I Will be cheering for ya all The way 😘💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you my Swedish cheerleader hehehhehee

And yes...I just keep staring at that hat!!! It's soooo cool :)

Posted using Partiko Android

You welcome my beautiful inspiration 🤗💕🌹

I would also stare at the hat if I had it... Sleep with my eyes open so I don't forget the look on the hat.... And wake up looking at the hat being more beautiful in the morning light 😂😂😂 hahaha

Ya I know I'm weard... But I don't mind lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahhahahaha well we are.twins

Because that's what I did all.night

😂😂😂😂😂

🎩😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Twins in mind and spirit 😘🤗❤️
I'm the melting half ... Melting from your Awsomeness 😜 lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahhahaha then I'm the "gaga" half... going gaga over your gorgeousness!!! Hehehe 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

I see you wear many hats ! I have no context here but I would love to drive around the city in a hat like this in a, land yacht Lincoln Continental...

Posted using Partiko Android

Well now.... You have a DIY video so you can make one for just that purpose!!!!

I will.be needing video footage of you in said hat and said Lincoln.
😂😂😂😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, be difficult to arrange in Kuala Lumpur 😂 be tough to pull off in lil ass import! But, I could swing it. My DIY would be cardboard and beer cans too..

Now that's what I call quality content 2019 !

Posted using Partiko Android

Well.you just somehow made.it sound even more amazing.

Now.i REALLY need video footage ....

I'm.waiting... lololol

Posted using Partiko Android

Woo hooooo!!!! Quality content on the way! Hehehhee

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @niallon11.

Awesome hat!! I meant to comment earlier but I got sidetracked. Great post. I love your creativity

awesome job there lady ..
you'd almost think you were a creative person eh

found it in #PYPT discord channel, I'll read it later

Posted using Partiko Android


This project is being supported by @Fundition the next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program
Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper
work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core
Fundition is a non profit project, by supporting it with delegation you are supporting 200+ projects.
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Oh my!!!

Ate dreeeeeeeeeeem! You really have more innovative ideas tuck under your sleeves. Well I dont doubt it because you are so full of ideas, you have trazillion tons of it. And sometimes I wonder where you hide them in your lovely brain.

That pirate hat is totally wicked!! And to think it wouldnt cost much and that you can actually salvage from your stuff. Amazing!! You really are the Motheer of all Monkees! Hahahahahaha

Hehheee the mother AND the Capt'n 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahahahahaha yes Capt Momma Monkee!!! Ahoooooooy!

Since you were unable to make it to PYPT this week, I am glad that @saffisara shared this post so we could be blown-away by your creativity — yet again!!!  That hat turned out so beautifully! Hoping all goes well with your Monkee event, and we hope to hear all about it this coming week! 😊

I'm currently laying in the hotel bed unable to.move hahahaha

But it has been great so far!!! Can't wait to do some Monkee updates.. maybe will get our "on the way there" video up today hehehe

Thanks to @saffisara for sharing this!!! 😍😍😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Cant wait to se how it goes and all The fun ya'll having 😊
Good luck sis and I cheer for you 🤗🌺🤗 Love you!

Posted using Partiko Android

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi thekittygirl the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39