Heart of a Monkee - a Spunkee Monkee update

in #fundition-vs352qfr25 years ago (edited)

I can tell you what it means to me, Monkee Capt'n Dreemie, as the founder of Spunkee Monkee.

To me - it means you are willing to try.

To me - it means you are creative and not necessarily "inside the box"

To me - it means you are logical too and not necessarily "outside of the box"

To me - it means you don't give up easily.

To me - it means success is viewed in shades and levels - not black and white. Baby steps are still honored and appreciated.

To me - it means you strive, and drEEm, and chart your course for the Adventure of a Lifetime, moment by moment - day by precious day.

Do all the Monkees get this right now? No, of course not. They're children having fun. But we hope that we get to be a significant part of their lives - so that when they look back, they can remember their time with us almost in the same way one appreciates a favorite teacher years down the road.

Now... after two weeks of the Beta - the Monkees.

They impress me. Their little hearts have already made us so proud. We've notice some small changes in 2 weeks - and some larger changes that have blown us away. We are earning their trust and their friendship, and it's so exciting to watch how their posts have changed in ways that evidence their growth.

As I mentioned to their families in our Monkee room - I don't believe that anything we've done has planted seeds of things that weren't already there. We are simply shining a spotlight on them and their uniqueness, and celebrating alongside their family while we see them being able to express themselves.

Our Alpha was no different, but seeing this happen on a larger scale with the Beta makes us realize that we are on the right track, and making a difference in the live of Monkees, of families, and even already making a mark on our Steem blockchain.

Thanks for being a part of this journey with us. Come back tomorrow when I give you a halfway point update about our Monkee Moms!

Have YOU supported our Monkees yet?


Before you forget - Give us your support at Fundition


Click image to support our FUNDITION


Missed any of our update posts? Check them out below!


What is Spunkee Monkee: a FANTASTIC explanation by @shadowspub

Rare accessory REVEALED!

My Monkee can have BLING?? YEP! Come see!

Shop the Monkee Store? yahoo!

Monkee Trading? Let's make a deal!

SPECIAL thanks to the Steemit witness who have been supporting Spunkee Monkee: @aggroed, @steemcommunity (made up of @paulag and @abh12345), @derangedvisions (who is the other half of the @c0ff33a witness team), @jackmiller, and @enginewitty


READ OUR CROWDMIND INTERVIEW HERE


All Spunkee Monkee images have been created for Spunkee Monkee by the amazing @jimramones! Images are not to be used without permission from Spunkee Monkee.


heart image used in this post

@guiltyparties, here you go!

Sort:  

I really love this post. I don't know why. It somehow made me so touched.

❤️

I meant every word :) and I loved writing it! hehehehe


This project is being supported by @Fundition the next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program
Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper
work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core
Fundition is a non profit project, by supporting it with delegation you are supporting 200+ projects.
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Thank you my beloved Fundition!!!!!!!!!! :)

And it is making a change in MonkeeGuides too hahaha
There are things I have seen my Lil Monkee that I didn't before
Before this he had to share the limelighton screen time with the older siblings
But now, I see he has a sense of humour.
So thank you Capt'n for that <33

Hehehe
Changes all around! Beautiful project ❤️

I love hearing from the Monkee Moms... It's so wonderful to see from your eyes too...because obviously your insight is much keener for your child

It's always a special treat for me to hear things like your comments!!! Hehehe

So thank YOU for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58