Making Monkees: I do not like mistakes! May 21, 2019

Somedays you just need to strangle a palm tree leaf.

gahhhhhhhhhhh!

I KNOW that we are gonna make mistakes along the way. I just wish they didn't cost money to make them!

It wasn't a ton of money - (just maybe $15 or so?) but then adding in the cost of gas, and the time to make a new attempt, and DRIVING down the mountain.... TWICE. (don't even ask how much time that is... cuz i just can't admit that to myself right now LOL)

but... we endure! we persevere! and... in the long run - we got the better plan!

Truth be told, had I not done it the wrong way first - I probably would have always second-guessed if I made the best decision - and now??? I KNOW I made the best decision!

I think it's gonna look great ! It's gonna be amazingly awesome, and again - we're learning together! No one likes making mistakes but there is SOMETHING incredible about taking the steps forward that you need to make your project succeed.

Fail, fail, fail, fail, fail, fail - SUCCESS! sweet sweet success!

(and lots of giggles along the way)





Have YOU supported our Monkees yet?


Before you forget - Give us your support at Fundition


Click image to support our FUNDITION


Missed any of our update posts? Check them out below!


What is Spunkee Monkee: a FANTASTIC explanation by @shadowspub

MonkeePal: The Soul of Spunkee Monkee

The Critical Role of the MonkeeMom

Heart of a Monkee

Sun's Out-Time to Garden: a Spunkee Monkee Tale

SPECIAL thanks to the Steemit witnesses who have been supporting Spunkee Monkee: @aggroed, @steemcommunity (made up of @paulag and @abh12345), @derangedvisions (who is the other half of the @c0ff33a witness team), @jackmiller, @enginewitty and @guiltyparties!


READ OUR CROWDMIND INTERVIEW HERE


All Spunkee Monkee images have been created for Spunkee Monkee by the amazing @jimramones! Images are not to be used without permission from Spunkee Monkee.


Sort:  


This project is being supported by @Fundition the next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program
Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper
work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core
Fundition is a non profit project, by supporting it with delegation you are supporting 200+ projects.
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Thank you @fundition!!! The next video finally had a WIN for the Monkee Duo!!! :)

We are so excited to put it together tomorrow!!!

I thought you were gonna edit the sneeze out 😂
I personally am glad that we got the fake plants- they're so cool!

I think so too!!!!! I am so DYING to get this together. why will the weather now cooperate!??? Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Sneeze? What sneeze!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @dreemsteem :)

Mistakes have to be made in order to progress (even if they are annoying at the time!)

Sadly, @steemcommunity is no longer active as a witness, but the account (and it's owners) is still there to support initiatives like this :)

You're so right!!! And I always take my mistakes to heart and try now to repeat them!!!! :)

If you don't mind... I'm still gonna keep your witness in the posts. Maybe I'll say "former"
I always appreciated your help and want to acknowledge it still :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I haven't been following all the fun and games! Time to catch up!

Posted using Partiko Android

Catch up catch up!!!! Hehhee

Posted using Partiko Android

Perseverance is and will be the key to it

Thank you!!!! We will.keep persevering!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yugh! I completely feel for you. You can spend so kuch time and energy making the things yourself.... been there... got the wonky hand printed tee shirt! But like you said you'll be able to use the other bits you bought! Evie x

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey Eviecakes!!! Yes it will come together! It will!!!! Hehheei just looked at the calendar and almost vomited. Only 2 weeks. Holy cow. I'm petrified lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49