Fluffy, sweet, amazing pancakes

in #food6 years ago

Hello to you all my darlings,

At the beginning of my vegan journey I really missed pancakes. I thought I was missing out on something I loved to eat as comfort food. Well in the beginning I thought I was missing out a lot. But as you go on you get better at cooking, knowing what works with what and before you know it you will be a culinary master in the kitchen.



DSC03950.jpg

These pancakes taste like heaven, they are so fluffy and super healthy. Just an amazing bonus 😉
I think it's safe to say that the entire family will love them.

These babies are:

  • Gluten free
  • Sugar free
  • Oil free
  • 100% vegan
  • High in protein
  • A perfect meal for the entire family

Ingredients

  • 1 medium banana
  • 2 dl plant milk (I used oatly)
  • 2 dl of oat flour
  • 1 dl of coconut flour
  • 1 teaspoon of baking soda

Method

  • Mix all your ingredients in a mixer until it forms a creamy batter
  • If too loose add more oat flour
  • If to thick add more milk and a little banana
  • The batter should be quite thick and stick together
  • Fry in a pan with virgin coconut oil or oil-free on medium heat for ca 4 minutes on each side.

DSC03944-2.jpg

Enjoy with home-made granola, berries, chocolate and blueberry yogurt 😊

❤️Thank you for taking your time and read my post. It means a lot to me.❤️


Can't get enough? Join me here👇

Facebook - Instagram


Scratch my back and I'll scratch yours - Add me to your steemauto bot and I'll add you right back 😊


If you liked this post and want to read more then feel free to visit some of my other posts :)

Recipes

Pasta

Snacks, Cookies & Desserts

Breakfast

Dinner

Smoothies


Minimalism
Minimize your economy - Grow your financials
Minimalise your life, getting ready for the yard sale


Travel
Vegan brunch at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Sweden
5 reasons why you should travel alone
Swedens first all vegan ice cream bar is open


Steemit tips and trix
Have you been using tags wrong this whole time?


If you liked my post and want to support me, please upvote, comment and resteem.

Lots of love to you all / Nicole <3

30713274_10156349643441672_4343071479471013888_n.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-18T09:15:21
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 179.00/200.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Woow I love pancakes like seriously
But I had like it without egg
Favorite Pancakes (without eggs)
Ingredients
1 1⁄4 cups all-purpose flour
1 Tablespoon baking powder
1 Tablespoon sugar
1⁄4 teaspoon salt
1 cup nonfat or 1% milk
2 Tablespoons vegetable oil
2 Tablespoons water

Then you refregirate for like 2hours
Like seriously you would enjoy it
I will like you to try it please

Thank you for the recipe :) I don't usually use oil in my pancakes but I'm always open to try new recipes :)

Try it and thank me later

These look absolutely amazing, who says vegan food has to be boring!

Thank you so much darling :)

Excelente post, se ven exquisitos! saludos desde Venezuela

Thank you so much :)

Yum - might just have my own vegan pancake day soon!

I think you should 😊❤

Your Post Has been Featured in the Steemkitchen "Picks of the Week" Edition. Thank you for your continued support of the community and the steemkitchen tag.

https://steemit.com/steemkitchen/@steemkitchen/steemkitchen-picks-of-the-week-from-the-steemkitchen-community-week-ending-18-05

Thank you so much 😊 What an honor 😊❤

They look amazing! I might have to try them. Your photography is very good. What kind of yoghurt do you use that is vegan? I'm veggie but keep thinking about making the switch to vegan. I need to get better at cooking vegan first though! There would be a lot I would miss!

Thank you so much :) I use plantis yoghurt. I think they only excist here in Sweden though.
There is a lot of grate recipes out there that substitute for pretty much Everything. Including cheese. It's all about finding them, so eventually you would not miss a thing :)

Thanks. I'll see what there is here in England.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44