My Entry for the Looking Back / Looking Forward CCC Contest 7 2-03

in #esteem5 years ago

odm4e0nqad.jpg

This week I look back to a time of recovery and better days. I am a lot stronger and feeling fairly healthy finally after weeks of sickness. I’m walking better and not sleeping as much as I was. Life is not fun when you sleep for 18 hours day after day, and then feel tired and weak the rest of the time.

Then I think I overdid it, and ended up with a lot of arthritis pain for these last two days. But that will even out, I think and I can continue.

This week I am going to get my plans firmed up to go to Singapore at the beginning of August. I have not done a thing for this trip yet and need to get it together.

I will once again take a bus for a day's travel there and back, and stay at the same hotel in the Little India District of town. I’m really happy to go back there, with the knowledge I have from my last three trips and expect it will go well.

This time my trip will be longer by one or two days. I am hoping to do some international banking that cannot be done in Malaysia and take some time to see the place.

With only one full day without travel the previous times I have been to Singapore, I could do nothing but eat somewhere close and sleep. So I have a lot of think about and prepare for this trip.

Happily, I am full STEEM ahead right now and doing well with posting. I would say I am at 80% when in the last few weeks I have been at 60% or less. This last week was the first time I was over 40 posts for my three blogs in weeks, and I think I will make it again for this week. At the moment I am at 44, and I count just after midnight on Thursday. So, go me :)

I find this number of posts at:
http://steem.supply/[@YourNameHere]

by @dragosroua which I keep open all day every day. I want to see"

  • posts in all of the 7 days showing. No missing days.
  • 1-3 posts for each blog in the current day, and do not go to sleep until there is at least one in each!

If I can only get 1 post, I am not doing well. If I have no posts, I'm traveling, or really sick.

I have lists of posts to do for each blog in their niches, so it is only a matter of doing them. And being sure to use all the various dApps for each one.

Today I messed up and posted two times with esteem and no times with busy at fitinfun. Oh well, do better tomorrow, and the busy post will go first!

I took my photo for this post at about 10 pm some time ago here in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. It is showing you the drink I got here that night when I was so hot and tired I wanted to lie down in the street. This is on the side of a pick up truck with a name something like "Mr Dessert."

I was looking for some kind of dessert in Korean for a tasteem contest with the dessert theme. I had no money that night, and this was the cheapest offering the man had.

As you can plainly see, this is a drink, not a dessert. Everything else was dessert looking, and I got a drink for the dessert contest due to confusion. Most of my cell phone photos are horrible too, and I need to go re-shoot. sigh...

It a was fantastic drink though and so cooling as I walked back to my condo on that hot night. I was so happy I got it anyway and it made my health improve by the gulp.

I showed this photo to my friends later, and they assured my this is in fact a dessert. You drink it after eating spicy food for dinner and it cools your body.

I cannot make them understand that this is still not dessert. I'm going to go back to this truck one night when I have 5 myr and get the actual dessert looking offerings the man has, take some better photos, and then I will do the review.

This post is my entry for the Looking Back / Looking Forward Contest by @nmcdougal94 for CCC. Post about what happened to you or what you are looking forward to, and you can enter too!

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

= =

Minnow Tips!

My Newest Minnow Tips Updates:

General Ideas of how to do better on STEEM
Places to comment for Upvotes and More Goodies
Who will upvote my posts when I am new on STEEM?
How Can I Solve My Low RC Problem on STEEM?
Using @dustsweeper on STEEM
Enter contests on STEEM and win!
Do your replies fast with with SteemReply
You should be freewriting if you are a blogger
Understanding GoldMonkey - Upvote Analysis
Bounty Hunting on STEEM - How To

Here is my last big minnow tips post before the update if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

= =

dApp Information and Reviews:

If you are posting your posts with the steemit dApp, you are missing out. Take a look at the dApps that pay for your posts and post there instead.

Which dApps have the best payouts on STEEM?

Here are some dApp reviews - more to come :)
esteem
Share2Steem with Twitter Tips

Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp before I used it
Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp with tips to do better

ginabot

And here is an update on @fitinfunfood. I just started this blog in Jan 2019, so you can find out what I am doing to grow my new baby here:
fitinfunfood Update Post

More about using SBI:

https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/my-steembasicincome-update-spoiler-i-love-sbi

Great post from @brittandjosie, with all kinds of help for new people. Definitely worth clicking every link!

Hey Have You Met!

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, but he is off doing other things, so I post there now.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We all follow back, because we love you. This is the power of STEEM.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

= =

Before and after later that same life fitinfun.jpg

How is your journey to better health going?

Is your fitness equipment out handy? Are you on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. No tricks, just doing a bit better every day. I started on October 10 one year, and did not give up. Four years later, on October 5th, there I was - thin and healthy for the first time in my life. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

That’s a whole lot of posts!

Glad to see you are feeling better, I look forward to seeing pictures of your upcoming trip.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I was about to ask how is your posting going and it seema you have done it! Congrtas you! I tried posting more and so far I am doing okay. Got that motivation from you and for tasteem lol! I can feel the familiar soreness and discomfort from too much typing so, yey! 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha! Finger exercises! My trouble is juggling everything. As you see, I am answering you 5 day old comment now. Ergh.

Good for you to post more. This is a real key to success here. If I got your payout, I would never sleep lol.

It's always the following up and replying that I am having a hard time as well lol!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm so glad to hear that you are feeling better finally :) I hope that you can try some proper desserts out soon haha.

Your posting schedule is so impressive. You generate so much content haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56849.09
ETH 2508.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32