Looking Back/ Look Forward SBI Contest #7 - #ccc 2.03

in #ccc5 years ago

Hello friends :)

I’m very sorry for my late posting of this. Moving out of the apartment in Budapest, the layover in Athens, and my ongoing trip to Cairo have been a little overwhelming and I forgot.

The point of this contest is to write a post following the #ccc rules about something that you either enjoyed doing over the past week, or are looking forward to doing in the coming week.

Here are the rules for your post:

  • 200+ words of original writing or 3 photos taken by you to answer this prompt
  • must use the #ccc tag
  • must include the invitation (see code below to copy and paste at the end of your post - as it is in this post)

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for [Guaranteed &#128077; Daily Income &#128181; and Payout &#128184; for Newbies (2.0) &#128031; &#128028; &#128027; in #ccc &#128099; and Follow &#128099; the Honor Code &#127941; - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)](https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/guaranteed-daily-income-and-payout-for-newbies-2-0-in-ccc-and-follow-the-honor-code-the-creed-conditions-and-limits-inside) <br>AND <br>the [latest update](https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/an-update-v2-1-to-guaranteed-daily-income-and-payout-for-newbies-2-0-in-ccc-and-follow-the-honor-code-the-creed-conditions-and) <<< _please click to read._

I know that this is a little more in-depth than normal SBI giveaway contests, but part of the point of #ccc is to generate good content on the Steem platform.

Here is my response as an example of what I am looking for.


So for this week, I am very much looking forward to enjoying Giza and Cairo as much as I can. My girlfriend and I will be here until July 5th, so we’re spending our time relaxing and taking in the sites. Today, we went to see the pyramids, and it was so awesome. Nothing I have ever seen does these justice for their immense size. It’s a scale that doesn’t translate in pictures very well. Unfortunately the internet here is not the best, so uploading numerous photos would be a bit of a chore. I’ll just share some of my favorites from today :)


Here is the view from the roof of the hotel that we’re staying at


That pyramid in the background was still quite a ways away


I think this does a good job of showing the scale

It was such a fun time. A bit on the expensive side, because of what we paid for the tour. I extremely dislike having to haggle/ bargain. It unfortunately seems like it is a necessity here. I doubt it’ll be something I get used to in the short time that I’ll be here, so hopefully I don’t have to do it much more.

I am so excited for the rest of my trip, and for finally going back home. Going to be a busy and awesome week, so I won’t be on here unfortunately.

Until next time,

Namaste


As to the winning process, this will be random draw. Comment a link to your post on this post, you will be assigned a number, and when the post pays out I will draw a random number and that person will get an SBI share. I am also very open to changing the reward system, so if you have a suggestion let me know. :)

@freedomshift is sponsoring this contest with some generous gifts. With a new year of #ccc, the reward system has changed. There’s no longer a particular method for this, so I am just going to do a carry over of 1 week for all non-winning entries, and give 2 SBI for weeks that have 6 entries with the carry over. So if you’d like that to happen more, please let people know about the contest :)

Last week’s post had 4 entries.

Using a Random Number Generator, I got 2. So @wakeupkitty you are the lucky winner and get 1 SBI from me.

For the LB/LF Contest #5, there were 3 entries. So there are 5 remaining entries (gertu, fitinfunfood, marblely, gertu, fitinfunfood) that did not win this time or for last week’s first draw. Using the RNG, I got 4, so @gertu, you get an SBI.

Do my contest participants think that I should change this second draw to be any winner from last week? I have been doing it that it’s only the winner of the primary draw for that week, but I’m thinking perhaps I should include the second one as well. That way winning the SBI will be more evenly distributed, I think? Opinions? Either way, you’d get a second chance to win for the current entry, and essentially a third chance in the second drawing next week.

Thank you @freedomshift for sponsoring this contest, I hope that this particular system is acceptable :)


Here is a list of participants, so that you can be notified. If you’d like me to not tag you, please let me know:

@marblely, @fitinfunfood, @wakeupkitty, @fraenk, @getru

Thank you for entering, and I hope you will continue to do so :)


To repeat, simply write a 200+ word post about something you enjoyed doing last week, or are looking forward to this doing this coming week, and put the link in a comment here.

I'm looking forward to seeing your responses :)

Until next time,

Aloha


Part of being a member of the #ccc community is having this footer on my posts. If you'd like more information about what that is, check out @freedomshift, @team-ccc, or any of the links below.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)

AND

the latest update <<< please click to read.


Sort:  

Hi @nmcdougal94, here is my entry this week,, I did a combo with the Friday Emoji Contest.. hope it is ok :D
https://steempeak.com/ccc/@marblely/friday-emoji-contest-and-looking-back-look-forward-contests-ccc-2-03-hosted-by-oliviackl-and-nmcdougal94

And hope you get the rest that you need from all the traveling. You look great in Cairo with all the headgear. It sure must be hot there.

Regarding the draws, just carry it out the way that works best for you. It is your contest :)

Yeah, that is totally fine. You are entry #3 :)

I'm working on getting that. Sort of haha. It's almost 5 AM now, but I am weirdly not particularly tired. Eh. My sleep schedule will work itself out eventually. The keffiyeh, which is the name of the head scarf, was so handy. I have to imagine I would have gotten very badly burned if I hadn't worn it.

Thank you :) I shall proceed as I have been.

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

For a bad connection you still have a great post. Thought you would be home by now (my mistake).

Thanks for the gift, bedtime for me, tomorrow I come up with something to look forward too. Enjoy your journey and view 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :) It wasn't too terrible, just uploading my minute long videos took like 15-20 minutes, instead of the usual 30 seconds or so.

I am home now though :)

What a cool idea for a contest, Enjoy your time in Cairo and Giza such an amazing place

Thanks for being an active Member of SteemUSA !tip

There are several good weekly contests in the ccc tag, @tattoodjay. I'm in all but one weekly with this blog. Great place to post, get good rewards and meet good peeps :)

I seriously am jealous of the views in this post!!!

Thank you @tattoodjay for your generosity. I'd love to see an entry from you at some point :)

Will see what I can do :)

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

oh man... the pyramids... i really want to see those in person one day... just trying to imagine the scale boggles my mind!

I also have this enthusiastic curiosity about our unknown history of civilization and the many mysteries surrounding the pyramids and sphinx... have you heard of Graham Hancock and his work on "A Species With Amnesia"?! If not, go look into that, it's a bit woo-woo and sounds very much out there, but there's tons of compelling evidence just recently being discovered by archaeologists lending more and more credence to these wild speculations!

I very much hope that you can. It definitely was an awesome experience.

I have not heard of it. I will have to check that out. Do you have any idea on which platform it would be best to search?

Graham Hancock has written several books, I think he's primarily an author more than a researcher or scientist...

If you want to get a good idea about what he's into... he was on Joe Rogan's podcast a few weeks ago, that was quite interesting:

🎁 Hi @nmcdougal94! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday And Cemetery Photos Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

You got a 5.08% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nmcdougal94! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Here is my entry for this week:

https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfunfood/my-entry-for-the-looking-back-looking-forward-ccc-contest-7-2-03

You look so happy in the photos, and what a view from the roof. Wow, wow, wow.

As far as changing the contest. Go with what is easiest for you and makes sense. Contests are not easy to run, especially weekly. Get input from your fellow ccc contest runners to see what they do and don't do.

More photos!!!!

Thank you, you are entry #1 :)

It was a really enjoyable time. In part because of pretty awesome stuff we did, but also because I was finally heading home.

That's fair. I will probably just leave it alone then haha.

Once I get a good system for uploading them I will. I'll have to check out Appics, or however that is spelled.

Also ntopaz is good for photos and they give a great upvote if you get it, @nmcdougal94. I think some of your shots would have a chance. I am just about to review them on fitinfun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43