GoldMonkey Upvote Analysis for July on STEEM

in #esteem5 years ago

minnow tip Are you missing the July boat at Goldmonkey fitinfun.jpg

Goldmonkey is an upvote bot that started in April this year. I found them in May because they run contests that go through the ContesKings program where no upvote, resteem or follow is needed to enter.

The idea of GoldMonkey is that it gets a slow drip of financial input each month. You can buy shares for 1 STEEM each, win them in the contests, or delegate.

Each time the month turns over, their algorithm changes at GoldMonkey. The people who bought in for the new month or delegate get a better upvote than those who only bought in during that past months.

Here is the algorithm for July:

goldmonkey splits fitinfun.PNG

Notice that people who bought in for July are getting four times the vote of people who bought in April. A share you bought in April still gets a vote. But the share for July gets a vote 4X more powerful.

And here is how it works out for some of the GoldMonkey supporters.

goldmonkey math fitinfun.PNG

I'm just showing one column of a chart they have on the daily posts. You can see the most recent full chart here:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmonkey/win-an-upvote-for-life-from-gold-monkey-no-upvote-resteem-or-follow-required

The people in red signed up for this month or have delegated. Those in black are those who paid for membership on prior months, but not for July.

I will point out a few of the accounts now, so you can decipher the upvote value difference.

Example One for 5 shares

My @fitinfun account is red since I bought one share this month. My total shares are 5.
3 paid shares each for May, June and July
2 contest wins - one in May and one counted for July.

My upvote once per day will be at 19.25 power.

See above me for steemer @pedrocanella. He also has 5 shares. I do not know when he bought or won the shares he has now, but none of them are for July.

His upvote once per day will be at 8.56 power.

This is less than half of my value for the same number of shares.

Steemer @gerber also has five shares, and will get an upvote of 21.17 power. This is higher than my vote because the dates of purchase/win are more recent than mine in some way.

And just because I love these guys and they are right above my name, notice that @contestkings has ten times the shares as I do, but just gets 8 points more on the vote at 27.03 power.

Example Two for 15 shares

Two people have 15 shares in this snippet from the chart. Only one bought in this month and the difference show.

@jacuzzi bought in for July, and will get a vote with 32.22 power

@simonjay did not buy in for July, and will get a vote with 8.00 power.

When I found out about this program, I decided to buy one share each month and enter the contests. One Steem is worth about $0.35 USD right now. The added vote value is worth it to me. I also want to keep this great program going since the votes are very good!

My first @goldmonkey vote for July was 0.07. This is 2.10 a month and I will keep about 1.50 of that. Someone can tell me if that is a good deal for paying 3 STEEM over three months. I am pretty sure it is.

Yes, things will change after the bigs get their act together for the new fork. I do not have time to worry about that until it gets here and I will do an update post at that time.

STEEM is a game of pennies for most of us. We need to keep going and take a lot of small steps to succeed here. I think my GoldMonkey activity is very worthwhile and I will participate each month. I hope you will too.

= =

More Minnow Tips!

My Newest Minnow Tips Updates:

General Ideas of how to do better on STEEM
Places to comment for Upvotes and More Goodies
Who will upvote my posts when I am new on STEEM?
How Can I Solve My Low RC Problem on STEEM?
Using @dustsweeper on STEEM
Enter contests on STEEM and win!
Do your replies fast with with SteemReply
You should be freewriting if you are a blogger
Post Your First Post of Each Day FIRST on STEEM

Here is my last big minnow tips post before the update if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

= =

dApp Information and Reviews:

If you are posting your posts with the steemit dApp, you are missing out. Take a look at the dApps that pay for your posts and post there instead.

Which dApps have the best payouts on STEEM?

Here are some dApp reviews - more to come :)
esteem
Share2Steem with Twitter Tips

Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp before I used it
Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp with tips to do better

ginabot

And here is an update on @fitinfunfood. I just started this blog in Jan 2019, so you can find out what I am doing to grow my new baby here:
fitinfunfood Update Post

More about using SBI:

https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/my-steembasicincome-update-spoiler-i-love-sbi

Great post from @brittandjosie, with all kinds of help for new people. Definitely worth clicking every link!

Hey Have You Met!

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, but he is on to other things, so I post there too now.

I post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We all follow back.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

= =

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

How is your journey to better health going?

Is your fitness equipment out handy? Are you on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. No tricks, just doing a bit better every day. I started on October 10 one year, and did not give up. Four years later, on October 5th, there I was - thin and healthy for the first time in my life. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85