Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 23

in #music6 years ago



src

Growing up as a kid out in the country we lived in a old rundown farm house, which had been built about 100 + years ago.
Some people wouldn't like to live in such a place but I have to admit I much prefer older houses over newer ones. Older rundown houses have so much more character to them.
I like to think about the history of old country houses and what it must have been like to live in them many years ago.
What was it like back then?
How did the people who lived here go about their lives?
What was it like going to get groceries?
The list really goes on and I find it fun to just sit and ponder things like that.

Things were so different back in the old days, and country folk were a tough breed.
Most people can't stand living without an air conditioner but I actually don't really mind it, after growing up for a large part of my life without any aircon and in the out back you do get used to it.
Don't get me wrong it is damn hot, but it's not the end of the world. You should try riding a motorbike on a 45 degree day, now that is damn hot.
We were lucky though because we had the Murray River not to far away so we quite often went for drives down to the river in the afternoon for a dip.

I do wish I could go back to those years and re live them.
Dark Country music takes me back there, it's amazing how powerful the mind is at helping you relive past experiences. The country will always be a part of me, once you've gone bush you don't wanna go back.

Dark Country is perhaps not the most well known genre of music, you can tell that by the number of views most of the videos I share have. So hopefully I can unite some of you with a new genre of music that I love.
As with all my music series I share, I get some really great feedback.

Here is some awesome feedback I got from @mgood

I love Alison Krauss. She is tops - very talented. She has some very good songs from the movie "Oh Brother, Where Are Thou."
I highly recommend the movie. It was a lot of fun and great music.

Here is some great feedback I received from @jennifer78

I love this post. You hit on a touchy subject that is personal with me! I am sorry for your chronic pain as I know first hand what it is like. I hope that you find relief in some way and music is a good outlet.
I have noticed from your previous Country Music Series posts that you included a few tracks from the series Sons of Anarchy. That show had an amazing soundtrack with a few original songs and amazing covers!
I am not sure if you are familiar with folk, but this one is one of my favorites and it has a gothic feel to it. I heard it many years ago, then again on the O Brother, Where Art Thou Soundtrack, but this one, was heard on the show Supernatural. "Oh Death" by Rising Appalachia

Here is some feedback from @wildflowerjessi

Ahhh I see someone recommended Rising Appalachia.
They are one of my favorite bands!! Just missed them when they were in Adelaide recently!

So let's look at a few more tracks which I really love.


   

☠️ .357 String Band - Up Jump The Devil ☠️

 
Here is another Dark Country track that I like.
.357 String Band have that really typical string sound to them which is really common in Dark Country music, and I really like the way they sing with that aggressive sound to them. They kind of remind me of The Legendary Raw Deal who is one of my favorite Dark Country artists.

I love the lyrics because they talk about the devil.
I think this song is rather unique too which is another reason why I like it.
 


   

☠️ Black Death All Stars - Lights in the City ☠️

 
Black Death All Stars are another Dark Country group that I like. I mean come on their name has death in it :D
I think this is another really unique Dark Country track, only Dark Country can sound like this. I really love the way they have done the track the banjo sounds really cool and I think tracks like this take you back in time as older country music sounded a lot more like this.

These lyrics are really dark and cool I love them.
This song really reminds me of what it was like when I was going through a real bad bout of depression after my accident. No matter how bright things may have seemed to other people just didn't look the same for me.
 


   

☠️ Mumford and Sons - Timshel ☠️

 
I really like this track from Mumford and Sons. I think it's certainly different and I like different.
The track is rather soft in the use of instruments but has been done really well, perfect sitting and pondering tune if you ask me.
When I listen to this track I can't help but think about the wars that have been fought and all the lives that were lost.

These lyrics are really powerful and so well thought out:

Cold is the water
It freezes your already cold mind
Already cold, cold mind
And death is at your doorstep
And it will steal your innocence
But it will not steal your substance

 


   

I have added all the tracks from this series into a playlist for ya'll ;)
View the playlist here

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 22
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 21
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 20
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 19
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 18
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 17
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 16
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 15
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 14
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 13
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 12
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 11
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 10
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 9
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 8
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 7
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 6
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 5
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 4
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 3
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 2
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 1

Sort:  

always do a great job man!

Hello @thevillan, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheVillan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 4.48% upvote!
I was summoned by @thevillan. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You got a 3.64% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thevillan!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89