[FICTION CONTEST NOW CLOSED] Christmas Day in 2050 - list of entries - winners will be announced by the weekend

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

My Christmas Day in 2050 diary writing contest has now closed.

There have been 21 entries which is excellent.

Thank you to everyone who has entered.

I have had a quick read through all the entries and I can see there are some excellent pieces.

I am now looking forward to reading them all more carefully before choosing the winners.

Below is a list of all the entries.

Please do have a read through as many of these as you can and give them some upvoting love.

Feel free to post any thoughts or comments on any of the entries that you think might help me in making my winning selections.

I am not looking to make this a popularity contest but with so many entries and with the prize pot now being worth over US$250 I will be happy to receive any helpful input.

I am planning to have selected the winners by the weekend.


  1. @arbitrarykitten - Christmas Day 2050

  2. @brianlewis - Future Christmas - 2050

  3. @btcnoodle - Christmas Day in 2050 - My Entry

  4. @caleblailmusik - A Christmas Letter (Diary Entry, Christmas, 2050)

  5. @citizenzero - Future Journal: Christmas 2050

  6. @deanlogic - Future Chronicle: Diary entry 2050.25.12

  7. @ecoinstant - A list of things I'm grateful for, 2050

  8. @elew - Futurechronicles - From the Diary of Lara

  9. @fastindemand - The Troll Became Santa - Christmas Day in 2050

  10. @felt.buzz - 25th December 2050 : a science fiction story

  11. @firedream - Christmas Day in 2050 - write a diary entry

  12. @fishyculture - Christmas Day 2050

  13. @johnwjr7 - Christmas Day in 2050

  14. @juliensorel - Christmas Day in 2050 contest / Concurso del día de navidad en el 2050

  15. @macodi1 - Christmas Day in 2050

  16. @neiraurdaneta - Christmas Day in 2050.Diary of my Christmas

  17. @poeticsnake - I took the walk

  18. @simgirl - 25 December 2050- Entry for Future Chronicles

  19. @snook - Keeping Promises

  20. @timmo3663 - Personal Log 12252050

  21. @tiredmama - New years day 2051 contest



You might also be interested in some of my other posts :

[ image from pixabay - Creative Commons CC0 ]

Sort:  

Great! Stuff to read throughout the day :)

I've only read @snook's so far, but what a great entry that was - she may have even inspired me talking about trees and seeds.

Enjoy the reads... and thank you for entering.

Okay. Looking forward to seeing the results. I see some good posts written there.

Yes, I've got some good reading ahead of me in the next couple of days.

Just a quick update. Reading all the great entries is taking quite a while but I am getting through them.

The winners will be announced in a post on Sunday 24 December.

hey @pennsif this is a cool concept! great to meet you, following :)

I can not wait to see which one you picked! I feel sorry for you as they all are great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63162.76
ETH 3063.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85