Christmas Day in 2050 contest / Concurso del día de navidad en el 2050

enter image description here

Report of the mission

Day 24, 9:00 am:

I woke up early. I had many things to do. This was going to be my last chance. The details had to be specified. The assembly of equipment was missing and coordinate the plans with our group on the moon. The tracking was going to be exhaustive. We had to establish a network as extensive as possible.

Day 24, 11:30 am:

The artifacts had been installed. Everyone was in their place. The strategy was progressing with complete success. Our logistics allowed an absolute synchrony with our extraterrestrial team. The communication was clear and fluid, without distortions, despite the distance and the solar storm that was planned for the day. The supplies were strategically located for the uninterrupted fulfillment of our work. What we did fail was in the prior knowledge we needed of our goal. There was little information we could obtain. No hyperspace search engine gave us concise information. We did not really know what kind of species it belonged to, nor the nature of its abilities, the model of its ship or even the native language of its race. That could hinder our plans. Especially if you can establish contact. But we could not do more. What little we got was from old physical records that had not been digitized and belonged to past eras, in which the human was using paper as a support.

Day 24, 6:30 pm:

I received reports from all the members. Many had fully complied with their assignment. As a leader, I felt proud of my group and so I let them know. It had been a privilege to share with them. Little by little the crucial hour approached, the hour in which our sacrifice would be rewarded. We were nervous, but at the same time happy about the success we saw so close.

Day 25, 4:30 am:

I alerted my team as much as I could. I urgently needed to communicate with our moon base. The plans had gone wrong. A factor that we did not count on had been interposed in the fulfillment of our mission. My parents had made their wish that I go to sleep. It was impossible to avoid it. They dosed the air in my room without warning. While trying to connect and alert them, the gas took effect and I could not help falling into a deep sleep. I woke up and got up as soon as I could, but everything had happened, it was too late.

Day 25, 5:00 am:

I must notify the absolute failure of our registration operation. None of the cameras installed or the motion sensors were successful. They were functional and had not suffered breakdown or damage; however, they did not capture audio, video or any movement. I have not found the origin of the fault. It seems as if the being was able to take control of the equipment and deactivate them at will. It knew what it was doing. It burst into the house without a trace. Neither my parents noticed his visit. It did not force the armored doors or the laser protection system. I think we underestimate it. We had to assume that it would be more difficult than we had foreseen and that it would employ more advanced technology than ours. I suspect that it could have used something similar to teleportation, is the only explanation that I find this mystery.

Day 25, 5:15 am:

I have received reports from the beta team. The devices were monitoring the sky all night and found no sign of ships. They operated in multiple light spectra and neither in infrared nor in night vision could they obtain images. Definitely, there was no object that crossed the airspace at that time.

Day 25, 5:20 am:

The gamma group also reported its results. No ship was observed in the direction of the planet.

Day 25, 5:25 am:

For the second consecutive year, i failure in my goal. I believe that I will never be able to see "Santa" arrive and leave his gift. I will not be the first to achieve it. But despite the discomfort that this causes me, I cannot hide the joy that gives me find out what he has brought me.

enter image description here

Fuente de la imagen 1
Fuente de la imagen 2

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

Thank you, @jout

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36