Christmas Day in 2050.Diary of my Christmas.

in #contest6 years ago


Source of Image

Today I will be 80 years old, I can not believe that I have reached this age, with my mind as lucid as when I was 20 years old. A new decade begins to create new life stories.

It's funny I hated when I was young to celebrate Christmas, now I consider it a great gift, because my whole family comes together to celebrate it twice.

I'm anxious because it's dinner time, and tonight and my family begins to arrive, but as I enjoy watching on television as the president announces her Christmas speech. No one would have imagined years ago that a woman would rule the most powerful nation in the world.

Her speech is masterful, finally the law was passed that will protect illegal immigrants, who are honest and hardworking, who contribute with their talent to the progress and development that the nation needs.

She also spoke of signing a treaty on disarmament of nuclear weapons and chemical weapons. The world finally understood that wars in the name of ideologies or of God, only cause pain and destruction in their wake.

Never thought that we could see and realize, that our actions hurt the environment, thanks to environmental movements, I know a new green rebirth, where progress and technological development will take the hand with the environment.

Are we better human beings than 50 years ago? We finally understood that if we want to progress as human beings we must take care of the environment ? I do not know, but I want to think that we have learned something, after so many wars, terrorism and environmental damage to the environment.

The news given by the president, have given much to talk about in the news, especially the one to take as a pattern for commercial exchanges to cryptocurrencies. Who would have thought that bitcoin would become the most used currency in the world, along with many others.

I remember that when I started in steemit, nobody thought that in a few years it would become the most used social network in the world, that its bloggers would be the most famous and respected writers, draughtsmen and musicians of the moment.

Even at 80, I continue to write stories and fables. All the money earned on the page during all these years allowed me to cover my family's expenses and help the community.

I do not write as much as before, but I never imagined having a million followers, now what I won I use it to drive new writers in steemit, the house that saw me grow and that will continue to grow stronger every day, thanks to the work of many bloggers committed to the page.


Source of Imagen

Only a few hours after Christmas, my children and grandchildren began to arrive. I am surprised to hear my son the doctor, when he tells me that thanks to the study and research of stem cells in the main scientific institutions of the world, he was able to find a cure against cancer and other deadly diseases.

2050 promises to close with great news for humanity, today together with my family we will thank in the Christmas dinner for being together tonight, to share with friends and family. But also to thank and remember those loved ones who died, but left indelible marks in our lives.

I must prepare the speech I will give at dinner, for my friends, family and bloggers who will be reading my writings later in a post, and although it may seem a cliché, what better to start with: "I wish you a Merry Christmas, in the company of Your loved ones, thanking you for the good and the bad that you brought this year. That it serves the bad of teaching to improve, and be better and good as a stimulus to continue growing ..."

DQmdADrC7gMTEai617RVqfAjdxdVVFHnNUC2zZVHNdPb8RN.gif

Sort:  

I want to believe that everything you tell us is true. I hope you have a merry Christmas this year and beyond 2050

Thank you, me too, jajaja. I hope so.. :)

Friends Congratulaciones....

Thank you, I´m glad you liked it. ;)

Beautiful!!!
Beautiful story The important thing is good feelings in any era.
Your wishes are well received and I duplicate the most for you and your family.

Thak you, I wish you and your family the best. Hugs ;)

Thank you for entering my Christmas Day 2050 writing contest.

The winners will be announced later today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62