Crypto Enthusiasts Resources, Ep. 19: earn.com - Earn Bitcoin By Reading Email (And Not Only By That)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-10-31 at 7.29.16 AM.png


This is the nineteenth day of my 30 days challenge dedicated to crypto resources. Each day I will post a relevant resource (used by me, or recommended) and at the end of each post you'll see a list of all the previous articles.

earn.com is the new name of 21.co, a website which tries to blend together a few businesses. The first layer is the "get paid for microtasks" which is similar to Amazon Mechanical Turks. The second is a social network, in which people are following each other based on common interests - that leads to the creation of lists, or groups within specific topics. And the third is probably the most interesting one: getting paid to read email. Email from people who you don't know, that is.

Oh, and they also have some sort of internal token, but that's not yet clear to me. There won't be any ICO, they say.

I confess I almost forgot about 21.co, that's how blended it is in my current routine, until I saw a re-branding announcement today, telling about the new name, earn.com.

So, if you think your time is worth something, and you want to get some tokens for your skills, go ahead and get an account.


Previous Resources


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

i have heard before of 21.co but didnt pay much attention to it, just checked their site and i see they are now earn.com. i have checked their white paper and it looks intersting and promising . let me sign up and see what they have to offer. thanks for the update

nice post. this is an interesting currency to invest into.

I like your post. interesting currency to invest into.

yeah it's easy to forget that place, everyone was screaming about it, I think I logged in there and they wanted a LinkedIn, so I wondered why would I promote a site for a dollar or whatever and I forgot about it :D

Is that freelance site any good? ie. have you used it and what's your "review" asking about crypto grind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43