Crypto Enthusiasts Resources, Ep. 2: BitcoinTalk Forum

in #bitcoin7 years ago

As promised, here's the second episode of my 30 days challenge about crypto resources. You will find all the links of the challenge at the end of the post.

If you're into crypto and you don't know about bitcointalk.org, then you're not into crypto.

Probably one of the oldest and most reputable communities, BitcoinTalk is the place where all the new tokens are announced and all the new, edgy stuff is released. The interface is oldish, with the look and feel of a BBS, but the content and the community is really awesome.

Be careful, it may get addictive.

Bonus: here's the initial coin announcement for Steem, from more than 1 year ago.


Screen Shot 2017-10-13 at 8.51.47 AM.png


Previous Resources


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

I love bitcointalk! There's so many great ppl there esp the wall thread night like this I can't sleep at all

I never tried doing crypto.

Give it a whirl

Is it hard in the first place, Yonny?

Really informative !
Thanks for sharing my friend !!

Great post, I appreciate your work, I'm a 20 years experienced trader from Italy, I leave you my upvote and follow, it would be an honor to have you among my own followers!

Hi @dragosroua, Thanks for doing another valuable post. I really appreciate it. As so much is going on in the top 10 list of coinmarketcap, so I would like to have your expert opinion on something:

If you have to choose 3 coins to invest in at this point, what would be your choice? Just asking.

Steem On!

Thanks for sharing this. I wonder if bitcointalk will die as steem becomes more popular? It's more modern feeling and the rewards are better.

I think it's only a matter of time before that community switches over to bitcointalk and the site fades into the communities that facilitated the growth of bitcoin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85