Crypto Enthusiasts Resources, Ep. 7: Jaxx Wallet

in #blockchain7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-10-18 at 9.22.22 AM.png


This is the seventh day of my 30 days challenge dedicated to crypto resources. Each day I will post a relevant resource (used by me, or recommended) and at the end of each post you'll see a list of all the previous articles. It's nice to see there's already a week worth of articles and I genuinely feel that I'm just scratching the surface of the surface here, so to speak. There are so many resources out there in the crypto world, I just hope I'd be able to cover them all in this challenge.

Today I'm presenting a software wallet, namely Jaxx. I'm quite a heavy user of Jaxx and for many reasons. Here are some of them:

  • all code is open source, hence publicly available and easy to audit
  • it's multiplatform, I'm using it on my Mac and on my iPhone seamlessly
  • it's multi-asset, there's an impressive list of the tokens supported, among them: BTC, ETH, ETC, DASH ZEC, LTC, a lot of ERC20 tokens, like Golem, Gnosis or EOS.
  • last, but not least, @charlieshrem joined the team a few months ago (at at least that's the last I've heard) and it's in the process of implementing support for many other tokens, including STEEM.

Previous Resources


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

I have most of my crypto in this wallet i dont know if it's safe enuf

@dragosroua I do not have a JAXX Wallet Currently but I think I will download one to check it out.................

I'm also a Jaxx user, it is indeed one of the best app wallet for iOS as well.

What about security?? Is it good enough.. I need a new wallet, an extra, so I am on the lookout, but my biggest concern is security!

source code is open, anybody can audit it

I am not a programmer, but I guess that is not a sign of high security??

I enjoyed reading your post. There is a lot of good stuff.

Salut Dragos!
Can you please recommend a mobile app that will act like a coin manager. I mean one that support most of the coin and the user can enter the amount of coins that he have and keep track easy about the evolution price wise.
It will be great if you know some so i can download one and make my life a liitle bit easy!
Iti doresc o zi faina!

I use Jaxx heavily also and have been happy with it for some time. I spread holdings over a number of wallets to spread risk including a KeepKey hardware wallet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40