Crypto Enthusiasts Resources, Ep. 14: Utopian.io - Get Rewarded For Open Source Contributions

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-10-25 at 8.13.38 AM.png


This is the fourteenth day of my 30 days challenge dedicated to crypto resources. Each day I will post a relevant resource (used by me, or recommended) and at the end of each post you'll see a list of all the previous articles.

Utopian.io is a Steem-based service which rewards open-source contributions. The contributions must be made to the Steem ecosystem, obviously. The services uses delegated Steem Power from sponsors, and "employs" a team of moderators, which are reviewing the contributions. 20% of the rewards are given back to the sponsors, a part goes to the moderators and the biggest part goes to contributors.

There are many areas in which you can contribute, not only code / tech. If you have an idea for instance, or if you translated documentation, that also counts.

The contributions are recorded as posts in the Utopian.io website (which means they will also get published on the Steem blockchain) and then, based on the average number of votes received by each post, the Utopian bot (the one holding the delegated power by the sponsors) will upsteem contributions.

I encourage you to give it a shot and contribute whatever you feel is valuable for the community.


Previous Resources


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

O cool I didnt realize you could just contribute ideas as well. Thats awesome.

Nice, Thanks for sharing.

I guess in the link you have put Utopian.rio instead of .io ?

Ups, sorry, will fix

No problem, I was just trying to help :D

This is good information, you always update the data to facilitate and analyze. This is a good job.

Congrats you see them. :) nice post.. you living your life to the fullest. i want to see more of your post. done following

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41