Crypto Enthusiasts Resources, Ep. 5: Icotracker.Net

in #blockchain7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-10-16 at 9.36.15 AM.png


This is the fifth day of my 30 days challenge dedicated to crypto resources. Each day I will post a relevant resource (used by me, or recommended) and at the end of each post you'll see a list of all the previous articles.

ICO's are controversial these days, and, to a certain extent, this controversy is based on some facts. Not all ICOs are created equal. Some of them are just there to make a few quick bucks and then moving forward, screwing the investors.

For this reason - and not only for this one - a reputable ICO tracker is a must have tool for the astute crypto afficionado. Icotracker.net is one of the oldest and apparently one of the most reputable too.

You get to see all the relevant data for a specific ICO, including start and end date, investor bonuses, founders, whitepaper, and more.

Please be advised that this post is not an incentive to invest in ICOs, on the contrary. Always make your due diligence when investing and never invest more than you can afford to lose.


Previous Resources


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

I truly enjoy this serie of resources, keep going. Still looking for HOT crypto news, tweets or something, how did everybody seem to know this ibm stellar thing and me not? :-)

Salut Dragos!
Thanks a lot for sharing and hosting this 30 days challenge about crypto currency and specially about altcoins.
In one of the first parts i mention to you the crypto coins that i use and own and you mention that you see Bitshares and Steem as a good long time investment.
Regarding Steem what do you think its better to keep Steem Dollars or to change them in Steem and keep and hold Steem... as well if you have a bit of time please let me know why as well!
Multumesc frumos si iti doresc o zii super faina!😉

I'm not in the position to give advice and I genuinely hope you're not taking advice from me. But if I would answer to this question, I'd probably go like this: I'll keep a significant part of the value in Steem, because that's the actual crypto that carries value. SBD is merely a smart contract which intends to keep the US dollar peg, as a "stable" currency". So, in other words, if you want your Steem investment to be tied up to the dollar, then keep it in SBD. If you want it to be decoupled form the dollar (which is riskier, but potentially much higher in returns) then keep it in Steem.

Again, I never gave you this advice.

Multumesc frumos Dragos!
Sunt relativ nou in lumea crypto asa ca fiecare sfat e super bine venit si sincer iti spun am sa tin cont de parerea ta!

Another great post!! I is never easy to navigate amongst the many ICO's..
I invested in a few, had to really search out the information that I needed...This tool could prove to be very helpful!
I normally use some other tools...Hard work, information gathering and the most important one..Common sense...!
You got an upvote from me


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Thanks for the post and very nice

Ive been looking for something like this. Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39