Winners of the Surreal Art Contest

in #art6 years ago

contest9.jpg

We’ve finally made it to the end.

The Surreal Art Contest is closed, all of the pieces have been presented in my showcases and the prizes have just been sent. It’s time to announce the winners!

I’ve included the links to all of the artists’ original posts. Please make use of those links to navigate to their blogs and give them some much-deserved upvotes! The prizes I can afford to give don’t match the rewards these artists deserve.

I’m not going to comment on each individual piece other that the first place winner. I already left my comments in the showcases. Now, without further ado…

Presenting the Winners


Fourth Prize: 1 SBD x5

The fourth place prize has five winners.

Bewitched by a Mermaid

5

by @winizart
original post

Bodily Oceans

5

by @ferjart
original post

Untitled

5

by @zheimberg
original post

The Human Tree

5

by @artlover
original post

The Whale

5

by @donnadavisart
original post

Third Prize: 2 SBD

The third place prize has two winners.

Self Portrait

5

by @aysenurluk
original post

Incredible Mind

5

by @marinaart
original post


Second Prize: 3 SBD

The second place prize has two winners.

Desvanecimiento

5

by @majo1989
original post

Metamorphosis

2

by @juliakponsford
original post


First Prize: 5 SBD

I’m so excited to present the winner of the Surreal Art Contest: @jacinta.sevilla for her amazing piece…

Pod Playground

7

original post

I knew immediately when I saw this entry that it stood out. It’s stunningly beautiful and full of striking and eye-catching contrast. Plus, I’m always a sucker for depictions of stars and space!

@jacinta.sevilla created this piece to draw attention to wildlife that's hunted or treated cruelly. To learn more about the cause, or to simply leave an upvote or comment, check out her original post. Please do give her an upvote. Her piece deserves it!


Proof

Finally, I just want to offer proof that I sent the money where it was meant to be sent. You can check my wallet to verify, or here’s a screenshot:

wallet.jpg

Congratulations to all the winners! Please be on the lookout for future contests on my blog.

~Seth

Take a look at all the entries in the showcases linked below:

Sort:  

All of the entries are amazing in their own right. I wouldn't be able to pick a winner if my life depended on it!

It definitely wasn't easy. I was able to narrow it down from 50 to about 15 with some trouble, but the hardest part was cutting out those last 5. I wish I had more money to throw around! I would have given out even more prizes.

I've just started a new contest if you want to try again :)

Congratulation to everyone ! @jacinta.sevilla artwor is wonderfully composed !

Thanks again for participating. If you're interested in doing it again, I've got another contest that just started today.

I wish I could say for sure “yes”. I’ve got stuck with some thinks and I do not know how they will turn out .Thank you for an information. I will resteem your contest to have it infront of me 

💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖

Wow @sethlinson thank you so much!!!!!!! This is such a surprise. I totally enjoyed the theme and how it made me think of what to draw.
Awwww 🐬🐬🐬🐬🐬🐬🐬🐬🐬🐬🐬🐬 thank youuuuu!!!!! 🎈

No problem! Thank you for your amazing art!

If you want a shot at winning again, I just started a new contest!

awwww lemme see :D
im also starting a contest today too but no harm in joining :D excited to work on a new drawing :) thanks

Ouchy, I really thought I was a contender...

There were many contenders! I assure you, it wasn't an easy choice to make. If you're interested in trying again, I just started a new contest.

esto me motiva a seguir creando! muchisimas gracias! y felicidades a todos los participantes!

Acabo de empezar un nuevo concurso de arte. ¡ Espero que consideres unirte a este también!

por supuesto que participare, gracias por la información!

Congratulations to all!

I hope you'll try again and join my new contest that just started today :D

Most definitely! And probably try to use pencil this time! It was a lot of fun last time so I will continue this artistic journey! Thank you!

Thanks you for having this contest and congrats to all the winners, there were so many beautiful entries!

Definitely! It was so hard to choose the winners.

If you're interested, I just started another art contest.

Congrats to all, and thanks :D

No problem. I hope you'll take a look at my new contest too. It just started.

Wow, thank you! I love to enter these, mostly to meet and find other artists, but it's nice to have one a SDB! Win Win! Thanks again. Now to check out everyone else!

That's the idea! It brings artists together and we all get some money out of it. Even those who didn't win prizes still get their post payouts.

I'll be doing another contest, most likely starting in a few days. Theme to be determined.

Take a look at my new contest if you're interested :D

Cool, thanks I did and I'm in!

Wow, thank you so much :) I congratulate everyone!

I hope you'll take a look at the new contest I just started and submit something!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73