Surreal Art Contest: Bewitched by a Mermaid

in #surrealart6 years ago

Welcome creative Steemians,


On this occasion I want to present my first entry to this wonderful contest organized by @sethlinson, thank you very much for the initiative and support small and new artists that are emerging thanks to this type of contests.

dfs.jpg



That old sailor was never the same again.
After listening to the sweet and ignotical song of that beautiful mermaid
which left him irremediably and irrevocably in love her.



I want to tell you and if you already know me well, surrealism is one of my favorite styles and with which I identify myself because in each of my illustrations I always try to integrate some surreal element or something different in it, it seems very interesting to let fly our imagination to perform this type of art, is really very entertaining.

To finish the materials that I used for this illustration, they were only my sketchbook, pencil, mechanical pencil and colored pencils.

separadores-de-texto5.gif

I hope you have liked my contribution to be so don't forget to leave a comment and support me, I would greatly appreciate it if you have any advice or recommendation I would also be very grateful :D

Follow me on my Social Networks:

Facebook l Instagram l Youtube

Sort:  

Sweet and creative, awesome work @winizart !

Thanks u friend <3

me encanto tu dibujo felicidades! yo tambien dibujo un poco pero no asi como tu que lindo trabajo

Holaa, muchas gracias amigoo :D
Nunca dejes de dibujar, verás que poco a poco con la práctica iras mejorando a mi aún me falta mucho para dibujar como quiero jaja pero no me desanimo, el crecimiento es constante. Saludo y abrazooos <3

Great drawing, i love ur style..

Thanks u friend! :D

Surreal. hope you continue the style frida kahlo.😉😉

hahaha thanks !

Me encanto tu dibujooo @winizart.

Muuuchas gracias <3

Bellísima ilustración 💕

Gracias gracias (;

saludos wini me gusto mucho tu dibujo! tal vez mañana trabaje en algo para este reto :)))

Me alegra mucho que te haya gustado, gracias. Espero ver tu trabajo pronto, abrazos :D

Hey, I'm just stopping by to say that your piece is featured in the latest showcase of contest entries. Thanks again for entering the contest!

No problem. I hope you'll consider joining my new art contest

Lovely work @winizart, I felt going on a little journey looking at picture and reading the text!

it's good that you liked so much dear friend :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51