Surreal Art Contest: Entries (Part 2)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

contest2.jpg

How are you doing fellow artists? We're now a few days into my Surreal Art Contest. That means if you're interested in contributing for a chance to win from a pool of 20 SBD worth of prizes, there is still some time left to create a surreal artwork.

I'll be showcasing every piece of submitted artwork. Whether or not these pieces end up being winners, they all deserve some time in the spotlight.

And here they are!


@dickdeepdog submitted this striking piece along with several others. Images and words are crowded into every inch of the chaotic space, except for the absent block, leaving a hole right in the middle of the artwork. An interesting choice, for sure!


This minimalist-style digital piece was created by @yoghurt. The Loving Moon cries tears in the shape of hearts that fall into a mouth, through a door and into a cup. Though the artist thinks of surreal works as "nonsensical" I'm sure someone can find meaning in this artwork.

Look at the original post here to share some STEEM with the artist.


What would have been a simple portrait by @dalisett is brought into the world of the surreal through digital photo manipulation. The model is surrounded by otherworldly colours and butterflies.

Make sure you check out the original post.


Bonus Art


I'm a day behind schedule, but here's my second surreal artwork I've created in solidarity with the other artists who are working hard to create pieces for my contest.

The drawing is called There is No Spoon, and you can see the original post here.

That's it for today. I'll be sharing more of the submissions tomorrow. Stay tuned!

I'd like to say a big thanks to all those who have participated so far. Remember, there are still 6 days to go and 20 SBD worth of prizes to be won! Enter the contest here.

~Seth

Previous Entry Showcases

Sort:  

Wow such a fantastic contest...

Thanks for the feature!

No problem! I hope it sends at least a few of my followers your way.

Congratulations to everyone featured. Nice way of getting to know other's.

Thanks! I'm happy to participate. Beautiful works ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52