THE HUMAN TREE - My Entry for Surreal art

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!! Just finished this concept. I have made this one for Surreal Art Contest hosted by @sethlinson. It is was
a difficult one but I enjoyed creating it.

Thumbnail

afterlife-thumb.jpg

I still can develop this concept but my right trapezius is sore now, its late night and contest is closing in next 20 hours so thats what I got as my entry for the contest.

The Human Tree

Human-tree-colored.jpg

I love this one and will sculpt it some day :))


Close-up #1

Closeup-1.jpg


Close-up #2

Closeup-2.jpg


Close-up #3

Closeup-3.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this artwork. More on this soon. Please do share your opinions about the artwork. Thank you!! :))

Sort:  

Your amazing work has been featured in a showcase of contest entries. Thanks again for entering the Surreal Art Contest!

Thank you for featuring the artwork and for this awesome contest that motivated me to think different and push my creativity. :))

i really like this :) very creative and interesting :)

Many thanks @veryspider :)) I will create a sculpture based on this concept. Would look great in 3d :D. Just checked your blog. Loved the Fox spirit story. Now You have me on your followers list!! :))

aaah <3 i will follow you back ! :D

i'd like to see the 3d sculpture if you do it! :D

Congratulations @artlover! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You amaze me every time you post a new artwork! This is an amazing epicture and Im hoping the best for your shot at the contest! ^^

Thanks brother!! I myself like this concept. Will start working on sculpture soon :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41