Doodling

in #art4 years ago (edited)

Many people use art as pain management therapy. It can be painting, drawing, sculpting, writing or even doodling. Yes, doodling has a bad rep but many studies have shown that it can help increase learning, productivity, enhance performance and decrease one's pain.

IMG_20200202_212154.jpg

Martini Time

Here are some of the doodles I did this week, while trying to relax.

IMG_20200202_223903.jpg

Heartbreak

IMG_20200202_234913.jpg

The Four Ages Of Men

IMG_20200207_143337.jpg

Family Reunion

IMG_20200207_143218.jpg

Party At The Zoo

IMG_20200207_143152.jpg

Emotions

IMG_20200207_143139.jpg

Halloween

IMG_20200207_143208.jpg

Tears For Fears

IMG_20200207_143114.jpg

Profiles

Doodling is a great activity to perform alone or with your child.

IMG_20200207_143101.jpg

The Green Lizard

IMG_20200207_143359.jpg

Picasso

Which one of doodles above you liked the most?

text15.png

What about you? Do you like to doodle? Would you care to show me one of your doodles in the comments section below?

text15.png

Here are some other art related posts that you may enjoy reading:
THE WORLD IS MINE - MAKING OF
DRAGON STEPS, MAKING OF
THE POND - MAKING OF
FLUID ART - WORKING ON COMMISSION DURING MY VACATION
BLAZE - MAKING OF
VANITAS SERIES
LET YOUR INNER CHILD IGNITE YOUR CREATIVITY
UNDER THE BLUE -MAKING OF
DRAGON - MAKING OF
ART THERAPY, WHAT THE HECK IS THAT?
FUN WITH ACRYLICS
MAGICAL UNICORN- MAKING OF
MUSHROOM TABLE- DIY
OTHER PAINTINGS
WHAT SPARKS YOUR CREATIVITY?

text15.png

If You Are Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Works,
check out my Saatchi online art gallery page

HERE

Sort:  

Nice. You can use some of the tags like #neoxian #creativecoin for some extra rewards along with the #palnet tag.

Thank you! I will add them! ;0)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for your support!

Hi @lymepoet!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.758 which ranks you at #5441 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 5445).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 98 contributions, your post is ranked at #54.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Yes, doodling has a bad rep

Does it? I had no idea. That's what I spent my entire childhood doing haha, until as usual, I stopped to concentrate on serious stuff like Calculus and Biology.

Amazing read, and I agree with the therapeutic effect of doodling. I've recently purchased an iPad and an Apple Pencil which I have with me all the time now, so I'm constantly drawing on it. The advantage is I can doodle indefinitely without pilling up paper :)

The "Family Reunion" doodle is my favourite one.

It had a bad rep especially among teachers ;0). I can imagine that doodling on a tablet has the effects as on paper. Less paper used, more trees still standing!

@lymepoet nice one!! Too often we want to always be productive, forgetting that the best way to unwind for long-term sustainaibility is to do nothing. Rest. Doodle ((:

Posted using Partiko Android

Doodling helps us see the bigger picture ;0)

I used to doodle a lot myself but haven't done so for a while :)

Maybe you should doodle again and post something about it. ;0)

I also do some doodling.
Your work is really cool.

Nice art style that you have there... vibrant blocks of colour! Doodling is definitely a great way to let the mind wander and relax.... unfortunately, I'm not really good at doodling... so I have to do other things instead!

Thanks! I am sure you must have found some other ways to unwind ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43