Who To Follow (WTF!) Daily

in #wtf7 years ago (edited)

Steemit changed my life. Period. And it will never be the same ever again.

Since I've been on Steemit I have trouble keeping up with my favorite downloads. I yet have to watch the first two episodes of the new season of "Game of Thrones", I have hardly touched my Xbox One and as for my private life, my wife and I have different biological rythms altogether since Steemit. I feel tired all day due to the lack of sleep yet I can't seem to stop Steeming whatsoever.

No other Social Media, Workplace or other thing has ever had this influence on my life. And I believe it's for the better really. I've remastered my English as I had no use to talk and write english in the five years prior to Steemit. Also I have finally figured out a way to use my knowledge as someone who worked in Marketing for a long time to the full extend.

And last but not least, I have incredible fun writing blogs, curating with OCD and playing the curation game in any way.

More Reasons

The reason why I write my Daily "Who To Follows" might be under constant revision as I learn more and more about Steemit from day to day. First I just wanted to guide newcomers in good accounts to follow, then I figured the account I promote might appreciate the special attention. As of late I tend to look for "Real" accounts in Steemian World that is ruled by a lot of Bots.

That's why I try to find the accounts that are managed by real people with real stories and good articles altogether. I can't help to add a lot of Dolphins and Whales to these lists as they mostly suit my demands. Of course I try not to only look for the high ranked people.

With me being part of the @OCD it's a lot easier to find good accounts. And even if I can't mention them all I know they get a good amount of recognition by the OCD team and their followers.


Let's not keep you from what you have come to do,
If you follow these people maybe they will follow you


And even if they don't there's no need to despair
Just keep on Steeming as for one day you might be there


For a small minnow just like yourself today
That's a mission, so listen to what I have to say


It doesnt matter if the sun shines or it is rainy
As long as you come back and read my Who To Follow Daily


wtf.jpg


WHO TO FOLLOW



@infovore Some amazing posts right here. If you see the lenght and the information that these posts have you know he did spend at least a day compiling that post. If you consider the fact that these posts are also very well written you'll soon realise that @infovore is one of the best writers on Steemit at this moment. The last post about the blockchain and how it is pushing for a financial revolution is filled with so much information you'd have to read it at least two times. It's also one of the best I have read so far.



@elenahornfilm Although this account is just a few days old it already shows so much promise that I wanted to be the first to welcome them to Steemit in this way. I know there will be loads of people writing about Elena and Alessandro in the future so make sure to head over, like their recent posts and follow them for sure as they will be the next name that will dominate trending.



@sanghkaang Another great Korean based account that is not only one of the bigger accounts of the Korean community but of the Steemit community all together. If you are not Korean you might have a hard time understanding what this account is all about but if you look at the rewards you might consider to add it to your Streemian or Steemvoter as an account to upvote. Your curation rewards might get a good kick by upvoting what this fellow has to tell. He is also a firm believer of Poloniex.



@theprophet0 He is the youngest Witness we have on Steemit and he is doing a great job too. What is your excuse? Look at this guy, he not only is a witness but his curation is on spot. If he can play the curation game then you can too! Don't hesitate to make him your number one choice witness as I believe we will be hearing a lot more about him the next couple of years. He has my vote. Nolan, a name to remember. To upvote him as a witness go to

Steemit.com/~witnessess / Steemit.com/~witnessess
and upvote @theprophet0



@tarekadam He is one of the more active members of the Dutch Steem community. Also I believe he developed "Steem-buddy" which helps you find Steemian with the same interests as you. It's very clever as it may guide you exactly to the steemian you want to follow to grow a network of your own. He also likes oriental food very much looking at his resteems :D If you are going to Steemfest you will meet him there.



@yoon The more Koreans I see around here the more I wish I would be able to speak and read Korean. This account makes me want it even more. I bet it is filled with great content but I hardly can make any of it. I believe @yoon writes a lot about science and "what ifs" as you can see in the blog "What if the moon didn't exist?". Another great player of the curation game. You might as well follow @yoon on streemian.



@fabien Another great contributer to the Steemit Community in terms of development. It's always when I see people working on something that has to do with Steem I know they are preparing for the future. You'd be wise to follow him down that road as his projects may soon become the most important parts of Steemit outside of Steemit. I don't need to mention his Curation game is strong as well.



@steempty Curation game = STRONG. I haven't figured out yet which trail he uses really as most of his upvotes seem to be "random" but some names come back more often than others so it might suggest that he is part of a trail. And you'll also see that he gets tons of "wallet-spam". Unfortunately I can't see too much activity in the account which makes me wonder if he deserves a place on this list, on the other hand, he is a great Steemian so that qualifies him for sure.



@hedge-x This is by far the coolest account I have found today. Not only because he is a great Steemian but more because he is a great businessman who knows what makes money. And if you are on Steemit you're halfway there. Being the Founder of Extension King is the other half. I'm a man myself but does anyone of you know how much money you can make by selling hairextensions? And the demand will never stop! That's a great vision right there my dear followers. You are looking for it, this man has it! Oh and he knows something about Crypto too!



@dirkzett This great German guy deserves a follow just for the fact he is here to care about your future. You can see from the resteems and posts he makes he's very involved in the wellbeing of other steemians. Posts about the optimisation of your posting behavior are not uncommon and if you are German you should definately check him out.



@sirwinchester Today is his one year anniversary as a Steemian. He is in the top 12 of authors on Steemit right now. What an inspiration. As far as personality this guy has it. I've spoken to hm a couple of times via facebook and I sincerly believe this guy is one of the good guys this world need. He is one of those guys that has brought thousands to steemit and doesn't constantly brag about it. And his smile tells me he is in here for the long run. Head over and congratulate him on his anniversary.


PREVIOUS ENTRIES

The OCD Curator Roast part 1

The OCD Curator Roast Part 2

The Steemit Marketplace

Steemit's future looks bright

Steeming Poetry

Just a normal day on Discord

Why you should upvote, follow and resteem

Top 10 people that have a lot to say on Steemit

10 ways to earn money on Steemit

The "Noob" Tools

The 10 newbie Commandments



Don't forget to follow my Streemian Trail - Services - Curation Trail - "Cem"

If you like this post don't forget to upvote and resteem (you'll get more curation rewards by doing so...)

Sort:  

Hey @cem this is a great idea! I really love your minnow poem, it's too cute! You speak some true words my friend!
I hear you about that marketing degree- hilarious isn't it? I also seem to have lost track of my 'real' life... I have only been on here for a month but it was long enough to forget I had a flight in a couple of days haha
I think Steemit is a great addition to society, much better than the trolling FB and whatever else I was doing before ;)
Hope you have a great day!
XO,
💜-2-💜

Hi @heart-to-heart (what's in a name :P), I see you talk about FB which I only vaguely can remember lol. Anyway, great that you took time to reply. I'll have a look at your account now ;)

Hahaha I know right, it's that weird account that I used to spend time on. I think my parents still use it to try to communicate with me. I should probably open it once or twice a month ;)

You should try it at least to stay in touch with the outside world 🤣

I was just teasing, it's just that FB used to be my source back home... now they'll have to read about my life on here I guess :P
Have a great day @cem :)

Thank you so much @cem for considering us in your WTF Daily post.

I see you also posted about @sirwinchester - he also recruited us to #Steemit . He is the Steemit-knight - a Steemius maybe :-D .

Thank you for reading all the new profiles so much in detail. I see you put a lot of care into your post. Merci!!!

You are more than welcome. Steemit needs people like you (and @sirwinchester of course 😎)

Steemit is addictive and all but it's Game of Thrones!

really nic doing and for sure i am not a bot lool I am a real one so you can consider me as well just i am a little newbie here trying to learn more

Valuable content to help community grow! I might also want to check my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86