Who To Follow (WTF!) Daily - Top 10 people that have a lot to say on Steemit

in #wtf7 years ago

As I was looking through my account one thing that caught my eye was the fact that I have posted almost 800 times already. Which makes me think that I talk a lot. So I thought to myself:"Who else talks a lot on Steemit?". It didn't take me long to compile a nice list of people that "Have a lot to say on Steemit".



Of course, there are loads of bots on Steemit and it shouldn't surprise us that the top 25 of top posters is filled with bots. The most posting on Steemit is a bot too: Steemitboard with a whopping 84,966 posts. That's one busy bot!

The second place goes to.... another bot. @Cheetah with "only" 49,337 posts. Not even close to Steemitboard. Boy are you in trouble when Cheetah comments on your post!

Third place is also a bot called @screenname. It calculates the "true"value of a post if everybody's votes weight equally.

mindhunter.png
On the fourth place we have the first "Human". @Mindhunter. And yes, that name should sound familiair as he was on one of the most recent WTF! Daily editions. He loves to talk a lot considering his 27,173 posts. All written by hand of course. Can you imagine how his keyboard must look?

We continue with @randowhale who is another bot. An upvoting bot and considering he posted 26,102 times he is used a lot too. If you check out yesterday's WTF you will find more info on Randowhale as well as other money makers on Steemit.

papa-pepper.png
Now it gets really interesting as one of personal favorites, @Papa-pepper, can be found on the sixth place on the list. He is one active Steemian and one look at his account leaves nothing to your imagination. He not only posts a lot but he basically replies to each and every comment on his blog. At least the first few hours I guess. If you need some guidance in how to connect with your followers just take a look at his account. He knows how to engage with his followers.

jlufer.png
@jlufer For me a nice surprise to see a name pop-up that I honestly haven't seen before. The main reason I guess is him being spanish but one look at his account shows that he also posts in English. Maybe his account hasn't crossed my path before. Anyway; He is Spanish and posts in two languages. And he talks a lot :D Check out one of his 21,424 posts and see if he can teach you a thing or two. I believe he might!

thecryptofiend.png
on the 8th place we have @thecryptofiend who is one of the Steemit helpers we need. Yet another example of how to engage with your followers. He basically replies to each and every one which brings his total posts on a whopping 19K+

ace108.png
Proceeding the list we find @ace108 Living in Singapore this fellow truely has passion for Steemit. With 16,647 posts he's still a long way from where you and I are right now. We might get there someday but eventually he will not stop posting at the frequency he does so the difference will always be around 15k posts in his advantage.

barrydutton.png
Completing the top 10 is another very active fellow: @barrydutton with 15,615 posts. That's 15k difference with me right there. And besides the posts on his blog he also takes time to comment and reply in matter that makes you wonder if he has a life besides Steemit. I think he just types really fast ;)

meesterboom.png
Further on in this top 25 you'll find the greatest Scot next to William Wallace and Sir Sean Connery: @meesterboom with 14,766 posts. And if that weren't enough he also is around on steemit.chat all day. How does he do that? I don't know but he is engaged with his followers for sure!

karen.png
@karenb54 follows is the next on this list with great numbers too:13,987 posts about everything and anything. Much love to be found in her account too. Prepare to drop a tear or two when you read some of her posts.


The rest of the top posters are in a head to head race of who posts most and it's really exciting (Or not, depends on your level of excitement really). I'm quite sure that they will be on a future Who To Follow Daily anyway so let's not get this list out of hand. For your convenience however you can find the complete top 25 below. Follow them to your likings and don't forget to upvote and resteem.


Who To Follow - the list of 25 top posters on Steemit (Behind their names the number of posts):

@steemitboard (84,966)
@cheetah (49,337)
@screenname (33,787)
@mindhunter (27,173)
@randowhale (26,102)
@papa-pepper (22,463)
@jlufer (21,424)
@thecryptofiend (19,093)
@ace108 (16,647)
@barrydutton (15,615)
@meesterboom (14,766)
@karenb54 (13,987)
@everittdmickey (13,394)
@karenmckersie (13,392)
@minnowsupport (13,377)
@gringalicious (12,881)
@welcomebot (12,681)
@doitvoluntarily (12,342)
@steemcleaners (12,280)
@homeartpictures (11,969)
@stellabelle (11,859)
@bottymcbotface (11,623)
@tangmo (11,291)
@daveks (10,800)
@riostarr (10,775)


OCD

I want to conclude today's WTF Daily with a special word for @OCD. If you are on Steemit and believe you have good quality content but feel it's underrated feel free to contact me or any of the @OCD teammembers. If you struggle with getting the right attention we might be able to help you out. If we find your post of high quality but you haven't gained any attention in the form of upvotes and rewards we will take your post into consideration. Internally we then will decide which posts will make it to the daily top 5.

We delibaretely search for Gems that are forgotten and we feel deserve extra attention.

Cheers y'all and Steem ON!


Check out yesterday's Who To Follow - 10 ways to earn money on Steemit

Don't forget to follow my Streemian Trail - Services - Curation Trail - "Cem"

If you like this post don't forget to upvote and resteem (you'll get more curation rewards by doing so...)

Sort:  

Congratulation...

This post has received a 3.40 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @cem.

Congratulations dear friend @cem for this great work that you are doing, thank you very much for including my name juanto to these great ones that appear in the list.
Thank you so much for what you do for the co-community and its people.
Have a bun weekend

Thank you very much for your kind words my friend. I really hope you'll come by more often. A lot more great names to follow around here :D

Thanks for the mention. It's hard work. :-)

#goals
This is so awesome. Dedication:)

I definitely have a life outside of here but I was also run over by a car 18 mths ago, and nearly killed..... and I am forced to be home a lot more the last 18 mths and that was when I found Steemit.

I like to find ways to encourage people on here and help where I can.

I find some of the nicest people here are the ones who share here as a necessity of socialization going through hard times physically. I hope you are recovering well.

I am doing my best.... thank you.

Check out my every weekend #SteemitCampfire post - we are in weekend #11.

That is where some of my engagement comes from, but I do work at every post for it.

I use that one post every weekend to gather people in one place, / one post to hang out.

And imho you do that very well! Bro, the car accident was destiny, how else would you have been able to find your way to Steemit? And, you are the man of steel now! Car 0 Barry 1

As someone who has no where near as many posts, I see these names around, and these people are truly the life blood of steemit (and oil if you include the bots😉) Great article @cem.

On a side note: Are we allowed to nominate someone for @OCD? If so, I'd nominate @neverapen or @battleaxe. Both have brilliantly unique writing styles I think everyone should enjoy.

I will certainly have a look at those nominations. Thank you for showing me the way :D

Love this post. All the ACTUAL humans you listed are all my friends and I communicate with them personally. They are true participants in this community and great to see them get some recognition. They may not have the most SP but they sure do contribute the MOST to the community!
SteemON!

Thats great to hear really. I believe a good community starts with recognising the ones that contribute the most. Hence my WTF! Daily 😎

Agreed!
I would be on that list if I didn't take off for 8 months traveling south america. I make about 2 thousand comments per month so I would be at about 26,000 comments at this point.
Cool stats u put together.
SteemON!

Lets get you on another list then :D

Yea!
hahahahhahaa
SteemON!

I don't Know if I have any Gems, but You're Welcome to take a look. I'm New. Also, are these Posts all from the Respective Steemians and Bots?? My Post Count says 268 and I've only written around 6 myself. Could you Clarify?

Hi @spiritrip, your comments count as posts too. So you are very active! Good engagement there :D

Oh.. I see. Thank you for Clarifying.

I think I'm following many of the people you mentioned here. You can have nice conversations with quite a few of them. It's good to see people who actually go for nice conversations on here :-)

Also, I think many of us feel like our posts are underrated. I don't always post good quality, but I'm quite proud of some of my posts and they don't do too well. It doesn't seem to be about quality anymore, but I guess most of us know that by now. We just keep on trying :-)

That's exactly the reason why @ocd has been called to action. We screen Steemit for quality posts which are undervalued. Daily. With a team of 20 Curators. So keep posting my friend, we will find you :D

Sounds great! I hope many people will benefit from that :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30