Who To Follow (WTF!) Daily - Steemit's future looks bright

in #wtf7 years ago (edited)

Today was a great day. I went to the GoKarts with one of the kids and, you wouldn't guess it, I kicked his 7 y/o ass. I felt like a champ when I overtook him for the third time in one heat. It really felt like my best days on Need For Speed. His tears couldn't keep me from celebrating as he knew that I was not going to hold back.

Kick-ass

In fact I told him I would kick his ass. I believe in warning someone before actually taking them down. That really doubles the fun. Anyway, my 7 y/o felt like a champ before we even started. Pride comes before the fall and that's a lesson he learned today.

I believe in teaching the kids on the go. It goes better than saying something which I know they wont be listening to anyway. So I stuck out my tongue when I overtook him for the third time while I watched him burst out in tears under his helmet. O the salt of children tears. Innocent yet asskicked.

When he finally came to his senses he asked me why I did not let him win. "Let him win??" What kind of father would I be if I just let him win? He'd be getting nowhere in life. Can you imagine him having a job with that attitude? The boss: "Why haven't you done any work today?" My son;"Why don't you just pay me?".

Foresight

It might work if his boss has just the same lazy ass attitude. However there wouldn't be much work to do I guess. Forseeing this future I've already have a Steemit account for him. If all else fails he might be happy I curate stuff for him already. it might be the smallest of rewards, if any, but he'll be happy to have a Steemit account that's 20 years old by the time he realizes noone wants him to work for them if he keeps asking for pay without cure.

I also feel very good about the sudden incline of the Steem price. It looks like it's going somewhere we all can agree is a good place. The Moon :)

But try to explain a 7 y/o that kicking his ass at Gokarting is good for his future. He only saw my taillights and will probably still see them in his nightmares tonight. VROOOOOM there I go again. No really, I usually am a lot harder on the kids. He was lucky that I let him Gokart at the first place. Usually I have the fun while they are looking. You should see their faces when I have fun all by myself.

Rambo

Can't wait for our next "life-building" experience. I've found a place where they have "Kids-Paintball". Can you imagine the bloodbath that is about to commence once I enter the arena? Team Cem 20 - Team Kids: 0

I AM BLOODY RAMBO! KNEEL FOR YOUR MASTER!

Oh the fun. But seriously, wouldn't you kick the pedal if you'd knew you could take away a 7 year old boy's dreams? Sign me up for that anyday. It's my revenge on having to share basically everything I put in my mouth. Chocolate, Candy, Whiskey. It really doesn't matter what I have, as long as they have it too. And if not they will keep asking for it. Even when I lock them up in their room you can hear their faint cries for anything I am consuming.

My wife took a second place. Not bad considering the fact I bumped her off the track, twice. And blamed her for oversteering. She never knew what hit her ROFL. Still, she managed to overtake the little boy three times too and finished just a few seconds after me. Usually it's the other way around but that's a different story altogether. Nevertheless you can see we agree on how to raise the kids. No retreat, no surrender!

That reminds me, I have to raise my followers. I have to teach them...

WHO TO FOLLOW


wtf.jpg


jimmy.png
@nextgen622 My first "WTF" today will be another great parent of who I know will have his own adventures with his kids and tell us all about them on Steemit. Unfortunately his daughter got sick recently which led to an unpleasant stay in the hospital. Fortunately everything went well and she is back at full health again. This may cause Jimmy to be a little bit less active on Steemit the following days. Don't be discouraged because he will be back for sure.


svamiva.png
@svamiva He is all about the different photography contests and challenges and he is quite busy with that. Not only that, this guy may or not be the reason why Golos is still at 0.10 cents. He, as a Russian, chooses for Steemit. And you know what they say: "In Mother Russia you don't Steemit, It Steems you!". May post about the Solntsevskaya Bratva soon. I really can't wait actually as I have seen stuff about the Bratva that makes it look very interesting.


recursive.png
@recursive Upon your first look you might not think much about this seemingly inactive account. A closer look however shows that he is all but inactive. His curation game is extremely on spot and a closer look at his comments show that he is around more often than you might suspect. He is lurking in the shadows to upvote your brilliant quality post. And with almost 400k SP you might even get exactly that upvote you are hoping for.


mctiller.png
@mctiller The force is strong with this one. A lot of colorchallenging going on in here but don't let that distract you from the ways of this jedi. Or Sith. Which side he chooses is still unclear. From the one side, the Jedi are the ones using cool colored lightsabers. On the other hand the Sith actually can disguise themselves so good. So you never know who you are cheering for. And if your upvote is going to the rebellion or the empire. Might as well ask him to post about his allegiance.


camilla.png
@camilla If you ask me this is one of the purest account around here. There is actually no bad post to discover and from scrolling through the account I get the feeling I am looking at a Bob Ross painting. It's so calm and relaxing. Just the titles of the posts alone will calm you down till you are chill beyond chill. Lots of great pictures around too.


james212.png
@james212 He resteems and resteems and resteems. Occasionaly he comments too. Long story short, he is one hell of a curator. His reward game is strong and if you follow him for his resteems alone you will double your value in no-time.


oldstone.png
@oldstone If you are looking for fellow Koreans than you might as well start with him. Unfortunately can't tell you exactly what he Steems about but 962 followers don't make me question his quality of postings. You might as well set his account as a "to curate" as his posts are rewarding enough for you in terms of curation. Better check it out before the grand masses discover it :)


jaro.png
@gamer00 Has some serious stuff going on in his BIO. He posts about those things too which is actually quite cool. Some posts might hit it big, other might not so but in terms of quality you can not leave this account unnoticed. Better hurry up and catch his latest picture in his Project 365 daily photo challenge.



@mrviquez Actually know him as mrSanchez on Discord Steemspeak. Has an amazing voice and just won the @fyrstikken challenge. This guy has so much goodness to give that you'll love to follow him and check out his posts from time to time. This guys has so much positive power that you will start shitting rainbows by just listening to his voice. If you are lucky enough to know him you might even grow a instant beard by the power he emits. Follow for sure (ffs)


PREVIOUS ENTRIES

Steeming Poetry

Just a normal day on Discord

Why you should upvote, follow and resteem

Top 10 people that have a lot to say on Steemit

10 ways to earn money on Steemit

The "Noob" Tools

The 10 newbie Commandments


Stay Tuned

for the next part of the OCD team Roast. Also make sure to follow these great people as they deserve every bit of attention they can get. They spend their time on Steemit finding the undervalued posts and do that with the pleasure that is necessary to succeed. They are truely amazing people and this post is a tribute to them. You can find the first part right here


Don't forget to follow my Streemian Trail - Services - Curation Trail - "Cem"

If you like this post don't forget to upvote and resteem (you'll get more curation rewards by doing so...)

disclaimer: No children where hurt during the making of this post. We actually had a great time at the GoKart arena

Sort:  

Bwhahaha!! Thank you for the shout out! And the great write up! Awesome.

I guess I chose a blue lightsaber. :)

Lo, that clears things up. The Force is with you :D

good post!! keep writing

How does kids paintball work?

they have smaller balls and smaller guns...

It's actually great that someone has time to really do this and find real people others can follow. Today it seems more and more like some of the commenters are just bots. Thanks for this service, I find it truly essential for Steem's success.

Oh, and about kicking your kid's ass on the track. Awesome strategy.

I'm glad you got in buddy. :D
Bots and people who ask for "Follow for follow" or "Upvote for upvote" :))

The funniest (or saddest) part is at times I see them not following or upvoting, only saying they did.

Lol, I had no idea about that :)))

This post has received a 6.65 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @cem.

Haha, mate! I am a teacher, so alway have some games to play with kids and mostly I do win :) So I definitely know what you are talking about :) Nice idea with WTF!!! I am quite new to Steemit, so it should help :) Upvoted and followed, cheers!

Classic as always. Who doesn't love kick kids asses? Didn't get much in the curation game yet but thanks for keeping me updated with information! :)

Congratulations @cem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64912.75
ETH 3524.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42