Mineopoly Haikube and Other Board Games

in #writing6 years ago (edited)


Mineopoly

Alt Mineopoly
Get crypto from red to green
Watch the wallet grow

Stacking

Advance to Park Place
Collect two hundred dollars
If you stack Neo

Banjo

For a faster pace
Try Monopoly banjo
Pluck a chord and go



source


Scramble

Scramble Vocab Words
Mix up the letters and play
Challenge that double

Haikube

High stakes on Haikube
Matching words make a poem
Try it on D-tube

Candy Land

Let’s play Candy Land
Eat from gingerbread plumb trees
Swim through ice cream seas



source


Battleship

I think it’s a miss
Hey you sunk my battleship
That’s my submarine

RIsk

My soldiers stand at risk
Let’s take over the world
One space at a time

Stratego

Without Stratego
There would be no battlefield
Why capture the flag



source


Life

Play the game of life
To become a millionaire
Two kids and a car


source


I grew up with five brothers and we would start a board game but half way through would end up fighting. I guess the only game that did work was checkers because it was over in ten minutes anyway. Milton Bradley made so many board games but these were the games we played the most.

Among all the games we spent the most time on Monopoly. My brother made a player’s monopoly bank and charged interest for loans to other players. This is kind of what @neoxian is doing now on Steemit. He has his own rebel bank. The magic of this platform is that you really can do anything or become anything with some strategy and hard work.

Recently I have been enjoying watching the price of Steem go up. Big news is the meet up in Seoul next week. That will be huge at Gopax. This weekend I will get some fresh air and go up the mountain. Maybe when I come down I will play a board game with my boys. I hope you all have a wonderful weekend.


This is my 52nd poem in the Steemitschool poetry competition @d-pend.(Steemitschool Discord)

Verse of the Day/ Psalm 149:3

"Let them praise his name with dancing and make music to him with tambourine and lyre."

Mineopoly Quote:

"Let's play a game.'"

Check out my recent post @mineopoly

Reconciliation
Ping-Pong-Whack
Denim
50 ways
For who you are
Gravity
Spring Rain
Ned Sightings
Celebrate Earth Day
Be Still
K-pop Corn
Seed of Love
Seed of Love
Corner Store

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

Do you know how to play 52 pick up?

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.

Sort:  

I love monopoly too :-) Here I wrote a post about how learning to play monopoly may help you learn to invest in real life

Wow!! Your posts surprise me. Especially that PhD post. I'm over there reading it in a minute.

Thanks :-)

Great post @alketcecaj. I read it and totally agree. It's a great game to play to learn math for kids and investment strategies and patience as well. Today we can play on line but I recommend the board game.

I usually play it with my partner but she is much better than me. Only that our games last at least three hours :-)

I played board games with my siblings and friends growing up. Monoploy was our favorite also! My brother was known to get mad at me win he was losing and he even threw the checker board one time. My husband and I also played board games with our 2 kids. I think it is so important to take the time and make some memories with your family by playing board games!

Thank you @violetmed. I loved hearing your story. Your brother is so nice to just throw the checker board one time. It's Saturday afternoon here. The dust was too heavy so we had to cancel our mountain hike. We will have to stay home and play board games. I think we will stick to checkers and connect four to keep the fighting down.

Only with the two children
You are a millionaire.

Thank you @corderosiete. I need to remind myself that a million times.

Hey! Good, we continue with poetic games, friend @mineopoly. It is not easy as anyone could think, to bring poetry to these subjects. You do a good job and you put your stamp on it.

Thank you @zeleiracordero. You come with amazing comments. Enjoy your weekend:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61