A Thousand Shades of Grey

in #writing7 years ago

So many words, so many truths. I can only write my truths, your’s are another story.

It’s not black and white. It’s a million shades of grey. And like the nudge, there’s sex behind all stories. Even the innocent ones.

Gratifying mind erasers and quickies and hard breathing passion. Sometimes even forced. But the truth is arranged words make love to the reader.

I do as they command and punch the keyboard to produce little black letters all neatly arranges into sense. I learned long ago not to try to control them- they are like adolescents who have let go of Mamas' hand and are venturing out to carve their way into the reader's belief system.

They are all little rebels. Just like you and me.

When I feel its just junk and toss the crumpled paper to the wastebasket, I mourne for a moment. They may not have been good enough for now but what if they could have led another to greatness?

The words pour and I translate, I am but a medium for them to find you. I am a thousand shades of grey. I am the one that reopened the wound and I am the one that tickled your fancy. I am the one that made you sleep with the light on last night and the one that left that lingering smile.

I am all the shades of grey and at the same time, I am simply the one.

What is your truth?


5 Minute Freewrite via @mariannewest



I appreciate your support :)

With Love and Light and Good Mojo to my Tribe!

ufr.gif

line1 2

signature_2.gif

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314 Beware of Online Predators
~
The Ocean Claims Her Own
~
Beware of Online Predators
~
Follow That Hair!
~
Steemit, We've Got Word to Do!
~
Christmas Around the World- Ireland
~
Christmas Around the World- Italy



Photography

Black and White 7 Day Photo Challenge Day 1 WWII Dock
~
Black and White 7 Day Photo Challenge Day 2 Summer Ocean
~
Black and White 7 Day Photo Challenge Day 3 Kittens House of Random
~
Black and White 7 Day Photo Challenge Day 4 The Flood



Fiction

Shoe
~
The Scarlet Tulip. A Horror
~
Scream. A Five Minute Horror.



animated-cat-image-0167

If you found this post after day 7 please consider upvoting a recent article ♡

buttons upvote resteem.gif

Sort:  

Nice writing @arbitrarykitten

Much appreciated! Thank you for reading :)

This Kitten can be Naughty Naughty but I Love It........Touche !
I am a LEO and I am here for my little late night NIP................

MuahHaahaaaa

;)

You do know I am a Lioness as well, do you?

You do know how passionate 2 Cats in a Cage can be don't you, My Kitten ??

Two cats in a cage... My imagination, and experiences as a rescue home operator, can tell you that passion might be too tame a word for that scenario ;)

Letting our imaginations run loose and invade other's minds is probably the most fascinating thing about writing. We can try to guide their imaginations, but we never really know or feel how another experiences what we write, but then again I guess we never could.

Oh I agree a thousand percent! It definitely feels very good when I hear something I wrote touches someone in a profound way <3

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Oh lovely n beautiful words

Thank you so much <3

Wonderful touch. I used to keep all my writings and speeches even those who did not see the light of day. One day I decided to trash the ones that were vaguely written by me in the moment and had no use.

I would kill today to get those back.

I did the very same thing a while ago. And I feel the stabbing sear of regret, too!

Thanks a lot!

more than welcome

Wow, I love your description

life need little rebels. Couse it can make life tastier and colorful

Yes :) Without rebels, life would only be a thousand shades of grey :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35