7 Day Black and White Photo Challenge and BW Photo Contest Entry

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2017-11-18-18-38-50.png

I was nominated to do this challenge by @jewels3

I've been wanting to get back into photography, it used to be a great passion of mine until work and life took over, but with the wonderfully encouraging Steemit platform I believe I have found the perfect place :) So, thank you darlin!

This is my Day 1 entry

The 7 Day Black & White Photo Challenge:

7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life.

Present one image every day for 7 days.
No people.
No explanation.
Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in.
Use the tag #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags.
I nominate @binkyprod!

Also my entry for #bwphotocontest by @daveks! This weeks theme Minimalism




I appreciate your support :)

With Love and Light and Good Mojo to my Tribe!

ufr.gif

line1 2

signature_2.gif

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314 The Day My Son Was in a School Shooting
~
Prepare for Economic Collapse
~
Write to Heal. Because it's Your Right to Heal
~
How To Lead Them to Focus on the Positive with Science!
~
You Are Exactly Where You Want to Be. Are You Ok With That?
~
A Very Cool Thing Happens When You Visualize Success
~
Shoe
~
2:30am, Can't Sleep
~
The Ocean Claims Her Own
~
How to Place Images at the Sides of Your Posts
~
Use Colors as a Tool for Your Happiness and Success
~
You Can Save the World

animated-cat-image-0167

If you found this post after day 7 please consider upvoting a recent article ♡

buttons upvote resteem.gif

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

That is really pretty.
It would have been a good one for @daveks challenge!

I can't believe I was 17 minutes late! I even did it from my phone cuz I couldn't get to my laptop in time!

Thanks :)

I’ve done that before... I may have still been put in the contest though. I can’t remember. I’ve done a few now.

Very stirring picture. Made me feel yearning. Reminds me of my favorite pier. I am inspired to join the BW contest. I have upvoted and am following!
@dakini5d

Sweet! Welcome! I look forward to seeing your photos :)

So cool event

Black and white photo challenge.....good theme. keep it up. you will win

Appreciate that :)

beautifull photography..thank you for sharing post

Black and white photos definitely add a lot to the imagination. What is it in the background? an unfinished bridge?

It's an old WWII dock, Lacey WA

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ArbitraryKitten from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16