Scream. A Five Minute Horror.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I awoke with the absence of a scream.

A loose, white smoky form held me down, its ethereal tendrils through my chest, strangling my lungs. I was paralyzed with a thousand pounds from a suspended concept.

Struggling for air, petrified by this unworldly force filled with malice and intention, I struggled fiercely inside but couldn’t shake its hold over me.

The light from the hall spilled softly into my room. My family was right there. Oblivious to the torture I endured.

I thrashed and fought internally, how was I not moving? My lungs seared in protest. I was fading. This thing, this unnatural thing had complete control. It was in me. I only lay immobilized as it consumed my life force.

Suddenly it releasing me in a cough of relief. It hovered over me, then drifted to the door. It waved me away like I was not worth it, then disappeared.

A dark form materialized in its place, it’s presence comforting and right.

It stayed but a moment, its presence assuring me the light one would not return.

~ a true happening


Join the #Freewrite challenge hosted by @mariannewest!



I appreciate your support :)

With Love and Light and Good Mojo to my Tribe!

ufr.gif

line1 2

signature_2.gif

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314 Prepare for Economic Collapse
~
You Can Save the World
~
The Ocean Claims Her Own
~
How to Place Images at the Sides of Your Posts
~
Use Colors as a Tool for Your Happiness and Success
~
2:30am, Can't Sleep
~
Beware of Online Predators



Photography

Black and White 7 Day Photo Challenge Day 1 WWII Dock
~
Black and White 7 Day Photo Challenge Day 2 Summer Ocean
~
Black and White 7 Day Photo Challenge Day 3 Kittens House of Random



Fiction

Shoe
~
The Scarlet Tulip. A Horror



animated-cat-image-0167

If you found this post after day 7 please consider upvoting a recent article ♡

buttons upvote resteem.gif

Sort:  

@arbitrarykitten My imagination is taking me everywhere on this one. I will see how this plays out with your future postings.

Yea? I like having that effect :) Alright... Sounds like a good plan, but you must keep me posted as to your thoughts as the future unfolds :)

I will do that

Some people would dismiss this as "sleep paralysis". To me that's just a lazy way to explain something unknown. I've had similar occurrences while sleeping. They are very real and stay with you for a long time. I haven't forgotten my experiences.

You have a point...

What is your belief?

Thanks for your patience. I wanted to put some thought into my response, plus life got a little in the way. I just feel sleep paralysis is a theory that can't sufficiently explain this phenomena. I've had multiple experience in different locations. My experiences are also relevant to the location or events in my life. (two dreams involving a dead cat that only occurred in the house where the cat lived)

Also, I mentioned in a previous post that I went to a University very active in paranormal activity. Many people I know had these sleep experiences there. I had two(again) such experiences. Both were disturbing to me. There is also a hydroelectric plant next to the University. High emf fields can cause hallucinations in people. Perhaps that's the cause.

I guess my ultimate point is this...I don't like attaching a name or term to theories because I feel it influences any future research into the area.

I completely agree, science can give supporting words to something which is otherwise unexplained. However, I question everything. I am in love with the dark side of physics (that's what I call it, anyway) and like to say I will be a quantum physicist and theorist in my next life ;) And even though it holds a place in my heart- science does not explain everything!

Yes, high emf fields can cause hallucinations, but why do people have similar hallucinations when not near fields?

IF is it a minds creation in response to the trauma- basically the minds way of putting a picture on it to help explain the unexplainable- why do we all have similar images conjured? I loosely equate this to God/Gods. Every culture created a likeness to their creator(s) based on what they knew at the time. You cannot write what you don't know.

So why is every person who experiences this terrifying phenomena seeing a very similar image? It cannot be the minds creation.

Right! Just because it occurs in our minds, does that not make it real?

Yup.

I hate how people have to label everything anymore. You are so right- this takes away from questioning further.

Wow! That sounds familiar, I've heard people talk about it. Scary, I must confess

It was one of the most terrifying moments in my life. Have you ever heard what it's called?

It sounds similar to sleep paralysis. Not a pleasant experience.

I wonder if the entities one sees is the mind's creation to explain the paralysis?

I’ve heard it’s sleep paralysis too. It’s so weird though. I’ve seen some pretty crazy things when this has happened in the past. It feels so much like something external but then I guess we don’t really know how sleep paralysis feels because we’re usually asleep.

It seems so real but I wonder if you’re still mid dream, half awake half asleep when this happens.

Either way it leaves a lasting mark...!

Vote up you I like the scary things and I also posted about my experience few days agoI'll describe it again one day I will wake up early in the morning at about 3 a.m. and didn't look at the watch and go for morning walk then I said any release date someone following me but when I look backward there is no 1 that was the most scary moment of my life @arbitrarykitten

Oh wow @firemanvishal

Send me the link to that post

It was no bueno, thats for sure!

This one was so surreal and amazing. I interpreted as death knocking that person's system. Would really like you to build on this and turn it into a longer story.

Hm. I just might.

I was so freaked out after writing this! Reliving it so I could put it into words... I thought I wouldn't be able to sleep! But it wasn't as bad as I had thought, although I did treat myself to a good movie to distract my imagination!

And I'm just getting ready to go to bed. Awesome. You did a good job 😐😁

Oh what timing. ;)

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16