🌌Crypto Corner - E9 🌌- What is SALT?

in #vlog6 years ago

crypto corner E9 salt.png

Greetings, Crypto Nation!

Welcome to another episode of Carrie's Crypto Corner.

Today I cover...

SALT

TL;DW (Too Long; Didn't Watch)

  • Salt is the first lending platform to facilitate loans collateralized by bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies.
  • Salt loan process
    • Loan Creation: Sign up for SALT Lending, transfer assets to their SALT Oracle Wallet.
    • Once funds are approved, fiat is deposited into borrower’s bank account.
    • Loan Repayment: Depending on level, contracts can be 1 hour - 3 years.
    • Loan Completion: Once the loan is repaid the collateral assets are released back to the borrower.
  • SALT does conduct Anti-money Laundering (AML) and Know Your Customer (KYC) verification checks.
  • All lenders must be accredited investors and follow guidelines established by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.
  • Currently, only available in the USA. Hopefully, coming soon: Ireland and Canada.

Links on today's show:


Did you enjoy my face? Want more? Check out these past Crypto Corner episodes AND Coffee Talk with Carrie episodes.

Latest Episodes


Have a question about cryptocurrency?

Maybe I can help. 😀
Let me know in the comment section below what you're interested in or confused about.



New here? Wanna know a Steemit Secret? Check out The Secret to Earning Followers by @chrisroberts. He just may be on to something... 😎


Need help formatting your posts? Check out this great (if I do say so myself) tutorial:

Are you stealing Google images?! Learn how to do it LEGALLY:


If you find yourself needing help or just have a question or two, find me on Discord.😀


All images were created/taken by me, or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!

Hugs & Kisses 💋carrie signature.gif

carrieallen signature 3.png

thealliance_thealliance_syndicates_pagebreak.png

steemusa carrie long.png

Sort:  

I got into SALT as soon as I saw what they had planned and I'm holding what I have for now adding to it as I can. When some of my other crypto investments mature the plan is to borrow against them to eliminate my debt in the current monetary system without giving up my status in the new crypto monetary system. First I will need enough of a return on my current investments to secure a loan on SALT while still having enough capital to continue investing. That looks like a neat trick that will be hard to pull off right now, but if mass adoption begins to occur this year then I think it may become a reality very quickly.

I totally agree. We are essentially doing the same thing, with the same basic plan in mind. I really think mass adoption may be coming quicker than we think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56616.63
ETH 3026.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21